No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Salcombe Harbour Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Salcome Harbour Hotel, Cliff Road , Salcombe, TQ8 8JH
With its doors now open, the extensive refurbishment has resulted in a chic new hotel on the edge of Salcombe Estuary, complete with it's very own cinema room and new Jetty Restaurant; all taking in the panoramic vista, overlooking one of the most dramatic coastlines in the UK.

Guests can enjoy our luxurious spa spread out over 2 floors. With five treatment rooms, indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, relaxing pebble room and a fitness suite, you're sure to be leaving Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa relaxed and revitalised.

For those looking for a more active break, our waterside location puts guests in prime position to enjoy the many watersports that the estuary has to offer. From paddleboarding to our Catch It, Cook It, Eat It experiences, Salcombe is the perfect place to get out and on the water.
Picture of Salcombe Harbour Hotel, Salcombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

aesthetics over practicality.
very good hotel, very good experience. only niggle was i could not work out the plug/tap/shower arrangement, and the light switches have a mind of their own!

Reviewed by
john schofield

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel.
From the moment we arrived we were looked after with valet parking and porter collecting the luggage followed by being shown to our room by friendly reception staff.
The room,a deluxe double, was spotless with very comfortable 'cool coastal' furnishings (not a fake seagull or lighthouse in sight!). The complimentary gin & sherry was most welcome and so was the ice bucket and lemon slices delivered to our door! Other touches of comfort such as the loan of a mini iPad and a Nespresso machine further enhanced the experience.
The only slight disappointment was at breakfast the following morning. The experience didn't live up to the service of the rest of the hotel as the waiting staff didn't explain protocol and left us waiting to order for a long time after which it took a while before our food arrived. Having said that there was plenty of choice and the food was delicious when it arrived.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
S davey

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous view and great service with excellent facilities.

Reviewed by
Clare K

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Waterside delight
Fantastic situation. Great room overlooking the estuary. Everything clean + well maintained. Breakfast adequate but a ittle uninspiring. Evening meal was excellent.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small Rooms
The room quite small, but ok for a short stay. The bathroom was far too small for a hotel of that standard. We would only stay again if there is a larger room with much larger bathroom

Reviewed by
I Thornton

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely stunning hotel in a beautiful location! Very close to the town which had lovely restaurants/ shops etc. only disappointment was the breakfast! Not a 4* standard. Hotel staff were very friendly. The room was just stunning, had a lovely view out on to the estuary. The complimentary gin was a nice touch apart from you had to buy your own tonic water at £2.50 a bottle which was a bit of a con. The bar was very expensive. Spa was amazing! Parking was terrible which was disappointing. Overall lovely stay just wish we had longer! Wouldn't pay full price but £195 for a night was worth it.

Reviewed by
A Snell

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel has a nice feel to it , with nice comfortable stylish rooms , parking was impossible !!
The stay was rather spoilt by the evening meal ,it was unacceptable , and put us in a difficult position to have to mention it , the waiter was very nice , but failed to resolve the situation , I stay at many hotels and with the an organisation as this , I thought it would have been far better !

Reviewed by
Anthony W

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

triumph of style over substance
This hotel, beautiful as it is in both interior design and location was just not up to the standard of service you would expect for the price.
The restaurant was very disappointing and breakfast was farcical with staff wandering around aimlessly trying to locate a destination for the already cold plates of food....does anyone know how to work the coffee machine?
No management was in evidence at all leaving the poor staff trying in vain to pick up the pieces.
Shame but operating at this level brings a responsibility for giving your guests a positive experience.

Reviewed by
robert b

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding hotel in every way

Reviewed by
M Cox

From Bakewell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great weekend. Very relaxing, excellent hotel .

Reviewed by
S Rickard

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next