No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Berwick Lodge

5AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
BERWICK LODGE, BERWICK DRIVE , BRISTOL, BS10 7TD
This stunning 19th century boutique hotel, Berwick Lodge, has been lovingly restored to its former grandeur, blending the spirit and romance of the arts and crafts movement, with a touch of the East.

Set in 18 acres of private gardens and woodland, the manor house looks out to the Bristol Channel and across to Wales. Despite this tranquil location, Berwick Lodge is just minutes from the M4 and M5 motorways, providing easy access to the whole of the South West of England, South Wales, The Cotswolds and Wiltshire.

The Berwick Lodge experience is unique. Each of our 12 luxurious suites and double bedrooms has been designed with its very own individual signature, to reflect the historic richness and elegance of the Anatolian period.

Relaxation and comfort are our priority at Berwick Lodge, offering our guests all the best in modern luxuries, combined with good old-fashioned comfort.

Berwick Lodge provides the perfect venue for a stay in the South West, weddings ceremonies and receptions, private house parties, business meetings or small conferences. Whatever the reasons for choosing to enjoy the Berwick Lodge experience, you can be assured of our highest levels of individual attention and personal service which will make you want to return again and again.

The stunning Berwick Lodge Restaurant delivers a relaxed and elegant ambiance, providing the perfect setting for great food. Head Chef Ross Marshall and his team delight in dazzling and seducing the taste buds with a range of fabulous dishes inspired by the very best of British cuisine.

Dinner menu from £35 per head. Lunch from £19.00.
Picture of Berwick Lodge, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

9/10
The Berwick Lodge was fantastic! The building is spectacular, the decor is impressive and the staff were top class. The grounds that this hotel sits upon are great also.

Reviewed by
Calvin L

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff,good atmosphere,lovely place to stay,will definitely return.

Reviewed by
Margaret G

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Incredible
Fantastic room, service and value would recommend to anybody!

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I love the place; I have stayed there many times and find it refreshingly different !
A boutique hotel set in it's own grounds with capable, polite and friendly staff; the rooms are all individual and very well appointed; food is great too ! I'm asking myself if I should be writing this review, as I don't want to find that the hotel gets too busy to take my bookings !

Reviewed by
john cornforth

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprising
Just outside Bristol with good access from motorway. A slightly tired but beautiful old lady of a hotel. Great products in bathroom though! If you are fed up with city hotels, need some space but also need to be in the city this is ideal. Supper on the lawn, huge beds, good service.

Reviewed by
Deborah W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel but tiny bathroom
Such a nice hotel, only real downside was the size of the bathroom it was ultra compact and felt difficult to manouevre but I'm sure they aren't all like that. Apart from that though lovely staff, great food & stunning location.

Reviewed by
T Rickard

From Elland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location for a quiet getaway
The hotel is quite impressive on arrival and the staff were friendly enough. I was shown to my room which had a huge bathroom and rather large furniture for the room. It was cosy but not good for plug sockets which were in difficult locations. Beautiful scenery and downstairs rooms were nicely restored to period standard. I would stay again but if there were 2 of us, I would need a bed that didn't require climbing over each other!

Reviewed by
Ruth G

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Incredible hotel, best I've ever stayed in
Customer service was excellent. As we arrived we were shown to the lounge area while we waited for our room to be cleaned. It overlooked the garden and we were served by the friendliest staff who brought us a complimentary pot of coffee. The room was absolutely perfect; the most beautiful hotel I've stayed in. We ordered breakfast in bed, which was the only meal we had and it was 10/10. Overall a wonderful stay and we will definitely be returning soon for a longer stay.

Reviewed by
S Jinks

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth hunting for this hotel
Hard to find, but so worth it. Everything about Berwick Lodge says quality and comfort. I got an upgraded room so that added to the value, but even paying the full price I would have been impressed. Didn't stay for dinner but breakfast was excellent - well cooked, locally sourced and in line with the overall standard of the hotel. Staff were all friendly and helpful. I will choose to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Shaun Pullen

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what we expected.
As we entered the grounds surrounding the Hotel we thought wow how fabulous. As we approached the reception to book in expecting to be shown up stairs we were taken outside to a building across from the Hotel. So disappointing ! How ever the staff were helpful trying to make the stay enjoyable.
The bed was very comfortable but the bathroom needs attention as there was a smell of damp.

Reviewed by
R Wood

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next