No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Explore Lane, For Car Park use BS1 5LL, Avon, BRISTOL, BS1 5TY
Ibis Bristol Centre is an economy hotel located in the city centre in the famous Harbourside area, close to the Bristol Cathedral, Hippodrome Theatre, University of Bristol and many other attractions. Each of the 182 modern guestrooms has free wifi, satellite TV and tea & coffee making facilities. Enjoy breakfast or a meal at the restaurant, as well as a nightcap in the friendly bar.
Picture of ibis Bristol Centre, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 202 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay, good location, great breakfast
Stayed 2 nights from the 31/12/14 and booked this extra night as we enjoyed our stay so much. Decided to have a breakfast which was lovely and unlike other hotel breakfast's this was topped up with fresh food after only being down for 10 minutes which was brilliant.

Reviewed by
Lee G

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short break in a city centre.
We found the hotel easily with nearby parking. We had not used Ibis before and were very pleased with the quality of the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable and very quiet. the staff were polite and helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would certainly stay at Ibis again.

Reviewed by
L Norton

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel.
Excellent service in the bar.

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, warm, welcoming. Great location.
Perfect for me and my son staying for one night. Felt safe. Very clean. Staff helpful and pleasant. Breakfast excellent value. Great price through late rooms.com. Would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
E Gill

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and value for money
Perfect for shopping and going out in Bristol...and at a reasonable price.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

IBIS bristol city centre
Very clean and tidy room. Well laid out. Great location, good price. Very friendly and helpful staff. I have stayed in lots of hotels, some of them I have paid a lot more for and they havent come close to the overall satisfaction I got from here.
I thouroughly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
peter y

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, cleanliness let it down
The towels in the room were dirty when we arrived and the shower gel bottles provided by the hotel were empty. There was also no toilet roll in the room and when we tried to call down to reception the phone did not work at all.

Reviewed by
Jessica Shaw

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis Bristol Centre
Room was small - a corner room but for 2 nights. It was fine, very clean, quiet for a city centre hotel.

Reviewed by
janet morley

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money!
Very clean room, simple and nice and all you need. Friendly staff

Reviewed by
Shaun P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis Bristol Centre
would have liked a bit more privacy in the room, a net curtain should have been put in place to stop the gym people seeing in(son had curtain) and hairdryer that worked.

Reviewed by
rosemarie d

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next