No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Farrington

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
9 GORE SQUARE , TAUNTON, TA43BW
You will be sure of a warm welcome at the 16th century thatched cottage Farrington all rooms have characterful beamed ceilings and en suite facilities. Bishops Lydeard is the gateway to Exmoor and the coast also terminal for the famous Somerset steam railway. Lovely garden to sit in and Internet is available if needed.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pretty cottage stay
A pretty thatch cottage with a charming, clean room, run by a lovely couple. I wouldn't hesitate to return or to recommend it as our stay was just perfect (with the exception of a very weak shower!) Welcoming but also private too so perfect for both business and leisure.

Reviewed by
K Peachey

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely comfortable and attractive accommodation
A lovely en-suite room in an attractive thatched house in an interesting village set in hills and woods, serving an ample breakfast with a warm welcome

Reviewed by
Martin B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well appointed with friendly hosts
Our only disappointment (and it was a tiny one, considering it was a very last minute booking) was that we were hoping for a double bed instead of two singles on this rare occasion to have a child-free excursion; however, it was very nicely decorated, comfortable and spotlessly clean, so we could hardly fault it. Our room was private, light and airy and exceptionally spacious. Breakfast was tasty with thoughtful extras and friendly reception. The gated parking with the beautifully landscaped sitting area in the rear garden was a welcome surprise. As B&Bs go, it was a sweet find that we'd have loved to have more time to enjoy. The website could really do with more pictures to showcase just how lovely it truly is!

Reviewed by
S Hardy

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Farrington, Bishops Lydyard.
Fabulous old [large] cottage in a lovely village setting. Friendly relaxed atmosphere in the Farrington, which has been well restored and furnished to provide modern comforts with an old fashioned feel, which suits the cottage. A warm welcome, a good breakfast good bed and bathroom, all at a fair price which was everything we required.

Reviewed by
R Rhodes

From Wolverhampton, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief and enjoyable.
We only stayed for two nights but enjoyed our stay very much. It was peaceful, extremely clean and well appointed. The owners were very pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
K Hodgetts

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice bed and breakfast
The property is very nice and clean. The cooked breakfast was very nice. Overall a very enjoyable nights stay thankyou.

Reviewed by
K Underhill

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great little B&B!!
Very pretty looking cottage on the outside with a very modern and stylish interior. My mother found the uneven floors and outside steps a slight challenge so I would talk to the owners before booking if you have any mobility issues. Beds were comfy with good quality linen. Breakfast was on time and decent quality and size. The owners were very accommodating and made us feel very welcome during out 2 night stay. We didn't visit the pub opposite but found the Bird in the Hand in the village serves fab pies and has a good pub menu.

Reviewed by
L Fraser

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly recommended
Everything was good and a pleasant surprise

Reviewed by
H Smith

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Character property
A thatched cottage ; very helpful friendly owners; good breakfast; short walk to steam train.

Reviewed by
J Stirk

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home From Home
What a smashing house old world yet with all mod cons. Our room was self contained we could come and go at our leisure and in the morning the breakfast set us up for the day. Royal Marine friendly and a smashing hostess. If your staying in Bishops Lydeard then its a no brain er stay at the Farrington.

Reviewed by
I Berry

From York, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next