Reviews - Rohaven Bed & Breakfast

3

176 Exeter Road, ,, Exmouth, EX8 3DZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (25)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lynda L

  • July 2015

Pleasant staff and good food

I did not consider this to be 4* accommodation as, although there are no serious complaints: we booked a family room for extra space but the room was cluttered and much smaller than we expected, the TV was very small, there were no chairs (or space for them).

I was also surprised to find on arrival that there was no reception although we understood we could book in between 2.00 and 9.00 pm.

  • Geraldine R

  • July 2015

Review

Lovely, friendly atmosphere with good quality food.

  • B Button

  • July 2015

Family visit in Exmouth

Lovely welcome .

The large room was nice, the beds could do with a new mattress, too springy and soft. Breakfast was good and served by a very pleasant member of staff.

  • Andy C

  • April 2015

High standards and friendly staff - a good experience

Booking was easy, even had an email from Rohaven explaining more details about arrival, location, parking and payment.

Easy to find and very welcoming service, showed to room which was large with good quality bed, TV, chair and shower. Was given access to Internet and given local information. No noise all night very relaxing. Breakfast was of a very high standard, the staff could not do enough. Thank you

  • Kathy C

  • January 2015

Disapponited

After reading raving reviews felt b & b was not up too expectations.

Everything seemed a little tired!

  • B Atkinson

  • September 2014

Great Price, Great Room! Just the job

Had a room at the front, could hear passing traffic but didnt distrurb my sleep.

Great breakfast. Check out is early though - 10am.

  • A Price

  • August 2014

Very warm and friendly establishment, excellent breakfast, wi-fi access provided essential for the business traveller, room very comfortable and to a good standard, 10 minute walk to town and sea front area.

  • Doug Gerrish

  • August 2014

What a b & b should be.

From giving directions to the b & b whilst coming through town to excellent hospitality, accommodation and supurb above and beyond breakfasts Paula and Gary set why should be the bench mark for most b and b's to aim for.

Doug and Sally.

  • Christine I

  • August 2014

First class stay

I must say this is one of the best places we've ever stayed in over the years.

Friendly welcome by Paula and we were allowed to check in early. The room was spacious and airy. It was a family room but just my husband and I using it. The bed was six foot wide and super comfortable. We were both quite tired and slept from from ten till seven thirty the following morning. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room and two jam tarts covered on a plate. Nice touch. Breakfast was cooked to order which was great. Altogether an enjoyable stay. We will be back as we have family in the town and want to explore some old haunts in the area.

  • M STREET

  • August 2014

I was made to feel very welcome and bad a lovely stay thank you and very well located for town