You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Telstar Guest House

4

75-77 St Davids Hill, Exeter, EX4 4DW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Chapman

  • August 2016

Telstar Guest House

Lovely people and a lovely place to stay.

Nothing was too much trouble .

  • a Eynon

  • August 2016

Location of hotel good as we wanted to be near the town.

It was clean and breakfast choices were very good. Our room was classed as a family room which for the two of us was ok but would have been to small for 3/4. We would try this hotel again but would ask for a different room . All the staff were very polite and happy to help.

  • Alan L

  • July 2016

A hidden gem

Great welcome, friendly and not overbearing.

Ideally situated for the station and city centre. Will definitely try and use again when I'm in Exeter.

  • Evan Jones

  • July 2016

Would stay again

Great communal areas where you can relax or work

  • Martyn Hughes

  • June 2016

Telstar Guest House

I enjoyed my stay very much.

The hotel is very conveniently located for the railway station and centre of Exeter. Although the room was specifically advertised as being very small, this was reflected in the price and it was perfectly adequate for a single guest. The room was very clean and nicely furnished and laid out. The owners were friendly, welcoming and helpful, and the full breakfast was excellent. Overall, an excellent base for exploring this very interesting city.

  • Neil Cheetham

  • June 2016

Five star Telstar!

Booked pretty late but delighted with the outcome.

The room was a sort of annexe on the top floor with a lovely spacious balcony and a terrific view.

  • B Howard

  • May 2016

Great stay, lovely staff, very good value for money

Stayed in the small room with en suite, it was small but had everything I needed and a comfy bed - very good value for money.

Staff were also really nice and accommodating, I was made to feel very welcome. Thank you :)

  • P Williams

  • April 2016

Short stay in cathedral city

I cannot recommend Telstar strongly enough.

With a bus stop opposite, it's just one stop (uphill) from St.David's one way and 3-4 stops (uphill) to Central and the city centre the same way so no need to lug cases or pay for taxis. By car, it's easy to get to from the M5/A30 avoiding the city centre and even has a small car park (with a panoramic view of the flood plain. You can also see the signal box and watch trains if that floats your boat)

  • Julian H

  • February 2016

Little Gem!

I found this guest house at the last minute and was very happy with the price quoted and it's location (10-15 mins walk from the centre).

Particularly important was the provision of parking.

I was immediately made very welcome and shown to my room; I had booked a small single, which was very small, but perfectly comfortable. The en-suite was well packaged into a tight space and the shower worked well. Everything was clean and well thought out and I particularly appreciated the provision of a cafetiere and ground coffee - it is the little things which make all the difference.

  • c glover

  • February 2016

Business Stay

Nice hotel.

Pleasant staff. Good location.