Waterloo Cross by Marstons Inns

3

Uffculme, Cullompton , EX15 3ES

Price From 120.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris E

  • April 2015

A pleasant stay

The staff were excellent.

Very friendly. Accommodation was good. The bed was extremely comfortable. The food was first class. All in all, a pleasant stay and I'm happy to recommend it. My only criticism is that room prices advertised at the hotel were cheaper than I paid via Laterooms.

  • Nigel C

  • March 2015

Good clean room. Helpful staff.

Great overnight stay.

Thank you.

  • Mike P

  • March 2015

Waterloo Cross by Marstons Inns

Very welcoming and friendly

  • keith b

  • March 2015

Waterloo Cross by Marstons Inns

Stayed overnight on way to Cornwall, excellent stopover, good food and very friendly.

Would stay again.

  • C Hughes

  • March 2015

ideal spot

  • B McNamara

  • March 2015

Good situation being quite close to a Motorway junction. Staff friendly & hardworking. Good price.

Some bits & pieces in the room could do with attention.

Nice size room - but not very well lit. Still good value for the money.

  • Phil Samways

  • February 2015

Really enjoyed our stay, the staff were great, the food was lovely. Will stay again.

An excellent stop over, would definitely recommend it.

  • Stewart Hardy

  • December 2014

Stayed in this hotel quite a few times,good rooms,staff very good and helpfull, food excellent.

Been very happy to stay here every time, again tv is not the easiest to turn on , I would be happier if the Waterloo Cross and Fishermans Cott would serve Breakfast from 7am.

But I think the staff are very good in both places.

  • Sandra W

  • November 2014

Family Visit

We were wanting overnight accommodation near family for a birthday celebration.

For the price we paid the accommodation and breakfast were fine. I had requested a ground floor room due to mobility problems which was available. My only very small quibbles would be the room was a bit dark because of its location and the shower cubicle base needed a bit of TLC.

  • Caroline M

  • November 2014

excellent value. would recommend. But .... very dark rooms

No hesitation in recommending this pub and our stay was excellent value for money.

However ... impossible to read in the room as lighting very subdued. . Superficially clean however non prominent parts of the room very dusty e.g. legs of chairs. Breakfast area seemed very cramped - squeezing between tables when could have been spacious. But ... would stay again.