Waterloo Cross by Marstons Inns

3

Uffculme, Cullompton , EX15 3ES

Price From 124.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Craig

  • July 2014

Room 4

You get what you pay for, and this offers very good value for money as a family.

However our room was very basic, dark, and really needed a fresh lick of paint and some decent furniture. The sofa bed for the kids was not great and we ended up folding it up and just put mattress on the floor. Carpet also had a number of large stains on it. Ok for a bed for the night, but we won't be rushing back.

  • S Dyer

  • July 2014

Waterloo cross

Rooms excellant and clean,massive room with lovely decor.Food was ok ,good location and overall a great stay would definately stay there again.

  • K Frost

  • July 2014

Only criticism was amount of flies while eating breakfast

  • R Croker

  • July 2014

friendly manager

The manager made a point of coming to us and offering us a room she had vacant which we felt would be more suitable and quieter than that which had been allocated owing to it being a Saturday night.

She was more than helpful and put herself out to be of assistance.

  • N Porter

  • June 2014

Great Place

Lovely place, great food.

Brilliant staff. The staff where extremely helpful and even helped us when we arrived late by supplying us with sandwiches, a great staff team!!!

  • John H

  • June 2014

Graet Value

Good place to stay, well looked after and breakfast was excellant

  • S WATTS

  • June 2014

Not the best we have stayed in

Booked family room but second bed not made up and only one set towels On arrival.

Outside dining/drinking area not kept clean

Used cigarette buts not emptied from ashtrays

Staff were friendly and breakfast was adequate

  • M Davey

  • June 2014

Okish place to stay

Room was ok very poorly lite, no light outside door so had trouble finding keyhole in the dark.

Otherwise stay was good , food was not to good chicken very dry, had breaded mushrooms very hard and beet root tart thing was like rock to cut and no flavour .would stay at hotel but not eat there again .

  • allister pirrie

  • May 2014

Excellent Stay and excellent staff and Mangment!!

Thanks very much to Janine and Amy for their help this week when I stayed at the Waterloo.

Will certainly be staying there again when I am back working working in the area .

  • P Sherriff

  • April 2014

Disappointed

Very welcoming; excellent food; good staff.

The room let the whole experience down. Supposedly a Superior Room, but it was like being in a dungeon. Totally inadequate lighting made the room so dark it was almost impossible to read a book. The bed was comfortable, and both the room & bathroom were clean. But overall it was not an experience that we will repeat. The room was certainly not superior, and this made the price excessive.