No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Waters Reach Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
59 Stour Road, Christchurch, BH23 1LN
Waters Reach is one of the finest guest houses in Dorset. Conveniently situated less than 500 metres from Christchurch town centre and with trains & buses passing regularly you can enjoy a completely relaxing stay while you explore Dorset’s beautiful beaches and scenery.
Our luxury en suite rooms have to been seen to be believed and are available from just £59.00 per night including a mouth watering,locally sourced breakfast.Each room is fitted with digital television, tea and coffee making facilities and has access to our free Wi-Fi service,and of course free parking is available to all of our guests.
We are happy to be able to tell you that for the past two years, Water's Reach has been the proud recipient of the Trip Advisor Certificate Of Excellence award.To qualify for the Certificate of Excellence, businesses must maintain an overall rating of four or higher, out of a possible five,as reviewed by travellers on Trip Advisor.
To date we have received 87 reviews with 84 of them being 5 out of 5.
Picture of Waters Reach Guest House, Christchurch at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Greg S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top quality Guest House
Excellent Guest House. The luxury room was everything you could want, beautifully decorated and furnished, very comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Is the best Guest House we have stayed at. We had a lovely couple of days. Lovely part of the country.

Reviewed by
lesley turner

From uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb
Very nice

Reviewed by
Gary N

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
We had a lovely time in Christchurch and our stay at Water's Reach was wonderful-great room, really clean and a very welcoming atmosphere!

Reviewed by
Marysia P

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply the best!
I use Guest House / B& B accommodation on a regular basis and Water's Reach is without doubt an establishment of the very highest quality in all aspects - certainly the best I have encountered in recent times.
Excellently appointed accommodation - with a breakfast array that is unsurpassed in both quality and presentation.
Do not delay - book it!

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing stay
This guesthouse is amazing and it would be difficult to believe that there were any better around. Unfortunately the owners were leaving the following week and I was one of the last people that stayed with them. They have great confidence in the new owners ability to keep the standards as high and I hope that is the case as this really is a beautiful guesthouse.

Reviewed by
V Gregg

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant find!
What a wonderful place. Wendy and Allan were the perfect hosts. The rooms were equal to those in some expensive hotels, beds super-comfy, towels soft and fluffy, and breakfasts - well, where do i start. Try the Eggs Benedict, the omelettes, and Allan's plum jam is a must! Got to go back!

Reviewed by
Rosalind R

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Much better than a soulless hotel
My husband and I only stayed here for one night but it was excellent all round. Beautiful large bathroom with quality fittings, great bed and a delicious breakfast. Spotlessly clean. Friendly hosts. Highly recommended 5*

Reviewed by
S Clark

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great little b&b that I will certainly return to
I would definitely recommend Waters Reach. I was over from Geneva to visit my grandparents. Travelling alone, I was made to feel comfortable.The couple who run the place were very friendly and helpful, the room and whole place has been beautifully decorated and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, tasty and not greasy at all, the eggs Benedict are done properly too and well worth trying.
I plan to return with my family in the near future. Thank you

Reviewed by
Ruth Avison

From France
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant accommodation
I like to stay somewhere that is at least as good as being at home and Waters Reach ticks all the boxes. High quality fixtures and fittings, close to the station and the shops, great breakfast and love hosts

Reviewed by
Richard Palmer

From North Shields, England
Who stayed in January 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.