No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newcourt Barton

4Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Langford, , , Cullompton, EX15 1SE
Just 4 miles from junction 28 of the M5 motorway we are ideally located for the business user and leisure guest. Our Four Star Silver Award and Breakfast Award winning farmhouse accommodation offers spacious ensuite rooms, free wi fi access, fridge, microwave and own separate access so you are free to come and go as you please. Each room has been individually decorated and provide hot drinks facilities with biscuits, Digital TV, radio alarm, safe, hairdryer, a range of toiletries and much more. There is ample safe parking on site and several local pubs in the area all serving excellent food. Singles, doubles, twins and families all welcome. For the keen fisherman we have four coarse fishing ponds within 500 yards of the house. Free fishing is available to guests staying. We are a non smoking establishment and pets are welcome by prior arrangement. Family Room and Family Suite accommodation available. Please contact direct for information. We welcome you to our home with its relaxing atmosphere and hospitality you won't forget.
Picture of Newcourt Barton, Cullompton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Like Mary popping practically perfect in every way
Beautiful farm, set in beautiful countryside, with the m5 not too far and a town close at hand for petrol and picnic purchasing, breakfast better then in my own restaurant and proper country hospitality

Reviewed by
Robert Henson

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay and fab breakfast.

Reviewed by
timothy Smith

From Princes Risborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly atmosphere and pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Andrzej K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, friendly, excellent breakfast
We very much enjoyed our one night stay at Newcourt Barton. The room was clean and pleasantly furnished, and the breakfast was particularly delicious. The dog took us for a very pleasant walk to the local viewpoint, which was lovely: he knew where he was going even if we didn't. I would certainly recommend this friendly and very pleasant B&B.

Reviewed by
Peter Dunn

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful, relaxed stay - would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Sonia Mansell

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming, before our visit, continued when we arrived through to we we departed.
Helen is an excellent host, offering a 1st class service.

Reviewed by
Brian F

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Provided everything our family of 5 needed, and all done very well.

Reviewed by
John H

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable room, ideal location to visit Exeter university.
Helen the owner very helpful and easy going.

Reviewed by
J Morgan

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A one night stay.
Overall the excellent reviews for this Bed & Breakfast are a fair assessment. The breakfast was as good as you will find. The room could have benefit from having additional tea, coffee or chocolate sachets.

Reviewed by
S Alexander-High

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Devon rural hide away
Clean, warm and welcoming

Reviewed by
t brown

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next