Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset Hotels > Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct.25
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct.25

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
DEANE GATE AVENUE, TAUNTON, TA1 2UA
The Holiday Inn Taunton in Somerset is ideal for short business breaks and leisure breaks, located just off the M5 Junction 25 on the edge of Taunton. All 99 rooms have air conditioning and 24 hour room service and there are accessible rooms. Spirit health club in the Taunton hotel features a pool, sauna, solarium and gym - perfect for relaxing and working out. The large relaxing lounge at this Hotel is a popular choice for informal meetings.

The Holiday Inn Taunton is also great for days out exploring the attractions and delights of the surrounding area including Exmoor National Park and the West Somerset Steam Railway. Parking is free to all guests.
Picture of Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct.25, TAUNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard Holiday Inn accommodation but over priced for this standard

ManagementResponse

Dear Stephen B, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. As for the rates, we strive to provide a competitive rate in the area. It is not our intent to inconvenient our guests instead provide rate options that make sense. Nevertheless, we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as this is our best resource in providing guest satisfaction. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Damian T

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location but no free wifi
Really good location and reasonable lounge area but huge charges for wifi

ManagementResponse

Dear John Appleton, We appreciate your comments about your stay with us. It is nice to know that our location was convenient for your travel needs. However, I regret that the unavailability of complimentary Wifi was a disappointment. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your comments will help us improve what we can offer to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
John Appleton

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for the price
My review is based on the fact that i got the stay at a good price and i therefore got a decent bar, food and a gym for the same price as one of the budget brands. Would definitely stay again for the same price.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good business hotel
It's very close to the M5- 2 mins if that. Room I had was your average HI standard. It was quiet. Food not cordon blue, but adequate.

Reviewed by
Gareth H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!
We were only staying one night so a flying visit. We arrived and were quickly booked in and given our keys. We enjoyed using the pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Breakfast was very good!!

Reviewed by
Chris Till

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay .. Accommodation and food was good ..wine a little to expensive ..
Wine was too expensive .. Only negative I have.

Reviewed by
Andre O

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location for break in journey
Clean, comfortable, convenient. Ideal break in journey from Mottram to Cornwall.
Breakfast cost a bit steep, perhaps continental should be inclusive with price.

Reviewed by
SHARON B

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience
Hotel caters more for the Business traveller. However, they have clearly re-developed this Hotel since I last stayed and there couldn't be any complaints about the cleanliness of this Hotel.

Reviewed by
Thomas D

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
You get what you pay for - very nice hotel and great eat all you can breakfast
Nice touch with free coffee to set you up for your journey.
Overall a nice enjoyable stay!

Reviewed by
P Lewis

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next