Deer Park Country Hotel

4

Weston, HONITON, EX14 3PG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Canenti

  • May 2015

Last Minute Treat!

We have had many Sunday lunches at the Deer park until we moved to Surrey but this was our first stay and hopefully will not be our last-the grounds are looking great and our room and dinner were both excellent.

  • Charles H

  • April 2015

Boutique beauty - I needed more

A fantastic retreat with a quality boutique small hotel feel, yet top class care and attention to detail.

Room was fantastic with a lovely en-suite bathroom. All decorated sympathetically to the needs of a modern traveller yet with a big nod to the agen of the building. A feint smell of paint led me to guess it was recently done. The breakfast was lovely with a range of choice. I had full English which was tasty and well presented. All the staff were polite friendly and thoroughly professional. My only disappointment was with the evening meal. Beautifully presented and indeed prepared and cooked, just not enough of it for my liking.

  • C Horton

  • February 2015

Very comfortable hotel in lovely surroundings

Had a fabulous one night stay in this hotel.

My room was clean and well equipped with complimentary refreshments, a good sized bathroom and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I wasn't intending to eat in the restaurant, but the dining room looked so inviting and the special offer menu was great value so I changed my mind and I wasn't disappointed - the food was delicious, the service was excellent and I enjoyed relaxing in front of the roaring fire in the lounge afterwards. The breakfast was also excellent with plenty of choice and all cooked to order. I have already recommended this hotel to lots of my friends and family and hope to return again soon!

  • michael westerman

  • January 2015

In the middle of an interior renovation

And it is needed.

The house is superb, the ground floor rooms stunning, the bedroom allocated was poor. I have stayed here previously and had a beautiful room, but this time I was allocated a tiny room at the rear with a delightful view. The room was not really clean and the bathroom even less clean, the toliet seat had a sharp and split edge!!. There was no heating available in the bedroom. On request an electric fire was delivered.

  • Paul Harrison

  • November 2014

Great little find

Fantastic place for a stop over to Cornwall or stay for a while.

  • k anderson

  • October 2014

Lovely hotel in fantastic surrounding

Your made to feel welcome as soon as you enter this hotel and the food served was brilliant.

Lovely surrounding, room on the small side but would happily stay again and take family with me

  • Ivan D

  • August 2014

Beautiful surroundings, good food.

Super location, beautiful grounds.

Fishing available on the River Otter on hotel's beats. Good food (although my first menu choice wasn't available). Quirky hotel interior - our room was up and down three sets of stairs. Very quiet and comfortable room. Would definitely recommend.

  • Andrew H

  • August 2014

Weekend stay

Booked on the spur of the moment and had one of the stays ever, excellent country house accommodation fantastic food and brilliant service.

Brilliant

  • michael w

  • July 2014

little gem

great place to stay

  • Derek W

  • July 2014

Lovely to go back

We have stayed here twice in the last 6 weeks, firstly in The Rose room, then the Peony room The house and grounds are first class, Would not hesitate to go back