Reviews - Cherubs Nest

4

15 Higher Street, ,, Dartmouth, TQ6 9RB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James W

  • February 2015

Great Location

Very nice B&B which seems to have lots of regular customers.

Great location for exploring Dartmouth. Good breakfast too.

  • Jane S

  • October 2014

Cherub's Nest

We very much enjoyed our stay in this clean, friendly, b&b.

The breakfasts were delicious and our hosts were accommodating and helpful. Despite the small bathroom facilities ( we are of ample proportions!), we would love to come back again. There is a lot to do in Dartmouth itself and the surrounding area is stunning at any timeof year.

  • Barry G

  • October 2014

Enjoyable stay

Room was small but comfortable and clean.

Very good breakfast and very nice friendly owners. I would stay again.

  • Alex H

  • April 2014

Very lovely b&b

This b&b suited our needs very well as it has a wonderful central location and is a lovely building.

The room we had was the smallest but was fine for us as we only used it for sleeping so didn't need anything grander. The breakfast was everything you would want and a good standard. The owners were very nice and friendly. The only downside might be the parking but this is the same anywhere in Dartmouth. Next door is the Cherub Inn which is now my favourite pub as it is the oldest building in Dartmouth and has six well kept real ales and lovely food at very reasonable prices. I would definitely stay at Cherubs Nest again.

  • David Gold-Lewis

  • January 2014

Convenient and friendly

Parking was a bit awkward (busy public carparks 5 min walk) in the rain

Room small but comfortable

Location excellent

Breakfast Excellent

  • Jean Leger

  • November 2013

Beverley.

And Geoff were excellent hosts and kindly gave my friend and. I two rooms which were very comfortable. The breakfast was first class and with the keys provided we were able to go and come as we pleased. We asked if we could come back in the afternoon for a rest and this was agreed with no hesitation. Altogether an excellent short break.

  • John Davies

  • October 2013

stay at cherubs nest

Friendly small clean hotel run by a very nice and welcomingy couple Geoff & Beverly.

Hotel situated just two streets from the front in Dartmouth

  • P Williams

  • August 2013

OK B & B but needs tlc

The room shown on the web site looked spacious and very good, however we had a twin bedded room which was quite small with a tiny ensuite.

Parking was difficult but we were offered use of

the owner's garage at a cost of £3.00 per day which was very kind of him.

Although we enjoyed our stay, wish we had booked the larger room but to be honest, we do

not think it warrants an AA 4 star rating.

  • ANTHONY E

  • August 2013

smallest 4 star room we have ever stayed in.

used room service each morning as we did not fancy the shared large table in the dining room. Awkward car parking but very central for shops and restaurants. Let us into room early but a bit noisy if you want an afternoon siesta.