Reviews - Waterloo Cross by Marstons Inns


Uffculme, Cullompton , EX15 3ES

Price From 131.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • B McGraghan

  • November 2015

Marstons ales what could be better

Reasonably priced with good food available at lunchtime and evening.

Good beer.

  • Kelvin D

  • September 2015

Returning from Cornwall

The Inn was easy to find and to park.

Check in was easy and the staff friendly, we were advised to book a table due to a large party booked for the evening. The room was adequate although we later found that there was a defective light bulb, and the extractor fan in the bathroom was not working (these were reported on checking out as it was too late to expect anything to be done). The bathroom was reasonably clean although a little more care could have been taken. The evening meal was good with the steak being perfectly cooked, and a pleasant wine list available.

  • Edward S

  • August 2015

Very friendly staff and excellent accommodation

We were late down due to a recent injury slowing us down at every turn and the staff very kindly let us access our room after they'd normally do.

The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent as well. The only criticism I would bother mentioning is that the shower wasn't particularly powerful - but that's scraping the barrel looking for things that could be improved. Overall very happy with our (unfortunately brief) stay.

  • susan o

  • May 2015

attention to detail!

whilst appearing clean at first on closer observation noticed some sad and unnecessary failings.

the shower/ basin/ toilet were clean so why not the skirtings and power switch to the towel rail. they were really dirty. the bedroom also had several cobwebs on the ceiling corners.

  • Terence D

  • May 2015

Excellent Service would use again

Nice pub, nice room enjoyed a meal at pub, very good service

  • Chris E

  • April 2015

A pleasant stay

The staff were excellent.

Very friendly. Accommodation was good. The bed was extremely comfortable. The food was first class. All in all, a pleasant stay and I'm happy to recommend it. My only criticism is that room prices advertised at the hotel were cheaper than I paid via Laterooms.

  • Nigel C

  • March 2015

Good clean room. Helpful staff.

Great overnight stay.

Thank you.

  • Mike P

  • March 2015

Waterloo Cross by Marstons Inns

Very welcoming and friendly

  • keith b

  • March 2015

Waterloo Cross by Marstons Inns

Stayed overnight on way to Cornwall, excellent stopover, good food and very friendly.

Would stay again.

  • C Hughes

  • March 2015

ideal spot