Reviews - The Old Bell Inn


42 Market Place, ,, Warminster, BA12 9AN

Price From 93.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (84)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Denise Cherry

  • November 2015

Dated and tired

Ideally located but very tired and dated accommodation.

Cleanliness was ok but a strange smell was always present in room and corridor, behind the bath taps was particularly unpleasant. Wallpaper in hall was peeling

Staff were helpful and accommodating, parking was a big issue had to use public car park across the road and get up early to pay and display, parking should be for residents only.

  • Caroline Cooper

  • November 2015

Not like me to give all gold stars!

I was genuinely impressed by the staff's 'just right' friendliness, the bedroom storage, and all its facilities.

It was just what we needed. For breakfast I was actually had some really nice tasting gluten free bread, to go with my bacon and egg. yummy. Don't have any of that usually so it was a real treat. Thank you.

  • J Pickthall

  • October 2015

What a nice place

Had a great nights sleep comfortable & clean bed - nice large room.

Also great value for money. Great place glad I stayed here. Also lovely people as well.

  • Thelma M

  • September 2015

Hotel staff and food were good BUT the room was very poor due noise at night fri/sat until 2.30AM.

ON the two nights we stayed in room 214 it was impossible to sleep until 3 AM due very loud disco and live music Fri/Sat and old and inadequate glazing which was broken in places As a regular hotel user this was very poor and not to be recommended if you want a nights sleep although the staff and food were good, (Would recommend manager tries to sleep in this room fri/sat night to have same experience as guests).

Is a refund possible?

  • J Paulsen

  • September 2015

A Great place to stay in Warminster

Great atmosphere, lovely food and entertainment.

  • John W

  • September 2015

Excellent all round

Very comfy room with all the facilities you would expect.

Bar food is excellent and the breakfast set me up for the day. Friendly staff and a lovely village.

  • John W

  • September 2015

A lovely old style coaching inn.

Comfortable and clean.

Great breakfast and a good selection of evening meals from the bar menu. Everything I needed for a business trip.

  • Elaine P

  • July 2015


Staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

Lovely fresh cooked breakfast.

  • j hall

  • June 2015

spot on room, bed and good service

everything worked spot on.

  • Josephine K

  • June 2015

Short Break

A convenient stopping place whilst we visited nearby National Trust properties.

An interesting old inn if rather noisy.