Reviews - Farrington



Price From 136.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Maskell-Bott

  • September 2015

Charming thatched cottage!

An old building which has been brought up to date with an immaculately clear and clean interior, with enclosed off road parking.

The only very minor problem we encountered was that the water pressure was not strong enough to use the shower but was fine for the bath!!

  • Yvette Brimacombe

  • July 2015

Hidden Treasure

A superb thatched property set in Bishops Lydeard near Taunton in Somerset, need more photos to fully do this property justice.

Customer Service second to none, lovely welcoming atmosphere.

  • C Jackson

  • June 2015


Comfortable dog friendly accommodation.

Convenient for West Somerset Railway and exploring area generally.

  • Sheila fisher

  • June 2015

very delightful accommodation

It was excellent all round

  • H P

  • October 2014

People and dog friendly

For us with two dogs a perfect place delightful owners excellent accomodation

  • Michele Cliff

  • September 2014

On arrival we were greeted in a VERY friendly manner, and were shown our room which was spotless and very comfortable.

The breakfast both mornings were very tasty, and the proprietors were more than happy to sit and chat with us, together with offering to give local information to assist with our visit. Also when they found out I was a 'petrol head' they arranged for their daughters boyfriend to take me out in his Alfa Romeo 4C !, What an Experience !.

We will definitely stay at the Farrington again and would highly recommend it.

  • C Addis

  • September 2014

A tastefully decorated, well maintained and character filled century's old house.

One of the best B and B's we have stayed at in the UK.

Friendly and attentive hosts and we would definitely return when bthe occasion suits. One very small little niggle is that they do not take cards for payment but that is no real problem because there is a cash machine in a close by shop.

  • Laurie A

  • September 2014

Great little B&B near Taunton

Farrington was absolutely perfect for a short stay in such a beautiful part of the UK.

My husband and I were visiting friends in nearby Cotford St Luke and were looking for somewhere to stay for just one night. This lovely little B&B was great - convenient to get to and oh so quiet, with a pub just across the road and a really tasty breakfast included in the price. We thought we couldn't ask for more, but when we discovered that we'd left our car's lights on and flattenend our battery the super-friendly hosts even helped to jump start our car - amazing hospitatlity you would never get from a budget hotel chain. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in the area.

  • Martin B

  • September 2014

Extremely comfortable and attractive accommodation

A lovely en-suite room in an attractive thatched house in an interesting village set in hills and woods, serving an ample breakfast with a warm welcome

  • K Peachey

  • September 2014

A pretty cottage stay

A pretty thatch cottage with a charming, clean room, run by a lovely couple.

I wouldn't hesitate to return or to recommend it as our stay was just perfect (with the exception of a very weak shower!) Welcoming but also private too so perfect for both business and leisure.