Reviews - South Sands Boutique Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Janice M

  • March 2015

Excellent Beachside Hotel

Excellent hotel.

Warm and friendly. Clientele of mostly 60++. Beautiful setting right on beach superb views from dining room. Very enjoyable for mid week break.

  • Jonothan H

  • February 2015

Great Place

Staff were very friendly, chilled out and helpful.

Food - excellent.

  • Ian S

  • January 2015

South Sands Boutique Hotel

Fabulous weekend, wonderful location, ideal for walking the coastal path, would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Patrick H

  • November 2014

Relaxed and convivial

  • Jean L

  • October 2014

Room and bathroom excellent.

Charming, couteous and efficient staff.

  • Howard Cochrane

  • October 2014

Weekend break

Excellent location,right on the beach,near yo Salcombe, National Trust property Overbecks and plenty of walking areas.Great.

  • S Stone

  • October 2014

Simon from somerset

A lovely hotel in a great spot.

Staff were friendly and polite, the hotel was spotlessly clean and has a good relaxed atmosphere. Wake up to the lapping of the sea a few yards from your window. We paid a reduced price through and it was pretty good value for money - not so sure I would have paid full price to be honest, for that price you could get great hotels with more amenities. Be aware there's nothing much else within a short walk, so be prepared to either jump in the car or eat at the hotel restaurant, which is very good by the way, especially if you like fish.

  • Paul Bachelor

  • August 2014

Room with a view

We had a luxury room we could watch the sea from our bed and listen to it from the 2 juliet balconies.

The restaurant provided mainly sea food which was first class. Service was excellent without being being intrusive. Wine was a little expensive. Rather busy in season but this was for my birthday.

  • Richard Jurd

  • July 2014

Just Perfect!

Returned for the second year -this time we booked a sea view room, instead of overlooking the car park.

Room 18 was smaller than we had last time but nonetheless, very clean and had all we needed, plus a great view of the sea. The food was up to the same standard as last year (Excellent), mainly fish, which we both loved. Beautifully cooked and served by the friendly, cheerful staff.

Thank you South Sands- will be back again!

  • Carol S

  • June 2014

Fabulous hotel

Absolutely fantastic hotel, perfect location and really helpful staff.

Only one tiny criticism, I am vegetarian and my daughter doesn't eat fish so the food choices were very limited. We ate there 2 nights of our stay, the vegetarian option (there was only one) was lovely but it was the same meal the second time.