Reviews - Mulberry House

3

Mulberry House, 1 Scarborough Road, Torquay, TQ2 5UJ

Price From 107.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • henry j

  • January 2016

Mulberry Guest House Torquay Devon

Superb little B&B Gr8 room fantastic breakfast 10 min walk to town.

Definitely be back when staying in Torquay. Stayed 31st & 1st Jan 2016 Excellent John & Pam

  • Lynne Sperrin

  • November 2015

A gorgeous little b & b!

We have just stayed 2 nights at mulberry house.

The room we were given was gorgeous, lovely bedding & decor and the bed was one of the comfiest we have slept in. Everything was thought of with great attention to detail and our host was lovely; gave us some great tips on where to go and what to do.

Breakfast was amazing. We will certainly return. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • M Jones

  • August 2015

Lovely little B & B

What a fantastic find - I read the reviews for this place and they did not disappoint .

From the moment we walked in we knew it was a good choice, only 3 rooms so the personal attention was there from the start. Room was lovely and clean, super comfortable bed with spotless linen, en-suite had everything you needed and the breakfast was beautifully cooked with a fantastic choice of cereals and the full English. Lovely, Lovely place and if I'm down Torquay again would stay here as my first choice ;-) Thanx Brian ;-)

  • Rebecca B

  • August 2015

Mulberry House

Fantastic.

Lovely people.

  • Pat B

  • February 2015

A Hidden Gem

Lovely B&B.

Room was spotless and bed very comfy. Breakfast was good quality and tasty. Nothing too much trouble for the owner who was very helpful and informative of the area. If in Torquay would most definitely stay here again.

  • P King

  • August 2014

Perfectly located, perfectly hosted

Great to see that you can still find quality, friendly accomodation at a reasonable price.

Brian does a fantastic job at hi B&B. Would definitely reommend.

  • Helena C

  • August 2014

Comfortable

We had a lovely weekend break at Mulberry House.

The location was central but peaceful, the room was comfortable and tastefully decorated, the cooked breakfast was delicious!

  • diane bayley

  • August 2014

one night visit

we could not believe how lovely our accommodation was for the price,very reasonable for this time of the year.brian was a lovely man ,and made us feel very welcome,

  • Graham Newitt

  • July 2014

19 July 2014 our 8 day stay

What a great place to stay the rooms were lovely and clean and tidy, a lovely old Victorian house with lots of character, The owner Brian was a smashing guy,and made sure our stay was perfect, and was very helpful about were to go and places of interest, and a special mention about the full English breakfast which was amazing,we could not wish for any better treatment, My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mulberry House and would highly recommend a stay there.

  • Hannah M

  • July 2014

Wonderful bed and breakfast

The room was beautiful, very well co-ordinated and designed and absolutely spotless, as was the bathroom.

The breakfast was great and the owner, Brian, was very friendly and willing to help - he went above and beyond by leaving us two wine glasses in our room, upon noticing we had purchased a bottle of wine. We had a great stay and would absolutely recommend it, great value for money and a lovely bed and breakfast.