Reviews - Wick House B&B


Norton Fitzwarren, ,, Taunton, TA4 1BT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Nick M

  • August 2015

Fabulous mini apartment B&B

An excellent room overlooking fields.

The wet room shower was great and there was a fridge and mini kitchen. Ideal for us on a cycle tour - close to the NCN route. A handy Co-op a short distance away. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Clare L

  • July 2015

Fantastic food

This was a great stop-over on the way from Manches ter to St Austell.

The lady hostess was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was one of the best I have had. Great choice and fantastic to eat.

  • Anne W

  • July 2015

Somerset stop over

Wick House B and B could not be better.

I wanted somewhere to spend a night en route home from Devon, what I found was somewhere I'd love to spend a fortnight. The accommodation was self contained, very comfortable with every need catered for. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast delicious and generous.

  • Howard Plummer

  • June 2015


Very comfortable accommodation.

The furnishing and fittings are all of good quality and obviously a great deal of thought has been put into the rooms, which are a lot more comfortable, and cleaner, than the 5* hotel we stayed in the previous week. It is the little touches, like fruit juice in the refrigerator, and the provision of an alarm clock, that mark this accommodation out from the rest. Jan is a very friendly owner and the breakfast was superb (again, better than the 5* hotel). We would not hesitate in recommending this accommodation

  • Angela Knight

  • February 2015

Wick House

Have stayed here before and know the standard is excellent.

Romm is good everything provide even crockery for a takeaway meal, milk an juice. Breakfast menu is extensive and very good. Altogether a very good experience

  • Andy Y

  • October 2014

Absolutely recommended

A friendly proprietor, excellent accommodation and a fine breakfast.

What more could you wish for?

  • Simon B

  • September 2014

Great accommodation, location and host

The reviews suggested this was a quality establishment and we weren't disappointed.

Warm welcome. Clean well equipped accommodation. Comfy bed and a hearty breakfast from a menu of options - Perfect. We certainly want to come back.

  • Tony W

  • November 2013

Great B&B

A clean modern cottage style property, maintained to a high standard and clean thoughout.

Easy to recommend this B&B, especially the wonderful filling breakfast. You host Jan, is very pleasant and shows a desire to ensure your stay is confortable and enjoyable. Will defintely be going back when in the area. No dinner on site but a great pub just a mile down the road. Great location to tour area.

  • Helen Fudge

  • November 2013

Attention to detail

Everything in the room had been carefully thought out.

The mirrors, sockets, case rack, coat pegs, armchairs, coffee table, TV, sink and fridge were all in exactly the right place. There were even lovely little details such as a candle to light (matches were also provided) and big factors, such as a really, really comfortable bed and central heating adjusted sensibly for the time of year. The breakfast was top class the first day - the Eggs Benedicte was delicious (although the coffee was weak) and almost as good the second day (when the coffee was, fortunately, a bit stronger)