Reviews - The Castle Inn


10 Mount Pleasant, Bradford on Avon, BA15 1SJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (31)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Adam G

  • October 2015

Friday night stay

We went to The Castle Inn on a Friday evening and had a wonderful relaxing stay.

The rooms were luxurious and cosy, modern but with original features like a fireplace. It had everything you needed for a lovely stay. The food was amazing, both at dinner and breakfast- breakfast was included with the rate. Would totally recommend, cannot wait to come back. The staff were also fantastic. Wish I lived here!

  • joan warne

  • September 2015

excellent food especially the full English.

Bar little dark for my tastes'

  • Philip Petty

  • July 2015

Short stay

We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

We had a warm greeting on arrival, the room was clean & the bed very comfortable & the shower was hot. We had pre-booked a table in the restaurant & both the choice & standard of food was excellent. Breakfast was equally delicious, & all the staff were professional, helpful & friendly. Although we were only there for a night we would happily stay for much longer.

  • Beverley G

  • July 2015


Lovely stay at the Castle inn rooms and food excellent.

Very Handy for a trip to Bath. Definitely recommend.

  • Patrick s

  • April 2015

Superb Castle Inn

A real gem of a place.

The room was a good size beautifully decorated and furnished, very clean as was the whole place. The atmosphere was calming and with no juke boxes or fruit machines etc it was nice to be able to either sit quietly or have a conversation without fighting the background noise. My only negative comment would be that the menu was a little limited, but having said that the quality was again very good and for a short stay (2 nights) it suited us very well.

  • G Lloyd-Jones

  • April 2015

Enjoyable stay.

Put simply...this is a lovely pub, well managed with good rooms that are clean and comfortable.

  • t adams

  • April 2015


Great place and wonderful staff.

The chef gave me his parking spot then cooked me a delicious meal.

  • Anil V

  • March 2015

Great value for money

Friendly staff, great feel, would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Neil Forrest

  • March 2015

Pub Shabby Chic!

From the moment you checkin, you know you're going to have an enjoyable experience.

You checkin at the bar, which is next to a roaring log burning fire so you feel at home almost.

Two girls working on the bar were super pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. Didn't feel forced either, genuinely felt like they were interested in everything about you and they interact greatly with you as an individual.

Food was really nice, and one of my favourite lagers on tap, which was what I needed after the drive from Newcastle. Both dinner and breakfast were equally as good, although the breakfast staff were no where near as pleasant as the evening staff, but they weren't rude or anything, I just think the evening staff set the standard so high.

Overall, great little find and only a 20 min drive or so out of Bath so good location for a City Break with your partner or friends. Most definitely stay there again.

  • Hannah M

  • March 2015

Lovely Inn. Close to Bath.

Room was warm.

Bed was large and comfortable - so we had a good nights sleep. Rooms facing the road might be a little noisy for some (although this didn't bother me). TV was a little small considering today's available options - although fine for a single nights stay. Shower is amazing. Plenty of hot water. The complimentary soaps/shampoo are lovely.

Breakfast was excellent & plentiful with a good choice of options including vegetarian.