No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BROAD QUAY , BRISTOL, BS1 4BY
The Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol is an iconic building that takes pride of place in the centre of the City, minutes from all the best that Bristol has to offer. The hotel has 176 bedrooms with a mixture of standard and business class rooms and 5 suites on the 17th floor. The views from the upper bedrooms and Suites onto to the harbour side and historic landmarks are exceptional. Our Filini restaurant offers a truly Italian menu and relaxing surroundings to enjoy lunch or dinner with friends or family. Free high speed internet access to hotel guests, conference delegates and all Goldpoint members.

The hotel is only 14 km from Bristol airport and is easily accessible from London, Heathrow and London Gatwick Airports. Also 5 minutes from Temple Meads Train Station.
Designed to offer a relaxing and inspiring atmosphere, our 176 Guest rooms include Business Class rooms and Suites in a mixture of 'Fashion, Chic and Fresh' designs.
The hotel's Filini Restaurant and Bar caters for hotel guests as well as local residents.
Dedicated conference floor with 5 meeting rooms all equipped with modern conference technology, free wifi and individual climate control.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel , BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 155 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were over for the university open day, hotel was great, location couldn't have been better.

Reviewed by
Nicola F

From Lisburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable
My daughter and i both found the beds literally the most comfortable beds we had ever slept in.
the room was poorly lit and the view was rubbish, but we would book again for the sheer comfort.

Reviewed by
H White

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was not well sound proofed and we were woken by noise from the room above.
The breakfast was generally good but the hot buffet items were a bit dry and the tea stewed (although I was able to brew a fresh pot).

Reviewed by
A Graham

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service, nice room (but a little tired)
Hotel was generally good. We were upgraded to a business class room with excellent views and which was really big. Some of the furniture was a little tired, but the room was generally in a good state of repair and included a Nespresso machine!
The service was excellent, with the receptionists being friendly and bending over backwards to help.
I stayed at a weekend, the room were generally quiet but there were a number of large coach parties/hen nights - being told to get a double vodka and coke "doon me" by an aggressive guest in the lift at 9am on Sunday morning was not pleasant!
Biggest down side was that the lifts were small and slow - especially given that one lift was not working for our entire stay.

Reviewed by
JE J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish and fun
Had a great stay on Sat night, ideal location for a night out in Bristol and a free upgrade. Would happily return. Room was very clean, lovely views over Bristol harbourside and the Cathedral, downstairs area of the hotel are nicely designed. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

location perfect, very clean and fabulous room
Highly recommend this Hotel, in a perfect spot for access around the City centre and night life.

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed my stay
Really enjoyed the hotel, great service from the staff, big room. only downside was in a room that had an adjoining door to the next room which was a bit weird.

Reviewed by
Jean D

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable first stay
First time at this hotel would certain key stay again. Had chosen to upgrade room which was worth the extra £35 great view of Bristol Only issue all be it a small one was the final bill! Had been over charged in error but this was quickly sorted out.
Great location for the hippodrome theatre

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your great review. I am pleased to read you had such a great stay and were able to enjoy our upgraded bedrooms. I do agree that the view is fantastic! We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, James Coombe, Radisson Blu Bristol

Reviewed by
Simon L

From Smethwick, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
We stated here for a weekend break with our friends and had a fabulous time. There is nothing I would criticise about this hotel (if we were really picky we woukd say it needs more and quicker lifts). It is clean and modern, it has a great ambience for breakfast, evening meal or just having a drink in the bar. The staff in all areas are very friendly and obliging. There was no hesitation in responding to special requests at breakfast due to my restricted diet. It also located in easy access of all the attractions in Bristol, with ferry and bus service right outside the door and the train staton being a short walk away. We loved it so much we are back again this weekend minus our friends.

Reviewed by
Helen W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay-business trip
The hotel is convenient, and the staff are brilliant. I had some trouble with my room (the toilet seat was not fixed) but they upgraded me to a business room
(Complementary) so i was very pleased.

Reviewed by
Renu G

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next