No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beecroft Lodge

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
10 ST. ANDREWS ROAD , PAIGNTON, TQ4 6HA
Kick off your shoes and relax in our four star licensed guest house in Paignton. Close to all the action and the sea, attractions and transport links away from the noise and bustle. Well situated to explore South Devon's beautiful Bay and the surrounding area . Freedom to come and go as you please. A pleasant decked area to sit out in at the end of a busy day with a cool drink. We look forward to meeting you and your friends and family.

** PLEASE NOTE WE DO NOT ACCEPT CHILDREN UNDER THE AGE OF 5 YEARS **
Picture of Beecroft Lodge, PAIGNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beecroft, I shall be back next year
Excellent value, good managers, nice views from beautifully furnished sitting room. Worth every penny.

Reviewed by
rachel s

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean and friendly, good food

Reviewed by
C Armsby

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
A lovely hotel run by a lovely couple. Nice location, and a good breakfast. I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
M Hughes

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
Quiet and comfortable ,within easy walking distance of beach and seafront

Reviewed by
J Quick

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Lovely place to stay.Room was excellent with everything needed.Beautiful enclosed back garden.
Fantastic breakfast and freindly owner.Five minute walk from seafront.

Reviewed by
P Wills

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a thoroughly enjoyable stay, would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Dawn Francis

From Treorchy, Wales
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
A very comfortable stay with very friendly hosts and excellent choices for breakfast. A short but fairly steep climb up a hill so could be a problem for elderly or disabled people.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth P

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and tidy, excellent breakfasts and very warm welcome.
Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it.

Reviewed by
Sue V

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room and nice little shower room. Good value for money
Dissapointed that i couldn't have a cooked brakefast at 7.30am , I was attending a trade show in the Bay and in my experience of staying in B & b this can be offered, so i had cereal and toast. At that time in the morning they could only provide instant coffee, to my mind not acceptable in this day and age, the use of a cafetiere would have improved my experiece by 100%

Reviewed by
fiona t

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Gem.
Have just enjoyed an excellent 4 night stay at the Beecroft Lodge 28th May - 1st June.
I stayed in the single en suite room which was excellent, spotless and very well presented
as is the rest of the lodge. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever found anywhere.
The cooked breakfasts are also excellent as they use locally sourced quality ingredients.
It is a few minutes from the train station, beaches and the centre of Paignton.
I was made very welcome by Rod & Diane overall its an excellent place to stay and I will be
definately staying there again, hope the weather will be as good as it was.

Reviewed by
PATRICK THOMPSON

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next