Reviews - The Crown at Marnhull

4

Crown Road, ,, Marnhull, DT10 1LN

Price From 141.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (36)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K McKee

  • January 2016

Excellent pub/ with rooms. Poor communication to hotel from Late Rooms.

Excellent pub/hotel staff sorted out a lack of correct information from LateRooms.com.

This related to cost of room, type of room and means of payment.

Brilliant full Rnglish breakfast.

I would stay again but only book direct with hotel and avoid LateRooms.com.

  • julie p

  • December 2015

Fantastic little find

A lovely welcoming pub, accommodation great and food really fantastic.

Staff were helpful and friendly and the whole place had such a nice atmosphere.

  • K Foley

  • December 2015

Delightful

I stayed for four nights in this lovely Inn through work and would highly recommend for a relaxing stay.

Food was very nice and plentiful Rooms were clean and tidy with very comfortable beds . They do a light bites which would suit some but not me after a hard days slog . Mobile reception was poor in the room but worked fine whilst in the bar area. Hope not too many want to stay here after this review as I want to be able to book again !. P.S If you can't make breakfast in the morning they will make you a pack lunch to takeaway. Thanks for a great four days !

  • Hannah A

  • December 2015

Shower

The Shower wasn't very powerful, which as a shower lover was a little disappointing.

  • R Brown

  • April 2015

Fantastic Easter Break

The Crown is a wonderful Country Inn John & Sue are the most welcoming of hosts and the staff are both efficient warm and friendly.

We enjoyed a four night break at the Crown, but if felt more like we were visiting family than staying at a hotel. We would highly recommend this destination to anyone. thanks John, Sue and team for a wonderful break.

  • Louisa M

  • January 2015

A pleasant experience

The pub was warm and inviting with a real log fire roaring.

All of the staff were extremely polite and helpful. The room was spacious and had everything I needed. I ate in the pub in the evening and would certainly recommend the cod loin. I would most most certainly stay again if I returned to the area.

  • G Hall

  • January 2015

The Crow @ Marnhull

What a find.

A warm welcome, great customer service and very friendly locals . We were given a fantastic room - big and very comfortable with a impressive bathroom, all finished of with a really great breakfast. When visiting this area, you must go and stay at this hotel. The only down side is that we could only stay one night.

  • J Szlauko

  • January 2015

Worth every single penny

Lovely place, very friendly and professional staff.

Room was spotless, warm and comfy.

  • Rebecca Young

  • January 2015

A great winter break, a classic country pub.

We had a two night winter break here.

We found the hotel stunning, it was packed with period features, the staff were genuinely helpful and friendly, the room was perfect, the bathroom especially so. The food was delicious, reasonably priced with good portion sizes. It has a good mix of relaxed locals, diners and overnight guests. During the meal on our second night, I became ill (due to my own medication) the staff could not have been more helpful, our meals were taken back to our room without as fuss. The location is unspoiled countryside, within easy reach of Shaftesbury, Blandford and the coastal towns. We went to Swanage withing an hour. We will certainly be back, five stars!

  • D Keegan

  • December 2014

Great weekend's stay

I spent the weekend here with my elderly mother and had a really lovely time.

The staff were absolutely great and couldn't do enough for you. The food was of a good standard and variety. My room was tastefully decorated and was a very high standard. My mother was in the "disabled" room which was the same but with a wet room. The only criticism I have is that this room which is on the ground floor does not have any secondary glazing and is right next to the road. This is an amazingly busy road and the noise level was therefore not conducive to a good night's sleep. I had secondary glazing in my room which was above hers and this made all the difference. If the owner put this in to the ground floor room this would make all the difference.