The Castle Inn

4

10 Mount Pleasant, Bradford on Avon, BA15 1SJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (31)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Patrick s

  • April 2015

Superb Castle Inn

A real gem of a place.

The room was a good size beautifully decorated and furnished, very clean as was the whole place. The atmosphere was calming and with no juke boxes or fruit machines etc it was nice to be able to either sit quietly or have a conversation without fighting the background noise. My only negative comment would be that the menu was a little limited, but having said that the quality was again very good and for a short stay (2 nights) it suited us very well.

  • G Lloyd-Jones

  • April 2015

Enjoyable stay.

Put simply...this is a lovely pub, well managed with good rooms that are clean and comfortable.

  • t adams

  • April 2015

Fantastico

Great place and wonderful staff.

The chef gave me his parking spot then cooked me a delicious meal.

  • Anil V

  • March 2015

Great value for money

Friendly staff, great feel, would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Neil Forrest

  • March 2015

Pub Shabby Chic!

From the moment you checkin, you know you're going to have an enjoyable experience.

You checkin at the bar, which is next to a roaring log burning fire so you feel at home almost.

Two girls working on the bar were super pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. Didn't feel forced either, genuinely felt like they were interested in everything about you and they interact greatly with you as an individual.

Food was really nice, and one of my favourite lagers on tap, which was what I needed after the drive from Newcastle. Both dinner and breakfast were equally as good, although the breakfast staff were no where near as pleasant as the evening staff, but they weren't rude or anything, I just think the evening staff set the standard so high.

Overall, great little find and only a 20 min drive or so out of Bath so good location for a City Break with your partner or friends. Most definitely stay there again.

  • Hannah M

  • March 2015

Lovely Inn. Close to Bath.

Room was warm.

Bed was large and comfortable - so we had a good nights sleep. Rooms facing the road might be a little noisy for some (although this didn't bother me). TV was a little small considering today's available options - although fine for a single nights stay. Shower is amazing. Plenty of hot water. The complimentary soaps/shampoo are lovely.

Breakfast was excellent & plentiful with a good choice of options including vegetarian.

  • S B

  • February 2015

A fantastic stay as always!

The staff are very helpful and welcoming.

The inn is a great little place that I regularly book when staying in the area. The rooms are comfortable and stylish and have everything you need. The food is good quality and tasty. All in all a great place that I will be staying again and would recommend.

  • Christopher G

  • January 2015

Great Service & Great Value

Perfect location for an overnight stay near both Bath & Bristol.

Accommodation was of a good quality, the food both in the evening & breakfast was superb. But most of all the service from the staff was great and made you feel very welcomed. At £70 a night with Breakfast very good value too. Would stay again and definitely recommend to others.

  • Alex S

  • December 2014

Romantic getaway

We stayed here for a night for our wedding anniversary.

It was the perfect place for a mulled wine by the fire & then a delicious dinner in the evening- it is best to book as very busy. Good was excellent- especially breakfast which was delicious!. The room (room 3) was lovely & warm with good views over the surrounding hills. Would stay here again.

  • h b

  • September 2014

Charming old english pub

This is a busy pub, traditional, but fashionable.

fairly casual but comfortable and clean. lovely bathroom. Quiet for sleeping.