No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - parasol guest house

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
49 WALLISCOTE ROAD , WESTON-SUPER-MARE, BS23 1EE
Paul and Julie own this family run guest house and are the current holders of the "weston hotels and restaurants association" quality award, the margaret holder memorial trophy 2009/2010. Our aim is to ensure that your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, all of our rooms are ensuite and are very well equipped for a one night stay to a fortnights holiday. We are central to most of westons facilities, only a short walk to the town centre and 250m to the beach. please note we do not accept large same sex groups.
Picture of parasol guest house, WESTON-SUPER-MARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice B&B
Stayed here for the Weston carnival, had room 7 at the top of the house. The room was small but satisfactory, the bed was very comfortable, and we found the shower adequate apart from the drop in temperture every now and tnen. The breakfast were very good and served by very pleasent staff.

Reviewed by
Georgina M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LOVELY!
Me and my boyfriends went as a little get away and this was just beautiful! i loved the room and everyone was very friendly! I recommend to everyone, it was amazing!

Reviewed by
D Burgun

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice B & B would happily visit again

Reviewed by
dean h

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and comfortable
We received a nice welcome and were shown to our room on the first floor, it was the family room, the décor is a little dark in there but it was comfortable, there was an abundance of tea, coffee, milk and sugar and lovely fluffy towels in the shower-room.
We visited the Cabot Cove Inn for a meal - highly recommend it for service and value.
Breakfast was great too.

Reviewed by
Leanne Elliott

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location / excellent breakfast
stayed overnight in Weston ,the Parasol is very close to beach and town centre but in a quiet street.Breakfast was cooked to order ans excellent quality ,didn't need lunch.

Reviewed by
julie r

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget B+B
good value for money budget accomodation, clean room, good full english breakfast to your liking in with the price. Decent location in weston and overall value for the price paid. And usually quite easy to park on the side roads near the hotel or for a small fee park onsite. No complaints.

Reviewed by
s hill

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
Couldnt fault the stay in this beautiful hotel.Everything lovely.

Reviewed by
rachel n

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and friendly

Reviewed by
Michael N

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well run friendly B and B, ideal location, great breakfast

Reviewed by
Jackie Dockery

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Guest house - vaule for money
This was a lovely guest house, 5 minute walk from the seafront and very friendly owners, fabulous breakfast with two options of the timings.

Reviewed by
S Martin

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next