No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Telstar Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
75-77 St Davids Hill , Exeter, EX4 4DW
Situated in the heart of the ancient and beautiful city of Exeter, the Telstar Guest House is a charming late-Victorian guest house that has been a quality choice for accommodation in Exeter for more than two decades.

You will be within easy walking distance of the city centre and also near the University, Coach and Railway stations. The Airport and M5 are easily accessed.
Using Exeter as a base you can visit the beautiful South Hams, windswept Dartmoor, Exmoor or the splendor of East Devon's Jurassic Coastline.

We have a four star enjoyEngland rating and are continuously working to maintain and exceed that level of service.
Picture of Telstar Guest House, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay.
Everything was clear, British and lovely decorated. Breakfast was awesome. Rooms are lovely. The price is a lil bit high.

Reviewed by
Mehmet A

From Germany
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Find
This guest house was a fabulous find. The room was small but excellent - even ground coffee and a cafetiere in the room. It was absolutely spotless. The bathroom was so clean it looked brand new. The service was second to none and the breakfast of a very high standard. I would really struggle to find fault with this guest house and hope to stay again soon.

Reviewed by
Mark Madeley

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Telstar Guest House
Close to St Davids Station and easy access to the town centre. Warm room and comfortable bed. Very nice breakfast with plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
Sandra M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
Superb location within easy reach of city sights. Lovely room and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
sarah w

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
We stayed at this b&b so we could get an early start shopping the next day in Exeter. Everything was perfect, the room was clean and had everything you need including filter coffee. Its breakfast was lovely and served quickly and it was nice to hear a devon accent!!!! Coming from Cornwall ....Thanks for a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
peter harman

From St Agnes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stop
Fantastic little hotel within a 10 minute walk of the city centre. A warm welcome received on arrival. Parking is available at the rear, really useful although a bit tight for space if you drive a larger car. A superb breakfast spread, made even better since thay start serving at 07:00am, ideal when you've got a full day's work ahead. My only negative comment would be that there were a few too many cobwebs hanging from the ceiling in my room, even noticed by a bloke! Other than that I would definitley recommend.

Reviewed by
Trevor S

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm welcome
Excellant value, location and service.
Highly recommended

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Addlestone, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Really enjoyed my time at the Telstar guest house, the staff were friendly and helpful, the food was good and the bed was comfy. The place has a nice atmosphere as well, I liked all the old leather armchairs and other tasteful decorations that were about the place. There was a bit of traffic noise from the road at night, but that's the only real negative I can mention.
I would try and stay here again, given the price I paid and the good location.

Reviewed by
Joshua E

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed quiet stay and good breakfast
Staff was polite, food was delicious, coffee was a bit cold, room was big enough, furniture consisted of big wardrobe, desk, TV and cpl of cupboards. Toilet was clean. Nothing to complain considering the price and would definitely use it again.

Reviewed by
S Kiskis

From Morden, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dog and Master
The Telstar were most accommodating both to me and to my hound, Toby. The room was clean, the bathroom up-to-date, and the lounge a good basis for work while it rained outside. I enjoyed the individuality of the decor and the friendliness of the welcome.

Reviewed by
Matthew Leigh

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next