Reviews - The Beambridge Inn

4

Beambridge Hotel, Wellington, TA21 0HB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Henshaw

  • July 2015

Lovely place

We were visiting friends fora party and needed somewhere to stay with our two young children.

The accommodation consists of just a few rooms but the one we stayed in was very nice. We were happy that there was a bath for the children to use before bed and the facilities in the room were good, could just have done with somwhere to put the suitcase other than the floor. A cot was not provided for our daughter. (2) but I'm sure if we would have asked one would have been provided. The staff were very friendly and on arrival we were personally shown to our room, which was nice. At breakfast the next morning the table was all set up ready for us, there was a good selection available and service was great and ver ph friendly.

  • g vittles

  • May 2015

Relaxing stay

this was a last minute decision to stay here, but we had book a meal here at Christmas and the food was very good, so we decided to book a room, we were not disappointed.

The rooms,food and staff were all five stars , one thing I felt was a nice touch was the real flowers in the room.

  • Brian Barry

  • April 2015

Exceptional venue, although one has to bear in mind the close proximity of the main road and the railway track.

However, although the latter was quite noticeable, (because our room was towards the back of the hotel,) it did not interfere with our sleep

  • Bridgette S

  • March 2015

Staying Wellington

Room had been nicely refurbished.

Ensuite had long running rather noisy fan. Concerned about toilet but seemed to resolve itself. Traffic noise was well - noisy. TV was good quality. Wifi worked and free. Nice meal with free wine for signing up to mailing list. Breakfast scrambled eggs could have been better.

  • gary d

  • November 2014

Faultless

great value.

Excellent location, superb food, cant wait for next visit!!

  • w heath

  • October 2014

Would go again

Lovely comfortable accommodation, standard of hotel was great, warm, friendly, altogether lovely, would definitely visit again.

Excellent quality hotel for a very low price. Would recommend

  • Steve L

  • October 2014

Great little find for the business traveller

Just finishing their bedroom renovations off - but a great little find for the business traveller.

Good quality and size rooms with free wi-fi and good unassuming pub atmosphere downstairs. Will use again when I'm back in the area, although suspect it will be a bit more difficult to get a room in the summer months.

  • J Sargent

  • September 2014

Great stop off on way to Cornwall

Looked for a place to stay enroute to Cornwall with good food and beer.

This place hit the spot and joining the wifi network even got us a free bottle of wine with dinner. Breakfast was also good and a big selection on the menu for cooked options. Owners friendly and service was good. Will stay again when needed in this area.

  • Elaine W

  • July 2014

Much better than expected

Have stayed here before but this time was much better in that the room had been refurbished and the bathroom was new.

I'm guessing there are no quiet rooms as the train line runs behind the hotel and a busy road in front. Ate an evening meal and breakfast here, both were excellent and good value.

  • Nicky Avis

  • May 2014

The hotel/Inn is friendly and food was good especially the breakfast.

My only concern was that the mattress in my room could do with changing as I felt the springs all night and the pillows were very flat and hard.