No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Collerton Lodge

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
332 TOTNES ROAD , PAIGNTON, TQ4 7HD
Collerton Lodge is situated in the village of Collaton St Mary,this is approximately 1.5 miles on the outskirts of Paignton and central to Torquay, Brixham and Dartmouth. The accommodation consists of 5 luxurious bedrooms,all en suit complete with 19" flat screen T.V`s with built in Free view and DVD players and offering tea and coffee making facilities. There is a separate visitors lounge and dining room which leads out onto large lawn gardens and patio. Also available a large 2 bed roomed luxury apartment boasting lounge,kitchen,4 piece bathroom and private 35ft sun patio..Throughout the year we offer lots of special deals,long weekends or midweek,half term breaks and winter deals along with group bookings. We have now obtained the 2011- 2012, 4 Star rating, Silver and Breakfast Award from Visit Britain.
Picture of Collerton Lodge, PAIGNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay with a warm welcome.
Great value, very friendly, excellent breakfast. Would be happy to stay again & recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Michelle J

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Great accommodation with friendly owners John and Sandy who made us so welcome.Room was lovely and breakfast excellent especially John's full english.Easy access to Torquay,Brixham and Totnes.

Reviewed by
Patrick W

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming B&B in convenient Torbay location
Very friendly owners for whom nothing is too much trouble to help their guests. Room (single, with double bed) modernised and comfortable, good shower/tv and comfortable bed. Be aware there is considerable road noise due position on Totnes-Paignton road despite double-glazing, but room was excellent value. Only black spot was a very dirty loo which had obviously just been missed after previous guest. Full cooked breakfast available as well as continental - good choices. All in all, an excellent value-for-money B&B.

Reviewed by
Susan L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic friendly atmosphere with a nice clean room a pleasure to stay there and will most certainly stay there again

Reviewed by
R White

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have never reviewed before, but these folks were so helpful
Just a quicky - brilliant friendly service. Went out of their way to be helpful, but not at all intrusive. Wonderful.

Reviewed by
j embleton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly stay!
I really enjoyed my stay at this accommodation. The staff were very friendly and made me feel very welcome. Although there wasn't a car park (I couldn't see one) as I had to leave early in the morning I was able to park on the verge at the front of the Lodge. I got showed around and guided to my room which was a nice touch. As I didn't know the area, I was given directions to the local pubs where I could eat. I went to one which was just down the road (walking distance) and I had a lovely dinner. Breakfast was included in the price and it was fairly standard but I don't really eat a lot in the mornings so didn't opt for the full english. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
K Waldron

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay at Collerton Lodge
We spent two nights at Collerton Lodge and found it very pleasant. The hosts, Sandie and John were very friendly and helpful; our room was lovely and our breakfast first class. The only problem was traffic noise which meant we couldn't open the windows but everything else was great.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay
Owners were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and well equiped. We would not hesitate staying there again or recommending Collerton Lodge to family and friends.

Reviewed by
Alan D

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round
Very friendly atmosphere, hosts extremely welcoming, room very high standard and breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
S Hey

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Payment is by cash only - but there is a cash machine just down the road!

Reviewed by
P Dean

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.