No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Boringdon Hall Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
ColebrookPlympton , Plymouth, PL7 4DP
Situated on the edge of the idyllic Dartmoor National Park and just ten minutes from Plymouth City Centre, Four Star Boringdon Hall Hotel is the highest rated hotel in Plymouth and provides a peaceful and tranquil refuge from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Retaining its traditional charm and historic character to this day, Boringdon successfully combines the atmosphere of a bygone era with the luxuries of modern day living.

40 stylish en-suite bedrooms - ranging from majestic four-poster bedrooms with in the oldest part of the Hotel to contemporary modern standard rooms in the recently converted wings. There is also a Royal Suite for those looking to combine modern accommodation with the charm of a historic building.

Picture of Boringdon Hall Hotel , Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing accommodation
I have stayed here several times and although it is a little pricy I keep coming back. Room is always clean, with a comfy bed and nice toiletries and fluffy towels. The breakfast is a must and the dinner is also excellent although again a little pricy. I would recommend it over and over again.

Reviewed by
Jackie P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did not really deliver
Lovely looking building from the outside but so disappointing internally. Rather tired, light bulbs not working, phoney old masters, low quality furniture. Food was average and service although pleasant was not very professional. All in all rather dissapointing.

Reviewed by
Anthony H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fantastic, comfortable and great value for money
The best hotel I have stayed in on business in 25 years

Reviewed by
Ann-Marie H

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good all round experience, but the grounds could do with a bit of TLC

Reviewed by
g blake

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay, great hospitality, lovely food

Reviewed by
Lianne G

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Downton Abbey experience.
My wife and I enjoyed a wedding anniversary here. An excellent dinner a comfortable nights stay with a good English breakfast. Wonderful.

Reviewed by
albert brown

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Lovely location, great staff, very comfortable room in an excellent hotel with loads of character.

Reviewed by
Ben Westcott

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liked the place and the staff so much I took my family back
I booked an overnight stay so I could be in Plymouth first thing next day. Room was good - upgraded from a single to double foc. I was coming back to Plymouth the following Sunday and after a quick chat with James on reception I was offered an excellent B&B plus evening meal rate. I brought my wife and two children back and enjoyed an excellent evening meal, great rooms and according to my wife the best veggie breakfast in a hotel ever. Thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by
Simon D

From bieuzy les eaux, France
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The reception desk was very friendly & helpful, out room was in the court yard and although very spacious, lacked complete cleanliness.the bathroom towels were a little tatty,and the bath seemed to have a plumbing issue, as there was a gurgling from the plug hole early in the morning.We both slept well & the bed was comfy.
We had the set dinner in the restaurant which was delicious and well presented,however when we ordered a second round of drinks before the main course, we received them with dessert which was
A little disappointing.
The hotel it's self was very characterful and I liked the fact historical figures had stayed there .

Reviewed by
K Sweeny

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay here again when we are working in the area

Reviewed by
CARL B

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next