No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Royale London Hyde Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Inverness Terrace Hyde Park, London, W2 3JP
Grand Royale London Hyde Park is a rising success of the Shaftesbury Hotel collection brand and part of the Shaftesbury Hotel Complex Hyde Park - Bayswater. The property is fully non-smoking and newly refurbished with contemporary medium and compact bedrooms. Breakfast is served in the hotel, whilst there are a number of popular eateries in the local area for lunch or dinner.

Our Bayswater location is ideal when visiting London – within walking distance of Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens, and nearby transport links that include Queensway tube stop and Bayswater and Paddington train stations, allowing you to easily reach all areas of London. There are also NCP parking facilities nearby.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first night’s stay, 48 hours
Picture of Grand Royale London Hyde Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grande Royale
Travelling with my adult daughter paid for Deluxe Twin Room arrived to a very small Double , we were offered to move to a twin but was in the basement and very dark, stayed in origininal they unzipped the bed and made it up to 2 singles we were then left to push it apart. this gave the requested twin beds but space was very limited
Disapointed in size of room for price paid.
Very good location for areas we wanted to visit

Reviewed by
S Perry

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superior??
All I can really ask is the meaning of "superior". Me and my wife stayed in a "superior" room. The right hand side of the room was non existent,to exit the bed you had to roll across. The space that was left was minimal to say the least. Two grown adults of not wide or tall proportions couldn't get changed at the same time. The cramped effect of the room was to an extent that you could not open the wardrobe door due to the bed and the bedside table being in such close proximity. Room was clean as bathroom was good. Just such a disappointment in the size of room!

Reviewed by
B Pidgley

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All the basics covered well
Excellent for one night trip to the City. Room small but everything required was there. At the special discount price available on the day it was reasonable value. Would stay again at that price.

Reviewed by
David G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We informed the hotel about the bed as it was very hard and had a poor nights sleep,
The housekeeping was late in changing the towels and we had to let them know, but other than than that it was in a good location.

Reviewed by
M Jennings

From Normanton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very small rooms, convenient for buses and underground! Building work going on, main stairs (ceiling
Chose hotel for character and rooms looked good on website but very small bathroom and bedroom. Phoned the hotel prior to staying (as I had read another customers comment that there was building work going on and it was a disturbance to them), they assured me it was all finished but when we arrived at the hotel the stairway was closed off as they were working on the ceiling. As I was having an op and didn't want to be around plaster dust. The hotel staff were friendly. Didn't eat at the hotel, so can't comment on the food.

Reviewed by
J Gibson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny but perfectly formed
Excellent value in great location. I had a tiny single room BUT it had absolutely everything a girl needed, especially lots of plug sockets and mirrors, fruit and tea/coffee etc a nice touch. Reception was very busy and had to wait to check in BUT when I needed a plug for the bath, I had 3 men on to it! great stuff.

Reviewed by
Terri G

From Totnes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

salle de bain trés sommaire,robinet qui fait beaucoup de bruit à l ouverture
pas de bouilloire, pas de séche cheveux
pas de petits déjeuner proposés
Mais personnel trés agréable

Reviewed by
Evelyne Lestoquoy

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Very friendly staff

Reviewed by
Jane S

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room and bathroom very small.needs updating and noisey
We were upgraded which very grateful for. Superior to a club. However room was very small and so was the bathroom. More like a 3star hotel than a 4. Room could if been cleaner. Staff very helpful and polite. Hotel in need if updating very tired looking. Don't have a room out the front as very noisey and kept me awake. Good location though for getting around London. Breakfast was good, but could of had more of a selection. I personally wouldn't stay in the hotel again due to the size of the bedrooms

Reviewed by
Karen C

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel review
My initial experience was not good at the check in (Check in time was too long) but the staff quickly realised this and then went out of their way to enhance the customer experience

Reviewed by
Ray McAuley

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next