No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BROAD QUAY , BRISTOL, BS1 4BY
The Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol is an iconic building that takes pride of place in the centre of the City, minutes from all the best that Bristol has to offer. The hotel has 176 bedrooms with a mixture of standard and business class rooms and 5 suites on the 17th floor. The views from the upper bedrooms and Suites onto to the harbour side and historic landmarks are exceptional. Our Filini restaurant offers a truly Italian menu and relaxing surroundings to enjoy lunch or dinner with friends or family. Free high speed internet access to hotel guests, conference delegates and all Goldpoint members.

The hotel is only 14 km from Bristol airport and is easily accessible from London, Heathrow and London Gatwick Airports. Also 5 minutes from Temple Meads Train Station.
Designed to offer a relaxing and inspiring atmosphere, our 176 Guest rooms include Business Class rooms and Suites in a mixture of 'Fashion, Chic and Fresh' designs.
The hotel's Filini Restaurant and Bar caters for hotel guests as well as local residents.
Dedicated conference floor with 5 meeting rooms all equipped with modern conference technology, free wifi and individual climate control.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel , BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 170 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson BLU Hotel
The lifts took an age to arrive which proved to be a pain. We waited for ten minutes to be seated at breakfast, were sat at a dirty table (I had to move the dishes myself!), then waited another ten minutes for coffee. Not great.

Reviewed by
Ann Roberts

From Caerffili, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great view
Great room with a great view. Downside was the tea/coffee etc was less than 5*. But great location and we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Ben V

From Liss, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location right in the centre of Bristol
Hotel room was large and comfortable with a stunning bathroom. Facilities, breakfast and customer service all first class. Perfect location right in the centre of Bristol opposite harbourside although may be a bit noisy at weekends if you are on a lower floor, we were on the 10th so all good for us.

Reviewed by
Vicki B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson Bristol
Great room, great value for money, a little difficult to find but besides that it was perfect

Reviewed by
J De-Oliveira

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, just watch out for the postcode
Great hotel and a reasonable rate. Just make sure, if your're travelling by satnav, that you call ahead for the right postcode to enter - the address postcode on the website is not reachable in a vehicle, you need to enter the one that takes you around the back, where you can leave your car and they'll park it for you. Parking is expensive, though!

Reviewed by
Steve W

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really disappointed
I was really looking forward to a night in the city. Looking forward to a room with a spectacular view over Bristol. Looking forward to a good nights sleep. Plenty of people told me how good this hotel was. I'm sure it is a great hotel, but the room I was given was rubbish. There literally was no view out of the window other than a metal wall. There were doors slamming all not. Check-in staff all had the disingenuous painted on smile. When I complained about the room they couldn't have been any less interested in doing anything about. In fact they were quite blunt, and in my opinion rude.
I'm sure there are quieter/nicer rooms. But there are clearly some that really should have been storage cupboards and not bedrooms !
Can't see me staying here again. Mostly because of the attitude of the staff. If they'd politely said, there are no other rooms available I would have accepted. But their response and attitude was not pleasant.
Really disappointed

Reviewed by
Greg P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location
Lovely hotel so close to the centre and near to the great waterfront shops. Parking is quite dear at £23.00 but I loved the convenience of it and found the service super. We were on the 14th floor had a great view and didnt have any problems with noise. Great stay and will be back thank you

Reviewed by
r keates

From weston super mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent quality
The hotel was in a central location. Extremely clean with good sized rooms with large windows and good views . Restaurant food was excellent and all staff very helpful.. Good choice at breakfast. Only criticism would be to have more lighting in rooms as very dark in evenings when getting ready.

Reviewed by
V Shah

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Arrived late at night. Staff really freindly and helpful.
Upgraded my room to business call (Nice Touch)
Comfy Big Bed, Great Shower, Awesome Breakfast.
Only downside was that they had run out of Free car-parking spaces, and therefore had to spend £20 for overnight parking at a NCP.

Reviewed by
Chris T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel close to all amenities. Would stay here again.Very friendly and helpful staff.
Found the price difference between a Friday and Saturday night stay very expensive. It was not as if any event was on.

Reviewed by
Enfys Byrne

From swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next