No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Epchris House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Torrs Park, , , Ilfracombe, EX34 8AZ
The Epchris Guest House Epchris Guest House is nestled at the foot of the Torrs in the Wilder Valley, in one of Ilfracombe's most beautiful, peaceful and tranquil spots but remains in close proximity a 5 minute walk to the Tunnels Beach and 5-10 minute walk to the Town Centre and Seafront offering the best of both worlds. The Epchris is the one of the oldest building in the Torrs dating back to 1831 set in 1.5 acres of landscaped gardens with the added bonus of a heated outdoor swimming pool (available May-September) and private car parking. The main house also has a sun terrace from which you can breakfast al fresco, enjoy a drink and take in the breathtaking scenery across the Wilder valley. This beautifully restored and appointed house retaining many original features is the ideal base from which to relax unwind and enjoy all that Ilfracombe and North Devon has to offer. From the Dining room and terrace to bedrooms and bathrooms every care has been taken to make sure all needs are catered for and to make your stay one to remember, for all the right reasons. We have the added bonus of a ground floor suite specially adapted for guests with mobility issues, en suite is a wet room. We would love to help you to make your holiday or short break perfect. Nicky, Rob and family
Picture of Epchris House, Ilfracombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday stay
We really enjoyed our stay at this Guest House. The staff were amazing and Nicky was extremely pleasant and made us very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

epchris review
Welcoming environment, nice gardens and pool. short walk to ilfracombe.

Reviewed by
Clare A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

garden room
A delightful room very spacious and furnished to a high degree. An added bonus is the private outside area which overlooks the garden.the breakfast was well presented and very tasty. The hosts and staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would stay again in an instant.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey N

From Chapel En Le Frith, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good

Reviewed by
John F

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ken
A most enjoyable experience, our hosts Nickie and Rob were very welcoming and helpful.
Our room was spotless and the breakfasts first class! Our only regret was that we could not stay any longer! Will certainly spread the word and endeavour to make a return visit sometime.

Reviewed by
Ken A

From Addlestone, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, friendly and very helpful service
Thank you - we will be back!

Reviewed by
Gill Scott

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing place great views great people
Really enjoyed our stay made to feel at home from start to finish.

Reviewed by
Kevin P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real find
Friendly welcome, lovely room and excellent breakfast - my partner tried his first (delicious!) kipper... We were sorry to only stay 1 night, so didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it was very peaceful and we had a great night's sleep. Very generous with tea/coffee and nice smellies in the shower room. Would certainly want to return next time we're in Devon!

Reviewed by
D Hunter

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
This hotel is in an excellent location with the added bonus of an outdoor heated pool in a very sunny area of the garden. The service and the cooked breakfast are superb.

Reviewed by
M Shaw

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely spacious guest house set in beautiful grounds with a secluded pool area. Run by a friendly welcoming and very helpful family. Spotlessly clean throughout. well organised, good service and nice breakfast options. Lovely views and in a good location, quiet but close enough to the town centre and sea front

Reviewed by
joanne h

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next