Boringdon Hall Hotel

4

ColebrookPlympton, Plymouth, PL7 4DP

Price From 192.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jackie C

  • April 2015

Short break.

Staff very helpful.

Food was nice but not fantastic. Building is beautiful, nice to be lodging there but nothing to do. Good location to get out and about.

  • Barry C

  • April 2015

little gem big privilege

We couldnt believe this magnificent old monastery.

It was lovely, elegant and beautiful. We didnt eat but the menu and the facilities look very pleasing. We will definately stay again and next time sample the food. The staff were very polite and professional and it was truly a privilege to stay in such a location.

  • david richardson

  • January 2015

Short Stay Midweek

Comfortable well appointed hotel, enjoyed the accommodation.

Fire in the Great Hall was very welcoming and warmed the Gallery Restaurant beautifully but could get a little smoky if not attended closely!

  • D Jodrell

  • January 2015

Heaven !

We spent an absolutely heavenly night at Boringdon Hall.

The staff, from Reception through to housekeeping were friendly, helpful and utterly professional. The one small glitch on our bill was sorted quickly and efficiently with no trouble spared. I would stay here again tomorrow and recommend it to any traveller to Plymouth.

  • Richard P

  • December 2014

Strange location

Great building with very good staff, however during dinner we could not hear our selfs because of a wedding party.

I have no issues with this event but it could be managed better, more than twenty smokers outside of main entrance leaving little room for us to enter hotel, a smoking area would have been better.

  • Steve C

  • December 2014

Beautiful hotel and settings

I'm not usually one for leaving reviews, however I was so impressed with this hotel I had to make an exception.

You drive through a housing estate, thinking satnav has made a mistake, but then you spot the driveway to the hotel. As you drive up, you then spot the hotel looming on the horizon. It certainly looks like a country manor. I've stayed in many old hotels, and the usual expectation is that as the hotel is old, so will the interior - how wrong I was. The rooms are of a high quality, with everything you would expect. I had a comfortable evening here. The slight downside for me was the evening meal menu, which I thought was limited - however I'm a fussy eater so it's more likely that my tastes limited what I could have. I'm back in Plymouth in February, and I'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Ruth H

  • December 2014

Little Tucked Away Gem

First time staying here as my normal hotel for the area is under new ownership.

Has become my new favourite. Very oldy-worldy with quaint twists and turns and slit windows in the thick stone walls. We had a dove nesting in our window which just added to the magic. Rooms contemporary but in keeping with the style of the building. Food in restaurant offered good choice and was delicious. Staff could not have been more helpful in both hotel and restaurant.

  • Bryan Leigh

  • December 2014

A week away working in Plymouth

The hotel and staff are perfectly pleasant.

the only problem is the internet access!. I was in room 50 the hotel advertise internet access in public areas and in the rooms. I had no internet in either. the staff offer to re boot the routers but all in vain. A five night stay with no internet for a business user what a nightmare.

otherwise an ok hotel

  • E Smo

  • December 2014

very happy

impressed with the character of the building but it felt cold a bit.

the road to the hotel is dark and isolated.

  • Stuart D

  • December 2014

Boringdon

As the name suggests a big old manor house steeped in history.

Rooms very well appointed and a good size in an annex to the main house & linked by a glass corridor. I was staying on business and really needed to use the Wifi but it was a problem. I had 3 devices with me and none would connect in the room (they changed my room in an effort to resolve but to no avail) or the lobby/lounge areas. Very frustrating and although polite the hotel were unable to resolve the problem. I was given a drink voucher but what I needed was an internet connection!