No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Golden Fleece

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Golden Fleece, Perry Street, South Chard, Chard, TA20 4QH
The Golden Fleece offers luxury accommodation the rooms have contemporary furnishings and spacious bathrooms. Finishing touches include tea tray, TV, hairdryer, Car parking Set In a quiet but convenient location behind the Pub/Restaurant ensures for a peaceful night’s sleep. We take pride in everything we do, in every pint we pull, in every dish that leaves our kitchen and in the way we present every room to our guests. We have been at the Golden Fleece for nearly 10 years. Serving traditional home cooked food. We are constantly trying to improve the setting, we have recently improved beer garden/patio area. it is an ideal base from which we can offer a perfect location on the Somerset, Dorset and Devon borders to escape and explore the West Country. Not far from the coast and ideal for visits to River Cottage, Located on the road from Cricket St Thomas and on the Route
Picture of The Golden Fleece, Chard at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay.
Absolutely Top Notch!
A refurbished barn building to a high spec. !!!!

Reviewed by
Graham Hudson

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean and well equipped . Hotel is situated in a quiet location in beautiful countryside. The welcome was friendly and breakfast excellent

Reviewed by
R Batten

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean, tidy and well presented room. Friendly and plesant staff. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
kevin smith

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I loved it here, the staff were really welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The room was very spacious and clean. I was on a business trip so travelling solo but I'm looking forward to returning for a short stay with my partner. Breakfast was great.

Reviewed by
Jo B

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly
Excellent accomodation, food and service.
Very friendly staff who seem to be very happy at work.
Dog friendly.
Excellent value for money and returning soon

Reviewed by
Alison Fisher

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The room was brilliant, so clean and modern, could not ask for more. It was really nice to be able to sit in the courtyard with a drink by your room.

Reviewed by
SHELLEY O

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic room - very spacious and comfortable. Very helpful friendly owner/staff. Nice cider on tap.

Reviewed by
R Williams

From Shoreham by Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Modern comfortable clean room. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Bernadette C

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great

Reviewed by
D Clark

From Bletchley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok

Reviewed by
q astley

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next