No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Silverton Inn

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Fore Street, Silverton, , Exeter, EX5 4HP
The Silverton Inn is a family-run free house located in the centre of the picturesque Mid Devon village of Silverton, just a few miles from Devon's capital city, Exeter. We are ideally situated for holidays, business trips and the University of Exeter. We offer excellent homemade food, local beers and comfortable bed and breakfast. We pride ourselves on great homemade traditional British cooking. We justifiably boast about our homemade food from the chef's speciality pies to locally sourced prime steaks and we even grow our own herbs on the premises. Check out our special offers on the dining page. The Silverton Inn has seven stylish comfortable rooms, which are available all year round at very competitive rates.
Picture of The Silverton Inn, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place to stay en route to Cornwall
Very friendly, comfortable, reasonably priced, perfect for my purpose. Hugh family room all to myself!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Silverton
Excellent place. Lovely staff. Fantastic food. Beautiful village life.

Reviewed by
K Salt

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation for overnight stay.
Good accommodation, only drawback being lack of close by car parking.

Reviewed by
David Clark

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Inn
We stayed for only one night and would have liked to stay for more.We had a lovely clean and tidy room very spacious well appointed warm and cosy. Our room was on two levels the only thing holding it back for top marks was there was not a lot of room in the shower upstairs and the mirror I used for shaving in was placed for dwarfs. The bar had a good selection of beers and the food was first class. Both the drinks and food were very reasonably priced and the restaurant has a five star environmental health rating. The hotel is in the centre of a village that has lots of character and plenty of thatched property. The staff were very friendly and helpful assisting with our luggage. We were lucky to get a parking space right outside the Inn but there was other spaces just a few yards away. I would recommend this The Silverton Inn.

Reviewed by
alan j

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
The rooms are first class and the breakfast and evening meals are very good. If you are looking for good homely accommodation a little bit out of the way this is for you.

Reviewed by
David B

From Huddersfield, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a B&B that happens to be based and a pub. Good value but I had work to complete so went to my room after meal, came back down at 9.40 for a late drink & possible chat, pub locked up & closed.
Good B&B not good if you want a relaxing night cap with company.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Heywood, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay for business
I had to book this hotel at the last minute due to a change of work schedule, It is situated in a little village which is a bit like a ghost town at night time. But the staff were welcoming..the food was fantastic & the room was gorgeous. We stayed in the triple room which is huge with very high ceilings. the bathroom is very small & shower tiny , but overall did not dampen a lovely nights stay

Reviewed by
A Hindle

From Staines, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4