Kendall Guest House

0

472 BATH ROAD SALTFORD, Bristol, BS31 3DJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (97)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janet P

  • March 2015

Kendall Guest House

Excellent BB hosts made us very welcome

  • Zsolt B

  • March 2015

Welcoming, Friendly, cosy accomodation

  • Patricia Milligan

  • March 2015

The Kendall Guest House

It is very nice and clean, also very convenient into Bath, Bristol or the airport, with the bus stop outside the door.

If in your car the forecourt is big enough for a dozen cars. The room was very comfortable & I had a very nice breakfast. There is a parade of shops on the other side of the road and an Indian restaurant if you want an evening meal., although it is only a short ride into Bath. I was looked after very well and they couldn't do enough to make my stay very enjoyable. I would certainly stay at The Kendall Guest House again if I was in the area.

  • J Olley

  • March 2015

Kendall Guest House

Really nice place, ideally suited for busses, food great and really warm welcome from start to finish, thank you - was a great room very clean and tidy.

  • Paul W

  • March 2015

I would recommend this B&B

Great service.

I would defiantly go back.

  • J Whitehead

  • March 2015

All good at Kendall Guest House

This is a great spot to stay if you're travelling around between Bristol and Bath.

Easy, free parking, on the main road between the 2 towns but quiet. Easy bus trip into Bath or Bristol if you don't want to park in the towns ( and you really don't want to!). Friendly, helpful owners; very clean room; great breakfast. If you are there in the evening try the Thai restaurant across the road (if you can get in) or the Bird in Hand, a 10 min walk, does excellent meals.

  • BARBARA W

  • February 2015

Hosts extremely pleasant ,a very good few days.

Hotel very well situated for travel around the area.

  • stephen b

  • February 2015

Home from home

Absolutely wonderful, very good welcome and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Simon G

  • January 2015

Highly Recommended

We stayed for just one night, but were made most welcome.

The room was very clean and comfortable, and we had a good breakfast. We were also given advice on where to eat locally and had a very good meal at the recommended pub. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stephen D

  • December 2014

First Class Stay

We arrived (by car) on a dark, wet and horrible evening and were worried about finding the guest house as visibility was poor.

The sign outside was easily spotted and we were able to drive straight into the parking area - what a relief. The front door was opened as soon as we rang the bell and we received a very warm welcome. We were given a good sized room with its own shower and toilet room, the wash basin was in the main part of the room. Although the shower cubicle itself was a bit cramped we were offered use of the main bathroom which was very roomy, however we used the shower in our room and found it adequate. We were particularly impressed with the quality of the bed and linens. The dining room was spacious with separate tables for each room. Breakfast was plentiful and well and healthily cooked using good quality, fresh food. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate was available in the room and replenished each day. We also had clean towels each day.