No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ibis Hotel Avon Street, BRISTOL , BS2 0PS
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within short distance of Temple Meads railway station ( exit Temple quay ), a few minutes from the new Cabott Circus Shopping Centre and walking distance to the city centre and Harbourside area. Easy to reach from Bristol International airport by bus "Airport Flyer" and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 141 rooms (all non smoking) with en-suite shower and features a restaurant and a bar. As our hotel does not have an on-site car park, we would recommend using Broad Plain pay-and-display car park, which is located on Old Bread Street, 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Please note that if you are using satellite navigation system, you can enter this address – Old Bread Street, Bristol – for directions to Broad Plain car park.

Free WiFi is offered throughout the hotel.
Picture of ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, BRISTOL  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 188 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for the money - wasn't as budget as expected
Great hotel, we didn't book at the cheapest price as we were being hesitant but really wished we had, as although the price was still reasonable it would be an absolute bargain for those who book at he early bird price. It was in nice location, walking distance to town and harbourside (or nice trip on water taxis just outside). Didn't eat as we popped to the weatherspoons round the corner for breakfast but it was very good quality hotel. Was worried it would be really budget and although quite simple it is very clean, modern and has everything you need. Only downside could be being so close to train station can be noisy when windows are open. But didn't bother us

Reviewed by
A JACKSON

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not really value for money hotel
Decent enough hotel, nice staff ,

Reviewed by
G Addison

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No room at the inn
On arriving at this Ibis hotel at 10.30pm, after a long and tiring journey from Bangkok, I was politely told that the hotel was full and there was not a room for me. I was offered a free drink at the bar while they tried to find me a room at another hotel. They managed to find a room for me at a hotel around 10 miles away and well out of the centre of Bristol, and I was taken there by a free taxi. I eventually got to bed after mid night. I was given a free taxi next morning back to the centre of Bristol. Ibis has offered me one night free bed and breakfast as some compensation but I don't think that I will accept their kind offer.

Reviewed by
Richard Green

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
A basic room that was incredibly hot, with a poor air con unit. A little out of the way.
Towels were to small for repeated use.
The staff were very friendly .

Reviewed by
S Clare

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

car parking
Guests must go to the hotel before parking in Broad Plain in order to benefit from the cheaper rate of parking.

Reviewed by
Inigo E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st Class budget accommodation. Very friendly, polite staff

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just About OK
I stayed at the Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay for 5 nights for a business trip. My room was spacious and clean, but extremely sparse and impersonal - no pictures on the wall and pretty grim orange and brown curtains left over from the '70s. No hand soap in bathroom. Shower had 2 temperatures only - lukewarm (bordering on cool) and unbearably steaming hot. No amount of adjusting made any difference to this. Room was hot with windows with safety lock on them - not good if you're at all claustrophobic but it also had a powerful air con system which helped keep the temperature down. The hotel is situated slap bang next to train station and so trains were very near going past through most of the night. Breakfast cost extra to the room rate, and was not worth it - every day the milk, orange juice and coffee ran out, and I had to ask for a knife and plates. Staff were almost invisible, but then again it's a budget quick turnaround type of place so it's to be expected I guess. All in all - very underwhelming. Just about acceptable as somewhere to lay your head down for a business trip but certainly not somewhere you would want to base yourself for a leisure trip.

Reviewed by
B Ross

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort and value
This was my second stay in this hotel and I can't find any faults. the room was clean, comfortable and close to the station which is what we needed. we had a meal in the restaurant downstairs and it was very nice and not too expensive. I would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
Karolina M

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay, July 6, 2014
My room was very clean and comfortable and the staff friendly, courteous and helpful. Excellent value and met all my expectations.

Reviewed by
John M

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent city based location to explore Bristol
Hotel based in new Temple Quay development easy walking distance to city centre shopping or water taxi to harbourside of town. Very helpful friendly staff and an excellent budget choice hotel with many home touches including hairdriers in room. Would definitely stay again. Very convienent for Temple Meads station.

Reviewed by
C Hilton

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next