No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Old Bell Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
42 Market Place , Warminster, BA12 9AN
The Old Bell is a 14th Century coaching Inn and is quite possibly the oldest licensed premises in Warminster. It is situated within easy reach of central Bath in the rolling Somerset countryside, and a 25 minute journey south will bring you to the Historic town of Salisbury. Please be aware that on the weekends we have a late license until 2am with a Disco. the pub does get very noisy until the disco has finished. Relax and unwind in one of our 15 ensuite bedrooms comprising of 2 singles, 2 family (sleeps upto 5) and 11doubles and enjoy one of our hearty breakfasts made with fresh local produce and served in our courtyard restaurant. Enjoy the added benefit of free parking, easy access to Longleat and surrounding areas and a wealth of beautiful countryside on your doorstep! There is a separate restaurant and a busy bar. On a fine evening you can enjoy a drink and a meal al-fresco style in the courtyard - the perfect place to unwind. Private functions including weddings can be catered for upon request. The Old Bell is within easy reach of many places of interest and beauty including Longleat House, Wookey Hole, Stonehenge, Avebury, Salisbury and it''s Cathedral and the ancient city of Bath. Friendly family welcome with good home cooked food and reasonable prices. We also have a 150 Capacity Function room available for private hire's Please be aware that on the weekends we have a late license until 2am with a Disco. the pub does get very noisy until the disco has finished.
Picture of The Old Bell Inn, Warminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very clean and we found it a good place to stay,the staff was very helpful too

Reviewed by
S Holden

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great old hotel with quirky details
nice little old quaint hotel. staff were very helpful on arrival, room was lovely & spacious, nice big bed and lots of furniture if staying a few days. bathroom was nice. shower was good but women will struggel washing shampoo out of hair., shower just takes a bit longer. the hotel had a big court yard with lots of outdoor seating which we loved and had a drink in before bed. breakfast was lovely. will go back. we stayed here & went to longleat which was 10 mins away

Reviewed by
rachel r

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girly weekend
Lovely old building full of charm.
Arrived at the inn on sunday with plenty of parking at the back.
Staff very friendly at the bar.
Room was lovely overlooking the road. Had all what we needed & clean.
Breakfast full english but they would do what ever you wanted with vegatarian option avalible.
Overall would stay again & would recommend.

Reviewed by
Tracy B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and lovely weekend!
We stayed for two nights over a weekend and very much enjoyed our stay. The booking was hassle free and the check-in was effortless. Staff were very friendly and approachable yet professional. The room was great and the whole stay was great value for money. We will be booking again. Thank you.
Scott from Essex.

Reviewed by
Scott McGaughin

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanest room I've ever had in a hotel. Everything 1st class. Brilliant value for money.

Reviewed by
susan m

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
The room was basic but clean and tidy, bed comfortable. Nice outside relaxing area. In centre of town so handy for everything. Good free car parking facilities. Enjoyable breakfast.

Reviewed by
John N

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place with a really large room and great breakfast
Great place with a really large room and great breakfast. When we stayed it was the hottest day of the year and the room got very hot. Unfortunately we were right on the road so when we opened the windows we just got loud road noise.

Reviewed by
A Chinn

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel, loved it
Plenty of space in the room, it was huge. Only fault was our room didnot have a main light. Breakfast was a fully English which was good. Overall , overly happy with the hotel and glad I chose it

Reviewed by
A Outred

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Great room, spacious, comfy bed. Bathroom in need of an update. We stayed on the top floor, which meant the noise was at a minimum but at the price of poor water pressure, which means a very weak shower. Staff very friendly, and full English breakfast fabulous.

Reviewed by
J Collins

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Really enjoyed our stay here, good, clean rooms and very helpful staff...Excellent value for money.We will definitely stay again.Thank You

Reviewed by
Helen A

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next