Reviews - The Old House at Home


near Castle Combe, ,, Chippenham, SN14 7LT

Price From 220.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • sarah g

  • April 2015

Great food

We had a lovely stay, the room was missing a few finishing touches like toiletries but overall great accommodation

  • P Hammond

  • December 2014

winter escape to Bath

Delightful cosy country pib , friendly staff and wonderful food .

  • L newton

  • November 2014

I would always rather stay in an independant owned hotel or B&B, for the personal service you receive over a chain hotel.

You don't always get the standard of accommodation however, quite the opposite at this country inn. It was extremely comfortable with very warm rooms, comfortable bed and an excellent breakfast in the morning with a good choice. Excellent value for money. I would recomend this inn to anyone. 10 out of 10 on service, accommodation and food.

  • D Jones

  • October 2014

Nice home away from home

I have stayed here a number of times and always enjoyed my stay.

I have stayed in a number of the rooms now and all are in an adjacent building. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The inn and staff are welcoming and the food was excellent. The menu was what I would consider good winter fare - well prepared, tasty and seasonal. Would not hesitate to stay here when in the area.

  • Bryan Leigh

  • August 2014

Business trip

A great little find, Quality room and service from the Old House at Home I loved it.

  • Kathleen B

  • June 2014

A satisfied customer'

  • Graeme Sutton

  • April 2014

Overnight stay for castle Combe ARDS test

Very comfortable and very accommodating staff.

The resturant has an excellent menu and attentive staff.

  • R Brandon

  • April 2014

Very warm welcome, superb food, lovely room, perfect break.

  • Ray M

  • April 2014

Fits the Bill!

First class chalet style accom.

Friendly efficient service good food,, clean room. Perfect.

  • N Smith

  • March 2014

ideal place to stay

Great room in purpose built chalet.

Walk-in shower only. Would recommend to others. Pub was nice (with open fire and selection of real ales etc). Evening meal was ok and a little on pricey side (£13 for bowl of tagilatelli, £5 for side of garlic ciabatta).