Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol South - Cadbury House


Frost Hill, Congresbury, Bristol, BS49 5AD

Price From 248.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Anna l

  • November 2015

Great hotel

Great hotel 99%of staff we very friendly helpful

Lovely grounds

  • Kathleen Monk

  • September 2015

Good choice

As usual Cadbury House is a very good voice for a weekend break.

This time we (together with two friends) had a fabulous meal in the Marco Pierre White Restaurant. Food and service great, just a problem over the bill still not sorted, put a bit of a damper over the weekend.

  • Alyson M

  • April 2015

Great location for exploring the surrounding area.

I stayed here for 2 nights whilst looking for property in the area .

The room was on the ground floor so quite dark and lots of corridors to work out to get to the dinning room!. It was the best shower Ive ever had in a hotel and the bed linen is a good quality,and I had a good nights sleep in a comfy bed . It took me a while to get the heating sorted out and it was quite chilly until i did . The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and endless ( nice strong ) coffee from the cheery waiting staff. I visited the hair salon and found the prices very reasonable with good service.

  • Linda J

  • March 2015

Excellent hotel

We stayed for a wedding reception, all the staff were very pleasant, smiley and friendly, we had a lovely welcome at reception.

The room was great, very nicely decorated, very clean, great views, lovely bathroom. The meal at the reception was really nice and very flavoursome and again great friendly courteous service. The dining room in the morning was delightful, lovely breakfast nice and fresh and not not overcooked. Although it was a little pricey and we had to pay for our breakfast separately which would be my only criticism it was worth it and we will definitely be staying again, extremely happy with our stay,


  • March 2015

Jamie and Sadie's wedding

Had a lovely stay, made us feel very welcome and my sons day special.

  • S Ellis

  • February 2015

Overnight stop

Arrived at 7.30pm and met with very pleasant staff and received hot cookie each from reception - good comfortable room for fleeting overnight stop.

  • Chris B

  • December 2014

Top Marks, couldn't fault anything.

Excellent all round, from check on to check out.

Genuinely welcomed by the check in staff and given a warm chocolate cookie, a really nice touch on an awful cold and wet evening. The room was great, very high standard, very clean and very comfortable, no faults. Stayed here whilst attending a function and the food was very good, if this is the standard when catering for well over 100 then how good is it going to be for more private dining; full marks. AND I only paid £66, this was less than local B&B's. Well done and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Anne-Marie Galligan

  • November 2014


We had an overnight stay here but wished we were staying longer.

Staff on reception top class, friendly , efficient & made you feel important. Rooms were beautiful; quality & luxurious. & the shower was amazing. The shower felt like a water massage it was so powerful . Pity we couldn't stay longer & visit the spa.

  • D Lennon

  • November 2014

It wasn't cadbury

Reception was good and friendly Unfortunately they announced no TV and having major internet problems, which is not acceptable at this price on a business trip.

The hotel is close to my client so I will have to return

  • j watts

  • October 2014

it was a lovely hotel very comfy bed and enjoyable would go again.