No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beecroft Lodge

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
10 ST. ANDREWS ROAD , PAIGNTON, TQ4 6HA
Kick off your shoes and relax in our four star licensed guest house in Paignton. Close to all the action and the sea, attractions and transport links away from the noise and bustle. Well situated to explore South Devon's beautiful Bay and the surrounding area . Freedom to come and go as you please. A pleasant decked area to sit out in at the end of a busy day with a cool drink. We look forward to meeting you and your friends and family.

** PLEASE NOTE WE DO NOT ACCEPT CHILDREN UNDER THE AGE OF 5 YEARS **
Picture of Beecroft Lodge, PAIGNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great short break
Cant complain about anything in beecroft, as scott and vicky were the perfect hosts who made everyone very welcome, food was excellent and plenty of it, nothing was too much trouble for them. It felt lkie we were visiting old friends and we hope to return.

Reviewed by
S Watts

From Wellingborough, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recomend
Excellent place to stay. The new owners were very friendly, welcoming, and the accommodation excellent. The Food was freshly prepared and cooked perfectly. The roomj was superb and spotless. Will go again

Reviewed by
R Gray

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

100%
quality is what we was hoping for and perfection is what we got,myself and wife and friend and his wife had 2 double rooms for 3 days and nights,the welcoming was brilliant the rooms were brilliant and the breakfast was to die for,realy couldent find any fault the whole stay,the best of luck with your b,b and we see you soon.terry jeana,ray and diane.x

Reviewed by
T Burgess

From Westerham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Four day stay
The hotel host gave us an excellant welcome and was very informative. The dining area was spacious and the food provided was very good, both in quantity and quality.The hotel was very clean and within easy reach of the centre of Paignton. There was nothing really to fault.

Reviewed by
R Hyde

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Home From Home....
Needed somewhere to stay a night on my own in between Family gatherings, so found Beecroft Lodge via Laterooms. Can honestly say I couldn't have wished for better.
Vicki and Scott very welcoming, room and environment very comfortable, well-stocked and well-priced bar, nice lounge, and excellent breakfast. Beecroft is located in a very quiet street, so even though I was in the "Single" room at the front of the building almost next to the road, it was still peaceful.
En-Suite bathroom very nice - all looks very new...shower is great.
Only a few minutes walk to beach and attractions.
If I have one comment - and I really am being VERY picky here - it's that the place could do with a bit of a spruce-up with the decor and some of the furnishings...but Scott and Vicki not been there for long - I'm sure it's on their attentive radar.
So - thanks Beecroft - it was a pleasure, and should I find myself in that part of the world again I will be sure to pay a return visit.

Reviewed by
Greg M

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beecroft, I shall be back next year
Excellent value, good managers, nice views from beautifully furnished sitting room. Worth every penny.

Reviewed by
rachel s

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean and friendly, good food

Reviewed by
C Armsby

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
A lovely hotel run by a lovely couple. Nice location, and a good breakfast. I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
M Hughes

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
Quiet and comfortable ,within easy walking distance of beach and seafront

Reviewed by
J Quick

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Lovely place to stay.Room was excellent with everything needed.Beautiful enclosed back garden.
Fantastic breakfast and freindly owner.Five minute walk from seafront.

Reviewed by
P Wills

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next