Meadow Cottage Guest House

4

Meadow Cottage, Lye Hole Lane, Bristol, BS40 5RN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tony Gleed

  • May 2015

Lovely place

This guesthouse is in a lovely setting and the room was really nice and very comfortable.

My 7 year old especially loved being able to play with the dogs. The only negative is that we were surprised at the self-service limited breakfast to be honest as we would expect a hot breakfast to be included but everything else was great.

  • Penny T

  • May 2015

cute, tiny but fully functioning single room.

  • Louise H

  • March 2015

Great Break

We enjoyed the quiet and peace and I'm sure the gardens must be a great place in the summer.

  • Rebecca B

  • March 2015

What a treat!!

Booked here simply because it was near the airport and it's rate but how lucky we were!.

Absolutely stunning, relaxed and beautiful place. From the 2 friendly dogs that greeted us to the lovely song of birds that sang us goodbye, this place was tranquil to the end. Also there was no worries with the continental breakfast, you simply helped yourself and left the dishes in the sink. Perfect for the relaxed who don't mind looking after themselves.

  • Paul T

  • March 2015

Stunning b&b

Amazing place, delightful cottage, setting and welcome.

Superb for relaxing near the Mendips.

  • Sophie B

  • February 2015

Elegantly quirky

Delightful farmhouse.

Rural accommodation and very quid despite its close proximity to bristol airport. I had deluxe double, the best of all but also viewed other rooms which were equally delightful and incredibly clean. Even single room was beautiful in every way. Amazing Views from the bedroom windows. Would love to stay again.

  • Gary Kent

  • February 2015

Nice B & B

This is nice accommodation, a little difficult to find because the postcode indicates on the sat nav that you have arrived when, in actuality, you are some 200 yards from the accommodation.

The lady who runs the B & B however is very accommodating and very pleasant. The room was spotless and the accommodation in general was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast is a help yourself affair but with plenty of options but no cooked breakfast. Overall, I thought it was a pleasant stay.

  • kenneth green

  • December 2014

airport stopover

very pleasant accommodation,warm and inviting room, lovely towels, ideal for access to airport.

  • adele b

  • December 2014

on the airport doorstep

Annette made us most welcome, room was compact but clean.

Overslept, woke at 6.45am. Gate closing at 7am. We made it.

  • J Warren

  • November 2014

A beautiful cottage with bags of character and in a beautiful setting...

very nice, dog-friendly owner, self-service breakfast in a rustic kitchen and dining room. A really beautiful guest house to which I would return and stay longer.