Reviews - The Beambridge Inn


Beambridge Hotel, Wellington, TA21 0HB

Price From 114.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Liz S

  • November 2015

Brilliant overnight stay

Fantastic accommodation and just what we needed.

Enjoyed eating a meal in the restaurant whilst baby in bed upstairs. Friendly staff, good food and nice bedroom. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Ralph Knowles

  • November 2015


It was a shame it was winter and wet !.

, in the sun the outside and surrounding's are lovely

  • Duncan Rennie

  • August 2015

The Beambridge Inn

Nice country pub style establishment, very friendly staff, excellent food despite restaurant being very busy.

Next to a main road so some traffic noise (didn't disturb us).

  • C Henshaw

  • July 2015

Lovely place

We were visiting friends fora party and needed somewhere to stay with our two young children.

The accommodation consists of just a few rooms but the one we stayed in was very nice. We were happy that there was a bath for the children to use before bed and the facilities in the room were good, could just have done with somwhere to put the suitcase other than the floor. A cot was not provided for our daughter. (2) but I'm sure if we would have asked one would have been provided. The staff were very friendly and on arrival we were personally shown to our room, which was nice. At breakfast the next morning the table was all set up ready for us, there was a good selection available and service was great and ver ph friendly.

  • g vittles

  • May 2015

Relaxing stay

this was a last minute decision to stay here, but we had book a meal here at Christmas and the food was very good, so we decided to book a room, we were not disappointed.

The rooms,food and staff were all five stars , one thing I felt was a nice touch was the real flowers in the room.

  • Brian Barry

  • April 2015

Exceptional venue, although one has to bear in mind the close proximity of the main road and the railway track.

However, although the latter was quite noticeable, (because our room was towards the back of the hotel,) it did not interfere with our sleep

  • Bridgette S

  • March 2015

Staying Wellington

Room had been nicely refurbished.

Ensuite had long running rather noisy fan. Concerned about toilet but seemed to resolve itself. Traffic noise was well - noisy. TV was good quality. Wifi worked and free. Nice meal with free wine for signing up to mailing list. Breakfast scrambled eggs could have been better.

  • gary d

  • November 2014


great value.

Excellent location, superb food, cant wait for next visit!!

  • w heath

  • October 2014

Would go again

Lovely comfortable accommodation, standard of hotel was great, warm, friendly, altogether lovely, would definitely visit again.

Excellent quality hotel for a very low price. Would recommend

  • Steve L

  • October 2014

Great little find for the business traveller

Just finishing their bedroom renovations off - but a great little find for the business traveller.

Good quality and size rooms with free wi-fi and good unassuming pub atmosphere downstairs. Will use again when I'm back in the area, although suspect it will be a bit more difficult to get a room in the summer months.