Reviews - Kendall Guest House

0

472 BATH ROAD SALTFORD, Bristol, BS31 3DJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (97)

99% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John G

  • August 2015

Lovely stay

We arrived late & this was not a problem, lovely welcome & very efficient.

Everywhere spotless & everything you need. Breakfast was ample & no trouble if you wanted anything else.

Lovely & friendly but not Intrusive.

Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Elaine R

  • August 2015

Little Gem

Couldn't fault it.

Excellent location, right in the middle of Bath and Bristol. Bus service good with stops just outside the b&b. Lovely hosts, very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast to set you up for the day!. Clean, comfortable...what more could you ask for. We would certainly stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this guest house to anyone.

  • Lindsey E

  • August 2015

Very good accomomdation near to Bath

Good value for money accommodation.

Excellent breakfast.

  • Jean G

  • July 2015

Excellent Guest House

I was supposed to be staying overnight with friends but, unfortunately, they had double booked.

I booked with Laterooms.com and stayed at the Kentall Guest House in Saltford, which was very convenient as my car was being serviced across the road. I was met with genuine kindness by the owners, who, as I was not going to be able to stay for breakfast, offered to make a sandwich for me. I declined as I wasn't travelling very far - just very early. My room was lovely, very light and airy and everything was spotlessly clean. I would not hesitate to recommend this guest house and I have been singing it's praises to everyone. I will be returning at some point in the future. Thank you to the owners.

  • D Dipietro

  • July 2015

Great location for visiting Bath

Excellent room which was spotless.

Comfy bed and great breakfast. Map given with details of places to eat within walking distance which was a nice touch. Rose the host was very pleasant and put peppermint tea in my room when I chose this at breakfast. Rose also gave us details of the bus service which travels into Bath. Bus stops just outside property and takes about 15-20 minutes into Bath. Great alternative to taking the car. Would definitely recommend.

  • Dave Roberts

  • June 2015

Clean, comfortable and good value for money.

This was perfect for our needs, a quick two night stop over just outside Bristol.

The room itself was clean and comfortable and well worth the amount paid. The proprietors were welcoming and very helpful with advice about travel and local pub/restaurants to eat in. The food they provided was of a high standard and nicely presented in a clean bright dining room. Next time we go to Bristol we'll be checking if they have a room available.

  • L Anderson

  • June 2015

great place

This guest house was really good very clean good rooms food great and Rose and Bledd are really friendly and gave us so much information

  • john m

  • June 2015

will go back

lovely b and b friendly hosts and the the rooms are faultless the location for both bristol and bath is ideal

  • Marg B

  • June 2015

BEST YOU CAN GET

A1.

This was a lovely stay. Bright, clean, lovely hosts, good breakfast, lots of room. All you could want. Bus stop at the door. Lots of parking.

  • Peter T

  • June 2015

Great B&B

Great B&B Hosts attentive but not overbearing.

Perfectly clean. Fantastic breakfast

Good location

Shower weak and difficult to get constant temperature