Reviews - The Silverton Inn


Fore Street, Silverton,, Exeter, EX5 4HP

Price From 72.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Guy S

  • February 2015

The Silverton Inn

Excellent value and quality.

Only slight grievance would be the breakfast times if a late riser, perhaps another half an hour would benefit but that is just our opinion.

  • jason mitchinson

  • January 2015

Just needed your own loo and shower .but very clean ...

  • Tal G

  • September 2014

Perfect for a short stay

As a group of friends travelling down to Cornwall from London for the weekend, this was a perfect overnight stop on the way.

Although we arrived late at night, we were given clear instructions on how to get to the place and the rooms ourselves. The rooms were very cosy and the breakfast was great.

  • G Jones

  • August 2014

Excellent Accomodation

Accommodation was excellent, clean and very comfortable.

Greeted with a smile, and provided with a great meal, Devon ham, eggs and chips, superb meal in the late evening for a weary traveller. Breakfast was excellent and served with smile, well done, will be back soon with my family.

  • M McCabe

  • July 2014

One night stay in Exeter area

We selected this to have the peace and quiet of a village stay and it didn't disappoint .

Only one comment the twin room is very small and is really a single room.

  • Daniel P

  • July 2014


Perfect stay!

  • Michael D

  • July 2014

Shame we went on a Sunday

We stayed as a stop over on the way to Cornwall on a Sunday evening and found it a pleasant stay.

The 1 dissapointing feature was it doesn't open on Sundays so we had to eat and drink in the only 2 other pubs in the village. Maybe I should have researched better but still a let down. Every other aspect of our stay was excellent, the reception was friendly and the room clean and fresh if a touch warm. The shower was great and the bed very comfortable. Breakfasts the next morning were beautiful and nothing seemed to much trouble. A nice way to start our break and wish we could have stayed longer so we could have sampled the ales and dishes off the food menu. Overall a credit to the owners.

  • Chris B

  • June 2014

short trip to Devon

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

The room was excellent and the village is lovely. The food was excellent value for money.

  • James L

  • June 2014

Perfect setting

An excellent experience for my business trip to Exeter, perfect rural village location only half an hour out of Exeter.

Nice clean room excellent food and friendly service thanks.

Had to remind them that it was a LR booking though.

  • Tim Jeffcoat

  • May 2014

Silverton Inn Review

We have no hesitation in recommending this place for B & B