No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kendall Guest House

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
472 BATH ROAD SALTFORD, Bristol, BS31 3DJ
Kendall Guest House offers first class clean comfortable Bed & Breakfast accommodation in a friendly environment. We are situated in an ideal position for exploring not only the Beautiful Roman City of Bath (with its natural Thermal Spa) and the Maritime City of Bristol, (home of Brunel's SS Great Britain) but also the many attractions Somerset has to offer. The X39 bus travels from Bath to Bristol and runs every 12 minutes Monday-Friday,every 15 minutes on Saturdays and every 30 minutes on Sundays. The bus stops are just yards away. Newbridge Park and Ride (for Bath) and Bath Road Park and Ride (for Bristol) are also useful alternatives to driving into the city centres, and are a short distance away.

There is an hourly bus service to Bristol Airport (operating times 03.15 - 23.15). The bus stop is outside the guest house.

Kendall Guest House is easy to find, located in the centre of the charming village of Saltford, which has 4 pubs (two on the riverside) all serving a variety of meals. There are also 2 restaurants within a couple of minutes walk serving Thai and Indian cuisine.

We have ample off street parking at the front of the house with easy access from the A4 and for those who wish to use the Bath-Bristol cycle path (5 minutes away) we can store bikes overnight at the rear of the house.

We have two double rooms and one twin room. We can take a maximum of six persons.

We have information leaflets available for you to plan your visit using Kendall House as a central base. All our rooms are en-suite and well appointed and our full English breakfast will keep you going all day.
Picture of Kendall Guest House, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bath christmas market
A warm friendly welcome, ideally situated for our purpose. Would highly recommend the Kendall B&B for visiting this area. The breakfast was very good, the rooms had tea coffee and biscuits.

Reviewed by
norma h

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying in Bath
Kendall Guest House provides a good quality room and food at a competitive price. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
David Chawner

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas Market Weekend
Came down for Bath Christmas Market. Although out of the city the 20 minute bus ride (a bus every 15 minutes all through the day - and hourly well into the late evening) was extremely convenient for bus pass holders who do not wish to pay city hotel or car parking charges. Excellent accommodation and hosts - nothing too much trouble. I don't often say I would recommend a place to others but this one I do.

Reviewed by
John W

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kendall Guest House
Ideally situated to visit both bath and bristol.you are made very welcome and the rooms are clean and comdortable.

Reviewed by
D Curtis

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, comfortable and good location.
Friendly and comfortable stay, only stayed one night. Convenient location for visiting Bath as on the main road into Bath. Good cooked breakfast, comfortable beds, the only let down was the shower which wasn't very powerful. I have already recommended this guest house to some friends.

Reviewed by
H McConnachie

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real gem for visiting both Bath and Bristol
We are two old school friends who had a 'girly' few days away and were greeted warmly on arrival and shown to our room. We'd booked a twin room and it was well appointed and immaculately clean, although a little on the small side for 'friends' rather than 'partners'. Breakfast was a real feast and served late enough for us late risers or early for those that wish to get started quicker. The location for visiting both Bath and Bristol couldn't have been better, with easy routes to both by car and with a bus stop right outside too. There are amenities within a very short walk and the price for this area was better than anywhere else I looked at. Definitely recommended!

Reviewed by
Julie Milne

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent b&b
Would recommend Any one to stay here

Reviewed by
N Burville

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic experience for first time Bath/Bristol visitors
Fantastic breakfast, Fantastic room, Great location, Friendly and polite service. Can't fault it at all!

Reviewed by
B Jones

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay. Owners were very attentive and friendly.

Reviewed by
B Routledge

From Fairford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful host, very clean, warm & welcoming will stay again ??
Everything Good, Rosie & Bledd great & friendly. Just one minor gripe.......we had 'last' room at front and could hear vehicular noise from traffic throughout night on main road in
Front of premises, apart from that it was wonderful

Reviewed by
David D

From Par, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next