The Jamaica Inn

4

BOLVENTOR, LAUNCESTON, PL15 7TS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (247)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian Aitchison

  • June 2015

Our 3 Nights Stay In Jamaica Inn

Unable to fault the reception we received, she could not do enough for us.

Although very busy, the catering and waiting staff always had time to show us where to go and what to order. There were other quaint features like a plaque in floor showing where someone in days gone by had been done-in. Although we didn't stay long enough, there were attractive entertainment shows coming. Unable to fault anything.

  • A Aldridge

  • June 2015

The Jamaica Inn

Outstanding

  • terence gameson

  • June 2015

A brilliant stay for one night, wished we had booked more.

We had a good welcome when signing in, our room was clean and had all things needed.

We can not fault anything. Our evening meal was very good and the service. Breakfast was also good, with a great choice. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Sue C

  • June 2015

The Jamaica Inn

Very friendly staff.

A great place to stay with a wonderful history.

  • Andy White

  • June 2015

The Jamaica Inn

Always wanted to stay in the iconic Jamaica inn and it didn't disappoint the staff where great the rooms where clean and tidy and food was great .

  • Patricia M

  • June 2015

Jamaica Inn Experience

We both enjoyed a relaxing break.

Jamaica Inn is an ideal spot for touring round Cornish Tourist highlights.

  • michael k

  • May 2015

Aggressive & Noisy Housekeeper

Staff makes a lot of noise in the morning.

Hope can be a bit relax on the breakfast and checkout time. Should not charge my credit card before my permission. I was charged 10 pound more on the card (exchange rate?)

  • Jon S

  • May 2015

amazing place

Booked the room as a stop over on the way to Cornwall.

We found the Jamaica Inn literally 1 minute off the A30. From the moment we arrived found all staff members very helpful & friendly. We stayed in room 11, very comfortable and very clean. The carvery & the breakfast we ate we're both perfect. Not 1 bad word to say about the place. Will definitely book to stay there again.

  • C Pyle

  • May 2015

We enjoyed it very much we have been go there for years

Enjoyable stay.

  • Steven S

  • May 2015

Spooky night of fun!

Spent the night in room 4 - one of the most haunted rooms in England and it didn't disappoint.

The night was full of noises and funny goings on culminating in my partner being pulled out of bed by the ankle when nobody was there, if we were sober we might have slept in the car....... The only downside to the stay was the hot water broke but the staff were brilliant about it and gave us a 50% discount on the bill which was unexpected. It's well worth staying there