No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sanctum Soho

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
20 Warwick Street Soho, London, W1B 5NF
Sanctum Soho is an unapologetic haven of hedonism located right at the pulsating heart of London. Two Victorian buildings have been converted in uncompromising style into an extravagantly exclusive playpen for the most discerning of guest. The individually designed rooms – ranging from crash pads to a penthouse apartment – are anything but formulaic. Four distinct mood schemes can be discovered across the luscious bedrooms, from masculine deep chocolate browns, to streamlined glittery silver, sensual soft pinks, and deep exotic mauves. In-room facilities have been considered for the modern urbanite and include Wii games consoles and fit boards, ipod docking stations and state-of-the-art entertainment systems. From the underground cinema to the rooftop garden with an al-fresco hot tub, your every indulgence is catered for.
Picture of Sanctum Soho, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Everything was great. The shower was an absolute pain to get right. Why so weird? Simple design would be much better

Reviewed by
Nebojsa Boskovic

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel
A thoroughly delightful little find right in the heart of London, A few minutes walk from both oxford street , Carnaby street , china town and the west end shows. Highly recommended.
I stayed here with my daughter for a few days away and the staff were very friendly and welcoming, we had a fab time from the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble and we felt well looked after.
We stayed in a Deluxe room which was very comfortable and had a silver and black theme, bathrobes and slippers were provided which just added to the overall experience.
I will definitely be bringing my husband next time as we are both rock fans and the hotel had a great musical feel, we even saw a few celebs while enjoying our coffee !! delightful
I highly recommend this hotel and would like to say a big thank you to Michael and all the staff for making our experience so fabulous

Reviewed by
J strutt

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly staff / Awful Hotel
Although the staff were friendly and helpful I would not stay here again. Felt more like a posh youth hostel and the "superior" delux double room was very disappointing. I would not have liked to stay in the standard double room as the superior was very small we could barely walk around the bed. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room either which you get in most hotels and definitely in 5*.
The hot tub was occupied by a private rowdy party going on which to be honest gave the hotel a sleazy atmosphere - not my cup of tea at all maybe I misread the hotel description and info as I didnt get what i thought id paid for , just under £500 for 2 nights - never again !

Reviewed by
Angela S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very small room and bathroom was grubby and badly finished and the windows were filthy.

Reviewed by
susan b

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Clean Tidy and Rocky Hotel
Hotel is nice and clean. Room a bit small, but it does state that.
Food is a bit overpriced for what it is, with a 12.5% surcharge applied.

Reviewed by
Paul F

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location, comfortable hotel
room was nice if a bit small. Good atmosphere generally and friendly staff, only issue was lift wasn't working on my floor. Breakfast a bit pricey too.

Reviewed by
B Jones

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sanctum weekend
i found this hotel to be of an exceptional quality with very interesting fixtures and fittings, the staff are very polite and helpful the hotel location is very central,the rooms are very comfortable and have all the extras you could need roof top bar is great for a drink in all weathers as is outdoors heated overall excellent stay

Reviewed by
Simon P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying away on a whim
We had a very comfortable room with a lovely big bed and huge fluffy bath towels. The bed was one of the best hotel beds I have slept in - and I travel a lot on business. The bathrobes were also big and fluffy and big enough to go round you and actually do up, when so many hotels seem to buy the smallest and cheapest they can get! Breakfast was nice but a buffet would have been nice to be able to choose how much of anything to have.
It all looked great but there were a few niggles such as the pin-point lights over the bath not working and the sensor for the TV remote control being in a strange position so we could not change channels and had to call the front desk to have someone come up and show us the knack. The loo roll holder was also coming off the wall! One other niggle was that the TV was behind a mirrored screen so all the bedroom lights reflected off the screen.

Reviewed by
Emma H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rock and roll
An excellent hotel for those who love their music

Reviewed by
N Dutton

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

APPALLING!
Where to start!!!! Junior Suite for two nights at a cost of £800!!!! Breakfast included....

In Room.......

No hand towels only huge bath towel - an empty holder for towel next to basin.
Face flannels not replaced when room serviced.
Toilet roll holder fell off wall.
Most of the electrical sockets did not work unles you "jiggled" with them - not very safe!
SO SO NOISY until about 3am ish each night!!!!

Restaurant....

Dinner Friday night - Service Abismal......
Wront drink served by manager.
Burger was raw inside and not cooked - left food and drink as unedable, then offered to re-cook the burger by staff - i declined!
Charged a service charge for a drink and food i did not touch!
Two other tables also complaining about food.

Breakfast Saturday morning - Service Abismal.....

Breakfast was included but all I wanted was Tea & Toast.
Had toast cooked on one side only.
The waitress who served me also ordered me a full breakfast by mistake because it was inclusive and when served decided to eat my breakfast with the other waitress at the bar - hope they enjoyed it!
Both waitresses continued to order wrong food for other guests sat in restaurant - I saw four meals returned to hatch wrong.
Also long wait for food - two tables walked out.

Breakfast Sunday morning - Service Abismal.....

I braved to order Sausage and Poached egg - i eventually received two sausages and eggs swimming around the plate in half inch of water - even the waitress looked dismayed!
Again it was unedible....

I complained to the reception manager who advised he would come immediately into restaurant to sort out the problem and see what I has been served....

I waited but he did not show..... So I left the food and walked out...

Another table next to me also did the same and there food was insinerated....

Terrible food, Terrible Service, TERRIBLE STAY!!!!!

Not what you would expect for supposedly "Hotel of the Year" and the amount I paid....

Stay at your peril!!!!

Reviewed by
R S

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next