You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Muddifords Court Country House

5

Muddifords Court, Willand,, Cullompton, EX15 2QG

Price From 153.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Ray

  • June 2016

A real treat

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, shame I had only one night there.

A pleasant change from soulless Premier Inns etc. Lots of thoughtful little details in the room, big fluffy white towels, spotless everywhere.

  • John B

  • December 2015

Muddifords Court Country House

Beautifully kept, warm welcome with nothing too much trouble attitude.

  • A Speres

  • June 2015

Great find .....

I have stayed at a lot of places but this place is extra special.

Attention to detail, super clean and so tasteful. Beautiful location, I never use a bath at a hotel but the Victorian bath was so tempting and real clean that I did!!!. Enjoyed every moment, bed was so comfortable, breakfast just perfect. Will definitely be back.

  • mark j

  • March 2015

Superb

Cannot recommend Muddifords highly enough.

Everything was outstanding, location, food, hosts, room. a MUST SEE!

  • C Green

  • January 2015

Cosy home from home

From the pre arrival phone call to the flexible arrival/leaving times the host was a delight.

The place was beautifully decorated and well stocked with everything we needed. Secure and private even though you're on the owners property. Couldn't recommend it more

  • julie c

  • December 2014

Muddifords Court Country House

A quaint studio flat- perfectly equipped, warm and comfortable.

Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Colin W

  • October 2014

A beautiful rural setting and superb value for money break for us.

The rooms were beautiful and the whole place was relaxing and well cared for. We will definitely re visit when we can. The weddings they have there must be fantastic .

  • David Smith

  • October 2014

A little piece of heaven

We stayed at Muddifords Court for two nights and I can't recommend the hotel highly enough.

We stayed in the first floor suit which is stunning, the attention to detail is amazing and the view from the room is beautiful. During our stay we were given a tour of all the facilities and were able to view all the rooms, each one has its own individual charm, all very comfortable any of which I would be happy to stay in when (not if) we return. The breakfast was extremely good and excellent value for money. All in all an exceptional hotel, the hosts make you feel so welcome, nothing is too much trouble, book this and I can assure you, you wont be disappointed. Also an excellent venue for a wedding.

  • Alison M

  • October 2014

Highly recommended

My husband and I stayed at Muddifords Court for 4 nights at the end of September.

Being a first visit it is always a concern that the accommodation will not meet expectations, but it proved to be an excellent choice. On arrival, the well laid out and maintained grounds give a very good first impression. The interior is very tastefully decorated and our room was lovely (the Lilac room). I have a bad back and am always nervous when staying away from home in case the bed is uncomfortable, but it was fine and I slept well during our stay. The breakfasts were great, good quality produce, well cooked and presented. Service was good too, attentive without being overbearing. The only 'issue' I had, if you can even call it that, was that the shower pressure dropped when another guest was using the shower in their room. Muddifords Court is an older property, so perhaps it's not too easy to rectify this type of issue. All in all, we had a very relaxing time and would definitly stay there again.

  • Chris Harman

  • October 2014

A brief stop at a fantastic B&B

We stopped at Muddifords Court on our way to South Devon for a long weekend and we wished we could of stayed longer at this wonderful place.

We will be back to stay at the roundhouse s/c sometime soon.