You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Golden Fleece

3

The Golden Fleece, Perry Street, South Chard, Chard, TA20 4QH

Price From 154.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (31)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris S

  • June 2016

The Golden Fleece

Lovely, clean, modern and comfortable room.

Pretty decent cooked breakfast included in cost of room. I would be happy to stay there again.

  • J Harrison

  • June 2016

Weekend Adventures...

I booked The Golden Fleece for a nice little 3 night stay.

It's a little gem of a place, within easy traveling distance of the coast. The food is great pub grub with great portions. We'll be using this place again for our south coast adventures.

  • BARBARA G

  • May 2016

The Golden Fleece

Have visited three times before which speaks of our satisfaction.

Had same room, very spacious, clean and comfortable. Good food and good value for money.

  • Hilary H

  • April 2016

Fantastic stay in Chard

What a fabulous room - plenty of space, spotlessly clean and tucked away from the pub.

Set in beautiful countryside, ample parking and fantastic service!

  • Brynley Shackleton

  • March 2016

Bryn and Julie Shackleton

First class accommodation and food there was nothing to complain about

  • julia p

  • October 2015

First class accommodation

Great accommodation, large comfortable bed, spacious and clean.

Best breakfast ever!

  • M Powell

  • August 2015

The Golden Fleece

Comfortable ground floor bedroom in separate building behind the pub.

Good roast dinner special on Wednesday evening.

  • Michael H

  • August 2015

My partner & I travel on a regular basis just staying the one night

The Golden Fleece is everything that you could possibly wish for when you want to get away from it all.

The accommodation was 5 star, the quality, the service, the food & the hospitality were all 5 star. We will definitely be going back there & we will definitely recommend it to anyone that is wanting to escape for a few days

  • Ruth B

  • July 2015

An Excellent Base

The Golden Fleece is an excellent base from which to explore Somerset.

The rooms are extremely well appointed with quality furnishings and beautifully clean. We had dinner and breakfast, all food is excellent and with a good choice of dishes. Host is very friendly and we will definitely book if we are in this area again.

  • Pauline B

  • July 2015

Wonderful find

We arrived in absolute pouring rain and so from the front the pub look very ordinary.

But when the door to one of the letting rooms at the back was opened for us we gasped, they have been done beautifully and we had a wonderful relaxing evening recovering from our dismal journey and were in good shape for the wedding we had to attend the next day. We had a meal in the pub which was lovely, it advertises itself as serving traditional English food and that's exactly what it was, nice choice, beautifully cooked, we really enjoyed it.