No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Grand London Paddington

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Queens Gardens, London, W2 3BA
Welcome to Park Grand London Paddington, a contemporary property easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington and Lancaster Gate stations. With excellent access to a variety of transport links, close proximity to Kensington Gardens and Heathrow airport via the Heathrow Express, Park Grand London Paddington is ideal for business and leisure travellers.

Our recently refurbished rooms are beautifully designed with an emphasis on style and comfort. Chic and contemporary, the bedrooms are beautifully equipped with state-of-the-art amenities including complimentary broadband and Wi-Fi, LCD TV with satellite channels, tea/coffee making facilities, in-room safe and much more.

Seeking extra indulgence? The modern Club Rooms have special pampering extras like complimentary fruit and mineral water on arrival, bathrobes and slippers, local newspaper and complimentary access to the fitness centre. Club Room guests also have access to the Club Lounge where they can relax, unwind and enjoy complimentary beverages. The Club Lounge has a computer with complimentary internet access for guests to stay connected!

The lovely ambience further extends to the charming on-site restaurant, which offers a daily freshly prepared breakfast with a choice of full-English or Continental. The Atlantic bar offers light appetisers and a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. The cosy fireplace makes the bar an ideal place to unwind and relax.

Despite being located in a happening part of London, Park Grand London Paddington offers a quiet and relaxing stay with flawless style and comfort
Picture of The Park Grand London Paddington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Really enjoyed this hotel, great location, friendly staff and the room was clean, comfy and great view of the square.

Reviewed by
Danielle G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Impressed
I stayed here with my girlfriend and was not amused by the rooms, however the staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
jordan s

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel great service
We arrived early on the Friday, however they not only let us check-in they also upgraded us. It was a lovely hotel, with lovely staff. Can't complain about a thing.

Reviewed by
Katy M

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The smallest bedroom in London
Unless you like confines spaces avoid this hotel - between 5 of us staying there 4 had tiny rooms. When I say tiny I mean you could literally touch opposite walls of the room at the same time. Breakfast was poor also.

Reviewed by
d richardson

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Park Grand London Paddington
Bed too small, I am 6 feet but stretch out further, woke up several times with ankle ache

Reviewed by
James Harkins

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Room - bit pricey
Nice room, well appointed, reasonable value.

Reviewed by
John A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Deluxe Double
I'm always a bit sceptical when booking a hotel that has not been recommended to me. The Park Grand did not disappoint me in one bit, we were greated at the door and our bags taken into the hotel and the reception staff were very quick to serve us and very friendly all our details were correct which always helps. The room we booked was a Deluxe Double though smaller than I expected for a one night stay we were more than happy the layout of the room and the fittings were as expected from looking at the room photos. I was most impressed with the quality of the bathroom and the shower was one of the best I have used in a hotel. I picked the Park Grand for the location as we were visiting Winter Wonderland in Hyde park which was within easy walking distance.

Reviewed by
J Pestelle

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
Staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Reviewed by
Christine Evans

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Park Grand London Paddington
Because of "maintenance issues", I was moved to the Park Grand at Lancaster Gate. The management notified me of this on the day of my visit. It was no great problem as it was only a couple of hundred yards away and I was given a complimentary breakfast. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a little small, and for anyone larger than me, the toilet could have been difficult to use as it was in a very cramped position.

Reviewed by
I Davies

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Experience.
The staff were all very pleasant, friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel and our room was modern, clean and very welcoming, with all modern facilities. Food was good, hot and plenty. Ideal position for Paddington station, Hyde Park and shopping areas, and tour buses for trips around London.Would definitely recommend it to others and stay there again.

Reviewed by
M Sleep

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next