Reviews - The Maids Head Hotel



Price From 275.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sophie Bedford

  • August 2015

Good location, satisfactory room.

Can't fault the hotel however was a little disappointed with our room after seeing the spectacular rooms on the website.

The room was small but was sufficient and the bathroom was nice. The location was great, only a few minuets walk from the centre. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Martin S

  • August 2015

Convenient and comfortable

Stayed here a few times.

It is very reasonable and great location.

  • A Berry

  • June 2015

Excellent in the end

We arrived got the key card, our Feature room was to put it blunt rubbish.

Masking tape around the windows, not enough milk for drinks in the pot, noisey from the air con unit opposite, no view. Plus we were going to be charged an extra £40 for the same room the next night. So rather dissatisfied . In the morning I went to reception and explained the situation. Upon arrival back, we were given Suite 5 a bridal suite, complimentary Fruit Bowl, Free Breakfast and our bags moved to the new all for the original price. I have to say VERY IMPRESSED BY THE SERVICE given at this hotel, The food is excellent.

  • D Pickford

  • June 2015

The Maids Head Hotel

We received very good service from all the staff, reception, cleaning staff and restaurant staff.

All were good-natured and helpful. The hotel is well placed for those wanting to see as much of Norwich as possible in a short stay.

  • Stephen Elson

  • May 2015

value for money

I had an email for the same room to stay the following night at half the cost so was very disappointed at the current cost I paid for my stay.

If there is a possibility of a part refund it would make my stay feel much better.

  • Charmain F

  • April 2015

Hotel with character.

Loved this hotel, very quirky and unique.

Great location. Lovely styled room and bathroom, great size. Very clean. Staff great. Breakfast really good. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Richard Bagley

  • April 2015

All I can say is, What a beautiful hotel.

The staff fantastic. 10 out of 10.

  • G Caswell

  • February 2015

The Maids Head Hotel

Excellent stay, fantastic food.

Beautiful and clean room. Staff all very welcoming

  • Richard Keys

  • January 2015

An excellent hotel

Excellent service.

All the staff were welcoming. extremely helpful and pleasant. The food was fantastic. We'd thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Anita G

  • November 2014

Nice Hotel - Shame About The Room

Stayed for 1 night 22/11/2014.

Arrived early, free parking on site very good. First impressions of the hotel were very good. Had a drink in the bar, very interesting room in the oldest part of the hotel. Although, there didn't seem to be a member of staff just designated to the bar, so service was a little slow. We then checked in, very quick and easy and pleasant enough. Then we made our way to our room. We knew there was a little work going on in the hotel but I am afraid we were a bit disappointed with our Executive Double. There was a plastic covering over the carpet in the hallway leading up to our room as decorating was being done, which is fair enough. The room was large enough, with adequate seating ect. but there had obviously been a leak from the bathroom at some point and paint was peeling away from the skirting boards in the room and you could see where the damp had crept up the wall. The radiator had

been taken out in the bathroom and having a tiled floor and it being November was a bit cold after getting out of the shower in the morning. I could go on but I will just say that if I had paid £100 for the room I would not be complaining, £154.80 plus breakfast for this room is a little steep.

It was such a shame because we did like the rest of the hotel and the surrounding area. And by the way the breakfast was quite good.