The Maids Head Hotel

4

20 TOMBLAND, NORWICH, NR3 1LB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (92)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen Elson

  • May 2015

value for money

I had an email for the same room to stay the following night at half the cost so was very disappointed at the current cost I paid for my stay.

If there is a possibility of a part refund it would make my stay feel much better.

  • Charmain F

  • April 2015

Hotel with character.

Loved this hotel, very quirky and unique.

Great location. Lovely styled room and bathroom, great size. Very clean. Staff great. Breakfast really good. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Richard Bagley

  • April 2015

All I can say is, What a beautiful hotel.

The staff fantastic. 10 out of 10.

  • G Caswell

  • February 2015

The Maids Head Hotel

Excellent stay, fantastic food.

Beautiful and clean room. Staff all very welcoming

  • Richard Keys

  • January 2015

An excellent hotel

Excellent service.

All the staff were welcoming. extremely helpful and pleasant. The food was fantastic. We'd thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Anita G

  • November 2014

Nice Hotel - Shame About The Room

Stayed for 1 night 22/11/2014.

Arrived early, free parking on site very good. First impressions of the hotel were very good. Had a drink in the bar, very interesting room in the oldest part of the hotel. Although, there didn't seem to be a member of staff just designated to the bar, so service was a little slow. We then checked in, very quick and easy and pleasant enough. Then we made our way to our room. We knew there was a little work going on in the hotel but I am afraid we were a bit disappointed with our Executive Double. There was a plastic covering over the carpet in the hallway leading up to our room as decorating was being done, which is fair enough. The room was large enough, with adequate seating ect. but there had obviously been a leak from the bathroom at some point and paint was peeling away from the skirting boards in the room and you could see where the damp had crept up the wall. The radiator had

been taken out in the bathroom and having a tiled floor and it being November was a bit cold after getting out of the shower in the morning. I could go on but I will just say that if I had paid £100 for the room I would not be complaining, £154.80 plus breakfast for this room is a little steep.

It was such a shame because we did like the rest of the hotel and the surrounding area. And by the way the breakfast was quite good.

  • Stuart Baldwin

  • November 2014

A real hotel with old fashioned values

  • Phil F

  • November 2014

Noisy neighbours

Lots of door slamming in the night and loud voices outside( possibly other hotel guests consigned to the car park to smoke/have loud drunken debates) until 4am did nothing for a good night's sleep.

Staff seemed unaware of the issue. Everything else OK though. Good location for exploring Norwich.

  • jayne w

  • November 2014

Room upgrade

Booked online and had kindly been upgrading when I checked in - so very satisfied

  • j benton

  • November 2014

Helpful staff

Enjoyed a one night stay in a comfortable and well furnished room.

Great to have free car parking and we were able to leave our car there after checking out the next day while we explored more of Norwich. Lovely breakfast.