No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Bristol Airport

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
A38 Bridgwater Road,Cowslip Green, Bristol, BS40 5RB
Choose the modern Holiday Inn Bristol Airport hotel for a peaceful location close to Bristol International Airport. Just 3 miles from Bristol International Airport , our intimate 80-room hotel is the ideal choice if you have an early flight to catch. Our 24-hour shuttle bus speeds you between the airport and our tranquil countryside location. Stay longer to visit cosmopolitan Bristol city centre just 11 miles away, and check your flight times via wireless Internet in Holiday Inn Bristol Airport's public areas. Work up an appetite on the fitness equipment in our high-tech MiniGym and linger over modern seasonal cuisine in bistro-style The Spot Kitchen & Bar. Holiday Inn Bristol Airport is just 9 miles from spectacular Cheddar Gorge , set amid the dramatic scenery of the Mendip Hills, while Weston-super-Mare 's popular seafront is 12 miles away. Upgrade to a stylish Executive room to enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet and a 38-inch flat-screen TV. Executive rooms also include bathrobes and complimentary copies of Condé Nast Traveller magazine. You can host events in our 2 meeting rooms with wireless Internet and space for up to 65 delegates. Fill up on continental buffet breakfast from 4am and a full English buffet from 6am in the Spot Kitchen and Bar at Holiday Inn Bristol Airport. Ground-floor the Spot Bar is a sociable spot to meet and mingle over drinks.
Picture of Holiday Inn Bristol Airport, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre-flight stay
The hotel was fine. However, what we thought was a £5 per night charge for leaving our car at the hotel for the duration of the 10 day trip away turned out to be £5 for the night we stayed but £10 per night for the 10 days we were away. That may not be unreasonable, and maybe I failed to spot that information when booking, but I think it should be made very clear. At the hotel we were told it would be cheaper to leave the car at the airport, but at that stage we certainly weren't driving on there and trailing back to the hotel.

Reviewed by
M Carrington

From Launceston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only stayed one night as we had an early flight the next morning, but enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere in the lounge area, and restaurant, where the staff were very friendly, and efficient, and the food was very good. My only complaint is that we didn't like the wooden board that the food was served on, with individual pots for everything. Would much rather the food all together on a dining plate. We would definitely stay again!!

Reviewed by
Kenneth R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stop-over for Bristol Airport
Ideally sited. Good parking facilities although an overnight parking charge seems harsh. Don't find that in other hotels. The charge is not advertised on the website i believe.

Reviewed by
a tilley

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay Pre Early Flight
Very pleasant stay. Reception staff friendly and efficient. Room clean and bed very comfortable. Restaurant was busy, staff helpful with pleasant attitude. Ideal stop over for early flight at bristol airport.

Reviewed by
A Dymond

From bIdeford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lumpy Bed, 1 biscuit each, limited drinks (coffee etc). Hotel windows do not open had to ask for fan.
Cleaners stationed outside my room chatting 7.45am knocking on the door for cleaning.
Staff very pleasant at desk.
This hotel is just for overnight for Airport.
I had to cancel the 4th night not possible to stay the course! should have left before.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Field, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience you experienced in the room and for the level of noise created by our cleaning staff. Thank you for bringing these to our attention. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world class service to our guests. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
A Field

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad
room was ok and food but not happy being charged £5 for parking my car when paying £90 for the room.

Reviewed by
keith richardson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for a short stop close to the airport
This place was absolutely great for a short overnight stop prior to an early morning flight out from Bristol. It is the closest hotel to the airport with a free shuttle service. The staff were welcoming. The only downside was the lack of food/snacks after 11pm and as I arrived late I had to forgoe anything more substantial than a couple of pints and a bag of peanuts from the hotel bar.

Reviewed by
A Brook

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for Gatwick, just a bit expensive.

Reviewed by
Simon B

From Netherlands
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Lovely stay - done the job

Reviewed by
H Brown

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very enjoyable overnight stay.
We have stayed here on three other occasion and found the staff very friendly and polite and we will be using the Holiday inn in the future.food was very good.

Reviewed by
TONY H

From Seaton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next