No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - George Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
5 Market Place, , , Frome, BA11 1AF
Situated in the centre of the market town of Frome which is ideally placed for the tourist, being close to Bath and Longleat Safari Park. The 19 bedrooms are all en-suite and tastefully furnished with one room having a four poster bed.

Other amenities include secure parking, a function room available for hire for private parties or conference meetings, a lounge bar serving coffees, through to a range of meals, from snacks to main courses. A full range of Wadworth cask conditioned ales are available alongside a selection of lagers,ciders, wines and spirits.

Frome is the fourth largest town in Somerset and a wonderful centre from which to visit the surrounding area. It is an attractive town built on steep hills with cobbled streets. Architecturally well preserved, there are more listed buildings in Frome than any other Somerset town. In recent years the town has developed a reputation as a focus for arts and craft, there are a number of galleries and contemporary craft centres. The George Hotel has played an important role for the residents of Frome, based in the very centre of the market town, it is popular as a regular meeting place.

Frome is ideally placed as a touring centre, within easy reach of Bath, Wells, Longleat, Stourhead and many more. There is also a great deal to discover within the town. Frome has a wealth of historic and architectural interest alongside a thriving contemporary arts scene.
Picture of George Hotel, Frome at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 151 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend a stay
Great friendly place to stay and dine. Would recommend a visit as its set in a wonderful town too.

Reviewed by
Zoe c

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No problems at all
Beautiful room, great food, friendly helpful staff, everywhere clean and tidy and food was very good

Reviewed by
J Holcombe

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were really impressed with our room. tastefully decorated massive bed clean and well equipped.
We were really impressed with hotel room service breakfast and the ambiance of the hotel bar. definitely stay here again if that way and would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
lynne w

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Derek
Stayed here many times - love it but have to ration it because of the cost. Impressive improvements have been made

Reviewed by
Derek A

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the perfect stay
It is a lovely place to stay the rooms are Perfect they are warm and clean the staff bent over backwards to be helpful and the breakfast was perfectly cooked we go to the area a lot and from now on we will stay at the George hotel

Reviewed by
melanie harris

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect hotel
Lovely hotel clean warm the staff bent over backwardscto make the stay perfect and you could not fault the breakfast

Reviewed by
melanie harris

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming
Friendly but efficient staff. Room was warm, clean and not " antiseptic".
Vegetarian breakfast was superb with Glamorgan sausages rather than the usual Quorn ones which get dished up ( and are tasteless).

Reviewed by
Charlotte B

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Years Eve
Despite our stay being on New Years Eve and on New Years Day, we experienced absolutely no noise whatsoever (we were in Room 4) - service was excellent as was everything about this Town Centre hotel - our car was locked safely in an adjacent underground car park. We would willingly return any time and recommend the George at Frome to anyone else.

Reviewed by
Brian Patterson

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was very impressive and quality of the food very high
Would recommend this hotel to everyone food staff and cleaning of a very good standard. Hotel in the middle of town plus secure parking included in price will go back for sure

Reviewed by
simon legge

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas night stay
We had lovely stay, very friendly helpful staff, a very good clean quiet room, and a good breakfast on the worst night of the year Christmas night.

Reviewed by
L Boyce

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next