No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Town & Country Lodge

2Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
A38 Bridgwater Road , Bristol, BS13 8AQ
The Town & Country Lodge Bristol Airport Hotel is ideally situated in rural surroundings, overlooking beautiful landscape and the Bristol Suspension Bridge, yet within easy reach of Bristol City Centre and Bristol Airport, just 5 minutes away. We guarantee friendly & efficient hospitality in a comfortable atmosphere.

The Lodge is only a short distance from the M4 and M5 motorways and is also convenient for Temple Meads railway station with its high-speed links to London and other major cities. Once at the Lodge, we offer ample parking for all of our guests.

All Bedrooms are light, spacious and comfortable with en-suite bathrooms and come equipped with television, telephone, iron, hairdryer, trouser press and tea & coffee making facilities.

Bristol, the Great Western city, offers countless historic attractions and leisure facilities. The Lodge is also well placed for visiting a wealth of West Country beauty spots, including Bath, Cheddar, Wookey Hole, Chew Valley Lakes, the Mendip Hills and the seaside entertainments of Clevedon, Burnham and Weston-super-Mare. Horse-riding, fishing, caving, dry skiing and many other activities are available nearby, with a fabulous 18-hole golf course literally just across the road.

Whether you are on holiday or in South Bristol for business, The Town & Country Lodge is the ideal place to stay.
Picture of The Town & Country Lodge, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reminded me of crossroads motel and hasnt been decorated in years - noisy - rough
The accomodation was very very basic. rough feeling bedding but plenty of clean towels and some toiletries - plenty of tea bags and milk etc. tv pixilated all the time so useless - carpets grotty - other clientele really dreadful - we had kids with us but till 2 in the morning they were going in and out of each others rooms - drunk - swearing and stomping up and down on the metal staircase - got no sleep - worst hotel stay that I can ever remember

Reviewed by
Jeni S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value get away
Cheap cheerful hotel with friendly staff and a great breakfast. Even though the hotel was full it was very quiet. Room was basic but clean and tidy and beds were comfortable. Easy accrss to Bristol and surrounding areas.

Reviewed by
J Eddy

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Great location for Bristol airport and surrounding attractions e.g. zoo, @bristol. We had an evening meal here. There was a total of 7 in the group (that included 3 children ages 4 to 8). The staff were excellent and very accommodating. They even provided a few toys as the little ones were getting a little twitchy.
With regards to the food, again, faultless. Everyone was very pleased with their meals (burgers, mixed grills, chicken nuggets, chips). All in all, very pleased and would have no qualms staying here again.
The room was surprisingly larger than expected, plus provided a huge amount of towels. Basic but very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
L Bennett

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom a little tired but very clean. Staff friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
David F

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We used the special request box to ask for a first floor room but ended up with a downstairs room. The room was clean and comfortable but there was an interconnecting door and so you could hear everything from next door. There should be rooms especially for people going to the airport at odd hours. First night a couple with a small child were in the room where you could hear everything and they were up at 4am talking as though it was during the day no consideration for people trying to sleep.

Reviewed by
S Bell

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for a budget price, yes the rooms are a little dated but were comfortable, staff were friendly and breakfast was lovely, would definitely stay here again, lovely location.

Reviewed by
Clare G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms require a complete update including airconditioning and a small dinks fridge. it was impossible to keep fresh milk for our grandaughter from going off.

Reviewed by
B Blake

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect For Our Needs
We needed somewhere to put our heads down for the night after attending a wedding nearby so didn't need anything too flashy. This hotel was perfect: comfortable beds, clean room and a decent breakfast. We had the family room (two double beds) and it was large enough to cope with us and two teenagers. We were worried that we would be disturbed by car noise from the road, but we were not. The breakfast was ample: toast and spreads, lots of tea and coffee, cereals, dried fruits in juice and a cooked breakfast. The only niggle was that the scrambled egg was a little over-cooked, but the sausages, bacon, beans etc were all perfect. If I was staying for any longer than a couple of nights I would want a room which had drawers to unpack clothing into as there was only hanging space. But the room had a tv (which we didn't use) and plenty of tea/coffee/milk etc. All in all we were very happy and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Catherine H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed my stay would defiantly book again

Reviewed by
Jonathan Waite

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant find
Have been to a few hotels in Bristol centre, well worth going outside the city, this was a great find. will definitely stay their again.

Reviewed by
vivien Booth

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next