No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Silverton Inn

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Fore Street, Silverton, , Exeter, EX5 4HP
The Silverton Inn is a family-run free house located in the centre of the picturesque Mid Devon village of Silverton, just a few miles from Devon's capital city, Exeter. We are ideally situated for holidays, business trips and the University of Exeter. We offer excellent homemade food, local beers and comfortable bed and breakfast. We pride ourselves on great homemade traditional British cooking. We justifiably boast about our homemade food from the chef's speciality pies to locally sourced prime steaks and we even grow our own herbs on the premises. Check out our special offers on the dining page. The Silverton Inn has seven stylish comfortable rooms, which are available all year round at very competitive rates.
Picture of The Silverton Inn, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a short stay
As a group of friends travelling down to Cornwall from London for the weekend, this was a perfect overnight stop on the way. Although we arrived late at night, we were given clear instructions on how to get to the place and the rooms ourselves. The rooms were very cosy and the breakfast was great.

Reviewed by
Tal G

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accomodation
Accommodation was excellent, clean and very comfortable. Greeted with a smile, and provided with a great meal, Devon ham, eggs and chips, superb meal in the late evening for a weary traveller. Breakfast was excellent and served with smile, well done, will be back soon with my family.

Reviewed by
G Jones

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay in Exeter area
We selected this to have the peace and quiet of a village stay and it didn't disappoint . Only one comment the twin room is very small and is really a single room!

Reviewed by
M McCabe

From Vale of Glamorgan , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Silverton
Perfect stay!

Reviewed by
Daniel P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame we went on a Sunday
We stayed as a stop over on the way to Cornwall on a Sunday evening and found it a pleasant stay. The 1 dissapointing feature was it doesn't open on Sundays so we had to eat and drink in the only 2 other pubs in the village. Maybe I should have researched better but still a let down. Every other aspect of our stay was excellent, the reception was friendly and the room clean and fresh if a touch warm. The shower was great and the bed very comfortable. Breakfasts the next morning were beautiful and nothing seemed to much trouble. A nice way to start our break and wish we could have stayed longer so we could have sampled the ales and dishes off the food menu. Overall a credit to the owners.

Reviewed by
Michael D

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short trip to Devon
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The room was excellent and the village is lovely. The food was excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Silverton Inn Review
We have no hesitation in recommending this place for B & B

Reviewed by
Tim Jeffcoat

From Uttoxeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect setting
An excellent experience for my business trip to Exeter, perfect rural village location only half an hour out of Exeter. Nice clean room excellent food and friendly service thanks.
Had to remind them that it was a LR booking though.

Reviewed by
James L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing country retreat
Inn set in a quaint village surrounded by countryside. Accomodation of high standard. Very clean and room well equipped. Only problem was very poor wifi and phone signal, but not a downside for us as good to totally switch off while away.

Reviewed by
j lindon

From Bexley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stay
A very clean and well appointed location with good ales and high quality fodd at very reasonable prices. Rooms are of a very good standard and to a high standard of cleanliness. Well recommended

Reviewed by
stuart ritchie

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next