Anchor Inn

0

1 Lutterburn Street, ,, Ivybridge, PL21 0NG

Price From 153.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rhian N

  • February 2015

Great overnight stay

We spent a Saturday night here as it was a very pleasant experience.

Staff were very friendly, our room was spacious and clean, the bar area was small but cosy and the breakfast was tasty. Only negative would be the fact the windows of the outside rooms aren't soundproofed and so we were woken on Sunday morning by the voices of other guests leaving around 7ish.

  • Paul Bryant

  • January 2015

Fine village inn just to the south of Dartmoor

A very comfortable and welcoming village inn with excellent accommodation, good food and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • A Yates

  • September 2013

Well earned rest

Found hotel clean and newly refurbished.

Wet room was great. However church bells weren't. Food very tasty but a bit too "fancy" for us. Enjoyed stay though!

  • Leslie Young

  • August 2013

Nice place, nice people

Stayed one night because I was unable to get a room in a business hotel in Plymouth within budget.

The Anchor is a beautifully refurbished inn with comfortable rooms (only saw no 5) and great food. I had dinner and breakfast, both excellent. If you were staying more than a couple of nights I'm not sure hanging or drawer space would be sufficent in No 5, so best check out other rooms. Ugborough is a pretty and v.quiet village, except for the church clock chimes. I will definitely use the Anchor again for business trips, maybe for leisure too. Thank you Ben and Francesca.

  • N Skirton

  • August 2013

Superb last minute break.

Staff welcoming and friendly and setting beautiful.

  • Damon Culley

  • August 2013

Very high quality accomodation & food. Thoroughly recommended!

Enjoyed a two night stay - the Anchor has obviously had a very thorough refurbishment with a lot of money spent.

Very good ensuite wetroom with high quality fittings and excellent quality linen. Food extremely good, I would definitely stay again.

  • C Villa

  • August 2013

Homely visit

On arrival we were shown to our beautifully presented room which featured stylish and homely d├ęcor.

The staff were very welcoming and were able to accommodate our 4 month old puppy as we were able to eat our main meal in the dog friendly bar. The food was tantalising and great value- outstanding quality. We will be returning.

  • B SOUTAR

  • July 2013

Anchor Inn

Fantastic , very enjoyable stay.

Very well presented and comfortable, great food and staff were very nice. Highly recommend a visit to them.

  • John S

  • May 2013

Weekend in Devon

Excellent accommodation with a very warm welcome.

During our 3 night stay every member of staff we met greeted us warmly & went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Food in the restaurant was great & reasonably priced when compared to others in the area. Would highly recommend & would not hesitate to book again.