No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ibis Hotel Avon Street, BRISTOL , BS2 0PS
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads is located within a short distance of Temple Meads railway station, a few minutes stroll to Cabot Circus Shopping Centre and walking distance to the city centre and Harbourside area.
Each of the 141 en-suite modern guestrooms has free Wi-Fi, Freeview TV and tea & coffee making facilities. Enjoy breakfast or a meal at the restaurant located on the ground floor, as well as a nightcap in the friendly bar.
To access the hotel from Temple Meads station, follow the Temple Quay exit sign at the ticket hall, cross the car park and turn right, following the path across the metal footbridge and turn right to go around the construction site and reach the traffic lights. The hotel will be on your left.
The hotel is also easy to reach from Bristol Airport by bus "Airport Flyer" and M32 motorway. Preferred rates are available for our guests at Broad Plain car park, Old Bread Street, BS2 0FF.
Picture of ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, BRISTOL  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 190 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to lay your head after a day and night exploring the city
The room was massive. All the basics were provided. I wasn't disturbed by other guests. It took a little while to find, but very convenient if coming into Bristol via Temple Meads station.

Reviewed by
Gemma B

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and fresh.
Travelling South-East bound, this hotel is easy to find if you own a convertible car and you're looking directly up. If you don't own a convertible, you're probably going to drive straight passed as the only indication that it's the Ibis is the sign located near the roof of the high rise building.
Clean, tidy. The staff are easy to deal with.
Parking is £2.50 over night and is based two blocks away. It's not ideal if you have a hangover and want a lie-in as you have to get up to renew the parking ticket at 09:00 and then walk back to the hotel.
The rooms are nice and fresh. The sink/toilet/shower all in one pods are a bit weird. It feels like you're in the Big Brother diary room.
All in all, a tidy place to stay.

Reviewed by
Marcus M

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
I was really pleased with the (standard) room. Spacious and sizeable for the price, it had a comfortable bed and a well sized en-suite. We were breaking up the journey home by staying here, but I would say that if looking for a fairly well located hotel in Bristol, then this wouldn't be a bad choice. Although close to the train line, you could not tell if the window was closed which is much better than previous hotels I have stayed in with similar locales. Walkable distance to quayside eateries.
Biggest minus is the parking situation (none on site). There is a deal that the hotel has with a local parking site but try to check in first if at all possible, especially if arriving after 6 and for only 1 night, as there seemed to be a deal in place that allowed hotel guests to have extra parking for 6pm - 9am for £2.50 ( standard was 6pm - 6am for that ). It is £10 for 24 hours.

Reviewed by
T Singleton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for the money - wasn't as budget as expected
Great hotel, we didn't book at the cheapest price as we were being hesitant but really wished we had, as although the price was still reasonable it would be an absolute bargain for those who book at he early bird price. It was in nice location, walking distance to town and harbourside (or nice trip on water taxis just outside). Didn't eat as we popped to the weatherspoons round the corner for breakfast but it was very good quality hotel. Was worried it would be really budget and although quite simple it is very clean, modern and has everything you need. Only downside could be being so close to train station can be noisy when windows are open. But didn't bother us

Reviewed by
A JACKSON

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not really value for money hotel
Decent enough hotel, nice staff ,

Reviewed by
G Addison

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No room at the inn
On arriving at this Ibis hotel at 10.30pm, after a long and tiring journey from Bangkok, I was politely told that the hotel was full and there was not a room for me. I was offered a free drink at the bar while they tried to find me a room at another hotel. They managed to find a room for me at a hotel around 10 miles away and well out of the centre of Bristol, and I was taken there by a free taxi. I eventually got to bed after mid night. I was given a free taxi next morning back to the centre of Bristol. Ibis has offered me one night free bed and breakfast as some compensation but I don't think that I will accept their kind offer.

Reviewed by
Richard Green

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
A basic room that was incredibly hot, with a poor air con unit. A little out of the way.
Towels were to small for repeated use.
The staff were very friendly .

Reviewed by
S Clare

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

car parking
Guests must go to the hotel before parking in Broad Plain in order to benefit from the cheaper rate of parking.

Reviewed by
Inigo E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st Class budget accommodation. Very friendly, polite staff

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just About OK
I stayed at the Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay for 5 nights for a business trip. My room was spacious and clean, but extremely sparse and impersonal - no pictures on the wall and pretty grim orange and brown curtains left over from the '70s. No hand soap in bathroom. Shower had 2 temperatures only - lukewarm (bordering on cool) and unbearably steaming hot. No amount of adjusting made any difference to this. Room was hot with windows with safety lock on them - not good if you're at all claustrophobic but it also had a powerful air con system which helped keep the temperature down. The hotel is situated slap bang next to train station and so trains were very near going past through most of the night. Breakfast cost extra to the room rate, and was not worth it - every day the milk, orange juice and coffee ran out, and I had to ask for a knife and plates. Staff were almost invisible, but then again it's a budget quick turnaround type of place so it's to be expected I guess. All in all - very underwhelming. Just about acceptable as somewhere to lay your head down for a business trip but certainly not somewhere you would want to base yourself for a leisure trip.

Reviewed by
B Ross

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next