No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cornishman Inn

Tidak Terklasifikasi  Penginapan Ratings explained
Fore Street, Tintagel, PL34 0DB
Family run Pub/Inn situated in Tintagel, yet only a five minute walk to the glorious North Cornish coastal path. The Inn has 10 en-suite rooms all with flat screen TV, tea & coffee making facilities and free WI-FI.
There are three bars, a traditional snug with roaring logfire ( in winter ) a public bar with darts, pool and woodburner and a more modern cafe bar with direct access to our large terraced gardens and large children play area with swings, slides, climbing frames and a bouncy castle ( in high season ).
We pride ourselves on the quality of our food which we source as much as we can locally. The Vegetables are from our family farm, the meat is from an excellent local butcher from Michaelstow ( Buttons ).
We also stock some great local ales from to name a few Sharps, St Austell and our local Tintagel Brewery.
Picture of The Cornishman Inn, Tintagel at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short visit
Clean comfortable accommodation in the centre of Tintagel. Food is excellent but there are other good pubs and eating places nearby if you fancy a change.

Reviewed by
Gavin B

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday
great place to stay and location excellent

Reviewed by
M Daly

From BIRKENHEAD, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LOVELY PLACE, BUT WATCH OUT FOR THE NOISY FLOORBOARDS!!
All round an OK experience, with excellent food served in the evenings. The breakfast was a little limited in choice but still adequate. The biggest annoyance is the loose floorboards in some of the accommodation rooms. They creak very loudly and the room above kept us awake most of the two nights we stayed. This is an easily remedied problem by simply lifting the carpet and nailing them down properly. The owners need to take note of the several mentions in reviews of this issue as it affects the overall opinion of, what is in fact, a very nice establishment.

Reviewed by
A TAYLOR

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a second night.
The room was comfortable, a very nice size bathroom and a great shower, plenty of space in the room for bags and miscellaneous. We arrived around 2:30 p.m. and mentioned visiting the castle and were directed to go right away as it closed at 4 p.m. and would not be open the following day. Appreciated this timely information as we were there for only one night. Breakfast (included) was very good. We visited the other hotel bars/restaurants in the area and found we liked the ambience of The Cornishman the best. And the dinner was good as well.

Reviewed by
Nigel F

From USA
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Value for a great room
We stopped for one night and chose the hotel for location and cost through late rooms.com.
Room was very good, very clean and had a good sized bathroom,
Food in the bar was very good, big selection and reasonable price.
Very old breakfast.
Would recommend this hotel was brilliant night and all staff were very helpful!

Reviewed by
Thomas P

From Braunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not family friendly - bad experience
The family room we had did not feel clean, the bedlinen did not smell clean or fresh. Getting into the shower before leaving was the best thing about our stay.
The chef would not make my daughter boiled eggs instead of a full English.
If you don't like loud music, very drunk clientele, a bar that stays open all night, hearing bad laungage at 3am then this place is not for you! We paid £125 for 1 night, an absolute rip off!

Reviewed by
Anita M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a very nice break, lovely breakfasts good service and good company in the bar. Only one quibble squeaky floorboards.

Reviewed by
J Drury

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy base to get to places of interest. Food was fantastic and a great choice.

Reviewed by
a duckett

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic little getaway...
Accommodation was spot on, lovely little village pub with a lot of character. The double room was exceptionally clean. The food at lunch, evening meal and breakfast was faultless especially the stunning homemade chips. Many thanks to all for a very comfortable couple of days away. Will definitely go again.

Reviewed by
Matt J

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.