The Hillcroft - Boutique Retreat

4

9 ST. LUKES ROAD, Torquay, TQ2 5NY

Price From 153.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J McEvoy

  • April 2015

Long weekend in Torquay

We have just returned from a lovely few days stay in Torquay.

We were very pleased to have found the Hillcroft Retreat, from the minute we arrived the hospitality we received was great. Our room although not their best room it was really very nice, the theme was great. The position of the Hillcroft is super, a few minutes one way you are in the town and a few minutes in the opposite direction you are on the seafront. The breakfast was very good and over all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Michelle M

  • April 2015

Hillcroft

Elaine and Martin were really friendly on arrival and we were offered a drink.

The room was beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable. Nothing was too much and both of them really helpful and knowledgeable about Torquay and the best places to visit and how to get around the town. I would definately visit again.

  • A Williams

  • March 2015

Very clean. Excellent location. Friendly helpful owners. Food excellent. Tasteful deco.

Great location near both town and shops just two to three minutes walk.

Very clean and tasteful deco. We stayed in the morocco themed room which was really quirky and roomy. Everything there you could need and some extra little special things to make your stay more comfortable eg bath robes, bottled water etc. My first bed and breakfast experience as we usually stay in pokey hotel rooms but not any more. The owners were really helpful giving us lots of information about restaurants, things to do, places to see. Breakfast was delicious fresh fruit and a full cooked breakfast. Good quality ingredients cooked and presented well. We will definitely be going back.

  • c wills

  • March 2015

very friendly hosts

  • T Lewis

  • February 2015

Great 2 day stay.

Great hotel all round, hospitality, breakfast, room and location.

Will use again enjoyed it all. Thanx for a very nice break in Torquay.

  • Mark R

  • February 2015

Amazing!

This is the best hotel we have stayed in.

The hospitality of Martin and Elaine was fantastic, they could not do enough for you. The room was immaculate and had little touches that made it a great stay. The room we stayed in was the "Moroccan Room" and it felt like it with lots of vibrant colours and lots of quality artefacts. The breakfast was delicious and catered for all tastes from fruit to a tasty full English breakfast. We would definitely recommend this hotel well worth every penny and more.

  • Sarah M

  • November 2014

Fantastic place to stay!

We stayed in the Bali room which was beautifully decorated, with an extemely comfortable bed, lovely bed linen.

Martyn and Elaine were fabulous hosts and could not have been more accommodating. Breakfast was gourgeous, I especially enjoyed the wonderful fresh fruit salad. I look forward to staying again and would highly recommend this to everyone.

  • C Paddon

  • October 2014

Great overnight stay

We were not sure what to expect.

The staff were very friendly and hospitable. The room was larger than expected. The room and bath room were clean and tidy. Breakfast the next morning offered a great choice and was cooked to order. We would stay again.

  • A Luter

  • May 2014

weekend away to celebrate wedding anniversary

The Hillcroft is absolutely wonderful,had a really lovely time....we were made to feel so welcome,definitely would visit again and recommend to our friends and family.

  • Jez Platts

  • April 2014

Hillcroft Boutique Torquay

We booked the Hillcroft by chance and having had poor experiences of guest house accommodation in the past with some trepidation.

We needn't have worried. From the minute we arrived we were warmly welcomed by Stuart and Karen. Nothing was too much trouble and had we asked for anything I have no doubt they would have gone out of their way to help. The room (Morrocan) was clean and spacious. The en suite whilst on the small side was great and the bed was very, very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent; cooked to order with large variety. The Hillcroft is ideally located; 5 minutes walk to the sea front one way or the town the other, but far enough out of the way to be quiet and secluded. I would definitely stay at the Hillcroft again and have already recommeded it to friends. as little gem well wroth the money and well worth seeking out.