No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Centre

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
EXPLORE LANE , BRISTOL, BS1 5TY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Most Improved 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Overlooking Millennium Square, Ibis Bristol Centre is situated in Bristol’s vibrant Harbourside area. Ibis Bristol Centre Hotel is just a 5-minute walk from the Bristol Hippodrome. Discounted parking is available nearby, and Cabot Circus and Broadmead shopping centres are a 15-minute walk away.

The modern hotel has a 24-hour front desk and a stylish bar serving beverages and hot snacks.
The bright bedrooms each have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and on-demand movies. All rooms have a work desk, and tea/coffee facilities are provided. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Guests can enjoy an all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet, featuring cooked options, fresh pastries and continental cheeses. The bar offers a varied menu and serves fine wines and coffees.
Picture of ibis Bristol Centre, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 208 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ecellent location and excellent value for money
This Ibis Hotel is located at the Harbourside and is surrounded by lots of good restaurants and things to do. It is a bit of a walk from the bus station or Temple Meads railway station but well worth it. I would definately stay here again if I ever return to Bristol.

Reviewed by
Lynda W

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All fine
Couldn't fault anything at all. I paid £69 for a double room single occupancy. I wouldn't have paid any more though.
Didn't sample food, so can't rate that.
Excellent location, near bars & restaurants.

Reviewed by
Steve S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome
The room was just perfect, to chillax in, there were no teabags but that was quickly rectified, very happy with quality of bed, sheets etc. bathroom was lovely an clean

Reviewed by
Rachel Robinson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the location is perfect. very clean rooms with everything you need.
Clean
Simple
Comfortable

Reviewed by
danielle elliott

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could help so much more
Good quality and clean rooms but a few comments to help.
Firstly the only problem with the room is the unexpected step going in and out of bathroom, this was a surprise to us and a worry that our 89 year old father was experiencing the same as he got up in middle of night.
The entrance road was closed due to works, OK if we had been informed as with an elderly invalid father this was an unexpected problem.
There was a parking reduction explained on the literature but not which car park it applied to so. Ended up parking in close by car park it did not apply to.
Payment was required up front with £20 added for drinks though do not think this went through, however the service for drinks in afternoon was very slow and often was left to one person on reception also covering bar. They also took a long time putting orders on to room bill.
We asked for breakfast in morning but there was a fixed charge and one of us only wanted toast and we do not pay £7.95 for a piece of toast so we took breakfast elsewhere.
Unfortunately we had to cancel the last night but although this seemed to be done easily we were told we also had to inform Laterooms as we'll. this proved almost impossible, trying in the evening for 30 minutes at a time before giving up that evening. Only a 7 am call next morning got a response (from India ? ).they had to call back to hotel who could not find our booking so this took 2 calls and 15 minutes.
We go away to relax, we do not want hassle, come on make life easier for us. jean and Geoff Bennett

Reviewed by
J Bennett

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good City Hotel
Well placed for city attractions and a good choice of places to eat.

Reviewed by
John P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best place for all visit to city centre
Great to be here again. Great hotel right in the centre of the action not far to fall back to your room!

Reviewed by
Stewart Dodd

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice and clean room good quality for the price. I always look for the deals the one night we stayed was £45 for a room only

Reviewed by
P Barklam

From Casnewydd, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel.

Reviewed by
G Sandhu

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My name is
The customer service person got my name wrong and the spelling. I told the gentleman that I know what my name was and how to spell my own name. Then he replied, 'you must of entered your name incorrectly on the internet' which was very embarrassing as I had my new partner with me. I then had to show my confirmation on my mobile phone to prove it was me which included the right spelling of my name.
Our stay was for 2 nights. The room itself was lovely, very clean and at a good standard. The bathroom was clean and to a high standard. The location of this hotel is key, its right by the harbourside and there are lots of places to eat and drink.

Reviewed by
luarna l

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next