No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Centre

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
EXPLORE LANE , BRISTOL, BS1 5TY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Most Improved 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Overlooking Millennium Square, Ibis Bristol Centre is situated in Bristol’s vibrant Harbourside area. Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel is just a 5-minute walk from the Bristol Hippodrome. Discounted parking is available nearby, and Cabot Circus and Broadmead shopping centres are a 15-minute walk away.

The modern hotel has a 24-hour front desk and a stylish bar serving beverages and hot snacks.
The bright bedrooms each have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and on-demand movies. All rooms have a work desk, and tea/coffee facilities are provided. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Guests can enjoy an all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet, featuring cooked options, fresh pastries and continental cheeses. The bar offers a varied menu and serves fine wines and coffees.
Picture of ibis Bristol Centre, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 212 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay
The room was very clean and tidy, the bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was very good as well in my previous experiences of hotel showers they seem to just dribble out but it was like a power shower :) only issue was that are air con didn't work.

Reviewed by
C Morriss

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel but a bit pricey
Amazing location and the room was very clean. All the staff I encountered were polite and friendly. The room was a bit pricey (£218 for 3 nights) but I did book 4 days before I checked in. Would use this hotel chain again!

Reviewed by
M Imrie

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not that cheap, but cheerful
Not too expensive for a city hotel, the Ibis is a good choice for an event or city break. We returned here for a friend's wedding, after staying here for the same reason a couple of years ago. Comfy beds and pleasant, if modestly-sized rooms.

Reviewed by
Nik W

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and comfortable service, perfect for a weekend stay.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not so ibis
No breakfast, really noisy (outside pubs/drunk people etc) with opened or closed windows. Quite old and pretty dirty shower room.
The bed is good though.

Reviewed by
Eduard T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern clean hotel in the heart of bristol close to all amieneties, and eateries, good sized rooms to a high standard, very speedy and helpful checkin.

Reviewed by
g taylor

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ecellent location and excellent value for money
This Ibis Hotel is located at the Harbourside and is surrounded by lots of good restaurants and things to do. It is a bit of a walk from the bus station or Temple Meads railway station but well worth it. I would definately stay here again if I ever return to Bristol.

Reviewed by
Lynda W

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All fine
Couldn't fault anything at all. I paid £69 for a double room single occupancy. I wouldn't have paid any more though.
Didn't sample food, so can't rate that.
Excellent location, near bars & restaurants.

Reviewed by
Steve S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome
The room was just perfect, to chillax in, there were no teabags but that was quickly rectified, very happy with quality of bed, sheets etc. bathroom was lovely an clean

Reviewed by
Rachel Robinson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the location is perfect. very clean rooms with everything you need.
Clean
Simple
Comfortable

Reviewed by
danielle elliott

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next