Townstal Farmhouse

3

Townstal Road, Dartmouth, TQ6 9HY

Price From 187.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dawn Price

  • April 2015

Me and my husband stayed at the Townstal in Dartmouth.

very clean. very good breakfast. would recommend this b&b.

  • G Michell

  • November 2014

autumn break

Excellent in every way - easy to find as farmhouse well-lit.

Room very pleasant and all comforts provided. Very welcoming hosts.

  • A HOBLEY

  • October 2014

Yet another satisfied customer.

Full of old world charm,excellent reception,food and hospitality.

Definitely on my list for further visits being within easy walking distance of Dartmouth.

  • D Ludbrook

  • September 2014

Poor

Generally requires re-decoration and face lift, especially in the dining area.

One hand towel per person for use in both the shower/bath & whb is totally inadequate. Suspect cleansing arrangements for crockery etc. Generally poor value for money.

  • Nicholas H

  • August 2014

Great place to stay

I booked the Townstal Farmhouse for a 4 night stay for my wife and I to visit Dartmouth and the surrounding area and to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

It is easy to get to, being on the main road before entering the town and has plenty of car parking space. This is a bonus in Dartmouth as you can't park anywhere near the town. There is a 10 minute walk down the hill to the town along very pleasant lanes and paths or there is a bus stop very close by and there are also taxis available. The Farmhouse has some interesting history but has been converted very tastefully, retaining its old world charm but with all the comforts and facilities one would expect from bigger, more expensive hotels. Our room was delightful, perfectly combining that old fashioned charm with modern amenities such as tasteful lighting options, great tv, excellent en-suite with large walk-in shower and a modern four poster bed which is absolutely the best hotel bed I have ever stayed in. There is a good choice of food for breakfast to suit all tastes and you can have a combination of anything and more. It is freshly cooked to order and was very good as was the service. The proprietors and staff clearly work very hard to make it so good. Our thanks to them for a great stay and we will, without doubt, stay here again when visiting this area.

  • D Habberjam

  • August 2014

Top bed and breakfast

An excellent small hotel/guest house.

The bed was especially comfortable, the location was quiet but convenient and the breakfast - Oh. the breakfast; better than most hotels provide. It was hot, perfectly cooked and the produce was of a very high quality.

  • David L

  • August 2014

Stay at The Townstal Farmhouse

Our welcome was excellent, and we were updated on transport links into Dartmouth, as well as the walking route.

The bedroom was lovely, very useful to have a fridge. The ensuite was excellent, the shower particularly so. The bed was comfortable, and we had everything we needed. The owners were very friendly, without being effusive. The dining room was a bit cramped, and if you were only a couple, you might get shunted around a bit after you'd sat down to accommodate larger groups. perhaps this could be solved by allocating tables?. But breakfast was excellent, and at a civilised time. Carparking was fine as long as you parked sensibly.

  • Geoffrey Wyatt

  • August 2014

Welcoming home from home.

Definately will stay again.

  • Mark L

  • August 2014

brilliant

Family room comfortable Breakfast excellent we had grandchildren agef two and four with us staff very accommodating to children's food choice.

Excellent position.

  • david a

  • July 2014

pleasant accomodation with friendly and attentive owners.