No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ibis Hotel Avon Street, BRISTOL , BS2 0PS
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within short distance of Temple Meads railway station ( exit Temple quay ), a few minutes from the new Cabott Circus Shopping Centre and walking distance to the city centre and Harbourside area. Easy to reach from Bristol International airport by bus "Airport Flyer" and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 141 rooms (all non smoking) with en-suite shower and features a restaurant and a bar. As our hotel does not have an on-site car park, we would recommend using Broad Plain pay-and-display car park, which is located on Old Bread Street, 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Please note that if you are using satellite navigation system, you can enter this address – Old Bread Street, Bristol – for directions to Broad Plain car park.

Free WiFi is offered throughout the hotel.
Picture of ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, BRISTOL  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 189 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just About OK
I stayed at the Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay for 5 nights for a business trip. My room was spacious and clean, but extremely sparse and impersonal - no pictures on the wall and pretty grim orange and brown curtains left over from the '70s. No hand soap in bathroom. Shower had 2 temperatures only - lukewarm (bordering on cool) and unbearably steaming hot. No amount of adjusting made any difference to this. Room was hot with windows with safety lock on them - not good if you're at all claustrophobic but it also had a powerful air con system which helped keep the temperature down. The hotel is situated slap bang next to train station and so trains were very near going past through most of the night. Breakfast cost extra to the room rate, and was not worth it - every day the milk, orange juice and coffee ran out, and I had to ask for a knife and plates. Staff were almost invisible, but then again it's a budget quick turnaround type of place so it's to be expected I guess. All in all - very underwhelming. Just about acceptable as somewhere to lay your head down for a business trip but certainly not somewhere you would want to base yourself for a leisure trip.

Reviewed by
B Ross

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort and value
This was my second stay in this hotel and I can't find any faults. the room was clean, comfortable and close to the station which is what we needed. we had a meal in the restaurant downstairs and it was very nice and not too expensive. I would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
Karolina M

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay, July 6, 2014
My room was very clean and comfortable and the staff friendly, courteous and helpful. Excellent value and met all my expectations.

Reviewed by
John M

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent city based location to explore Bristol
Hotel based in new Temple Quay development easy walking distance to city centre shopping or water taxi to harbourside of town. Very helpful friendly staff and an excellent budget choice hotel with many home touches including hairdriers in room. Would definitely stay again. Very convienent for Temple Meads station.

Reviewed by
C Hilton

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfectly adequate but very sterile & characterless

Reviewed by
Cathy W

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
A basic but good value for money hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Good location with an easy walk to the centre.

Reviewed by
N Ketcher

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, in a businessy area really close to train station

Reviewed by
Anna C

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could do better
On arrival the receptionist was training a young man and they were dealing with a customer due to this we waited ten minutes before being booked in a few people arrived after us and due to the training it took another fifteen minutes to book us in the hotel is pleasant enough but the windows were filthy thewalls had dirty marks and the room was dusty. The hotel says in its literature that its sound proofed I could hear the neighbouring rooms using the bathrooms and doors slamming until the early hours. We visit bristol regularly and we will not be booking this hotel again there are better hotels for the price.

Reviewed by
m burgess

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay in bristol
a really good hotel we just wanted to use as somewhere to keep our stuff and sleep. however, the air con was so perfect and the room good clean and comfotable we stayed in for a while to watch the match there! briliant location will deffinatly be coming back.

Reviewed by
zoe m

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No frills, no fuss, no faults
Convenient location very close to Temple Meads station and an easy walk to town.
Straightforward, functional accommodation. Decent bed and shower pod, which were all I really needed, and the room was a good size.
Reception a little slow, but friendly.
My room overlooked a building site and the railway line but I wasn't disturbed at all by noise at night (and l am a light sleeper).
The wifi signal was good enough.
Didn't try the breakfast or the bar but they looked clean and well attended.
This hotel is absolutely fine for a night or two, if you plan to be out most of the time and just need a place to sleep, but you might start to miss those little extras (carpets, proper curtains, full size bath towels etc.) if you stayed much longer.

Reviewed by
E Welch

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next