You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Crown at Marnhull

4

Crown Road, ,, Marnhull, DT10 1LN

Price From 137.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard D

  • April 2016

  • Robert S

  • March 2016

Business Trip

Fantastic accommodation and fantastic food.

Highly recommended.

  • K BAKER

  • February 2016

The Crown at Marnhull

This was high end quality accommodation..

  • K McKee

  • January 2016

Excellent pub/ with rooms. Poor communication to hotel from Late Rooms.

Excellent pub/hotel staff sorted out a lack of correct information from LateRooms.com.

This related to cost of room, type of room and means of payment.

Brilliant full Rnglish breakfast.

I would stay again but only book direct with hotel and avoid LateRooms.com.

  • julie p

  • December 2015

Fantastic little find

A lovely welcoming pub, accommodation great and food really fantastic.

Staff were helpful and friendly and the whole place had such a nice atmosphere.

  • K Foley

  • December 2015

Delightful

I stayed for four nights in this lovely Inn through work and would highly recommend for a relaxing stay.

Food was very nice and plentiful Rooms were clean and tidy with very comfortable beds . They do a light bites which would suit some but not me after a hard days slog . Mobile reception was poor in the room but worked fine whilst in the bar area. Hope not too many want to stay here after this review as I want to be able to book again !. P.S If you can't make breakfast in the morning they will make you a pack lunch to takeaway. Thanks for a great four days !

  • Hannah A

  • December 2015

Shower

The Shower wasn't very powerful, which as a shower lover was a little disappointing.

  • R Brown

  • April 2015

Fantastic Easter Break

The Crown is a wonderful Country Inn John & Sue are the most welcoming of hosts and the staff are both efficient warm and friendly.

We enjoyed a four night break at the Crown, but if felt more like we were visiting family than staying at a hotel. We would highly recommend this destination to anyone. thanks John, Sue and team for a wonderful break.

  • Louisa M

  • January 2015

A pleasant experience

The pub was warm and inviting with a real log fire roaring.

All of the staff were extremely polite and helpful. The room was spacious and had everything I needed. I ate in the pub in the evening and would certainly recommend the cod loin. I would most most certainly stay again if I returned to the area.

  • G Hall

  • January 2015

The Crow @ Marnhull

What a find.

A warm welcome, great customer service and very friendly locals . We were given a fantastic room - big and very comfortable with a impressive bathroom, all finished of with a really great breakfast. When visiting this area, you must go and stay at this hotel. The only down side is that we could only stay one night.