No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Grand London Paddington

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Queens Gardens, London, W2 3BA
Located in stylish Bayswater, The Park Grand London Paddington is 3 minutes from Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express, and a short walk from Notting Hill and Hyde Park.
The Park Grand London Paddington is located on one of Bayswater's premier garden squares and provides a peaceful setting. For a spot of local shopping try Whiteleys on Queensway.
Created with style and convenience in mind, Hotel offers plasma TVs, and complimentary Internet access with every room.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of The Park Grand London Paddington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accomodation
felt the room we were allocated did not live up to the description of a superior room.
it did not have adequate wardrobe space for 2 people to stay for 2 nights.we were unable to unpack our cases.
and the wet room was small.
the room number was 238 if you wish to check.

Reviewed by
philip white

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Box room.. For £120 a night.. it was shocking
Hardy any room to swing a cat.

Reviewed by
M Bevan

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room a little small
Lovely hotel with lovely friendly helpful staff. Supposed to be in a Deluxe Room, but it was very small. However, it did for one night. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Angela M

From Cramlington, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely poor value for money.
On arrival we booked in but our room wasnt ready so we paid a deposit booked in and was allocated our room and we agreed we would come back later after visiting a show. On return we where allocated our key, on arrival at our room we found a gentleman on the toilet and a woman on the bed. We returned to reception and where allocated another room which we where told was an upgrade but if it was i would hate to see our original room !! After this we requested an iron which blew our lights on two separate occasions, the iron was replaced eventually. On waking up the next morning we found a leak from an unused smoke alarm in our hallway, which they must have known about as the devise was part dismantled. Would i recommend this hotel to may friends or other business's never, it was more like faulty towers. Value for money, no !!

Reviewed by
Kevin Scrimshaw

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

helpful friendly staff lovely accommodation

Reviewed by
Amy C

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely be visiting again!!!

Reviewed by
M Thomas

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but overpriced
The hotel was nice enough but at the high price we paid for two nights I was expecting a lot more. The room was tiny and the bathroom consisted of a shower, toilet and sink crammed into a box with no room for manoeuvre. The breakfast was extra and very expensive and despite paying for the room fully in advance, they took a £20 deposit which was weird and I've never experienced before. The bed was comfy but the TV/remote was temperamental.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comments post stay at Park Grand Paddington
Enjoyable stay. Staff polite and professional
Upon arrival was given a disable room but when I pointed out that I had booked a deluxe double, I was automatically given an upgrade and put into a junior suite. Very nicely furnished in a modern and contemporaneuos style. Quiet great night sleep followed by a good breakfast . Very good central location for getting around London

Reviewed by
Melanie Lintern

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy rooms
I found it difficult to sleep in this hotel. Noisy air conditioning unit which couldn't be switched off ruined my sleep. It lets down an otherwise good hotel with friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Martin T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Staff were excellent, polite and helpful from start to finish. Room cost a little pricey but location was quiet and convieniant for using as a base to explore.

Reviewed by
G Evans

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next