Reviews - Waterloo Cross by Marstons Inns


Uffculme, Cullompton , EX15 3ES

Price From 133.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Howard B

  • August 2014

A booked in advance one night stop over with Mrs B and two grandaughters on route to North Devon.

Couldn't fault our choice of accommodation.

Our family room had not been made up for the girls but a call to reception quickly put matters right. To my mind it's how problems are dealt with and not the problem itself so full marks to the very helpful staff. We had a very enjoyable evening meal. There was a good choice of cask ales available at the bar. Breakfast in the morning was freshly cooked and more than adequate. We would certainly recommend and will stay again.

  • e andrews

  • August 2014

clean room but noisy

Room very clean and tidy.toilet was very close to the wall so your face was on it when door floorboards were extremely queeky when someone walks on them for hours(may have just been the neighbour or that certain room).when windows open traffic wakes you up.

If your a heavy sleeper you will be fine but if not request a room to the front of the building. Lovely bar/ restaurant very rustic feel. Great staff.

  • alan j

  • August 2014

Waterloo Cross

Hotel adequate but noisy near the road.

  • G Craig

  • July 2014

Room 4

You get what you pay for, and this offers very good value for money as a family.

However our room was very basic, dark, and really needed a fresh lick of paint and some decent furniture. The sofa bed for the kids was not great and we ended up folding it up and just put mattress on the floor. Carpet also had a number of large stains on it. Ok for a bed for the night, but we won't be rushing back.

  • S Dyer

  • July 2014

Waterloo cross

Rooms excellant and clean,massive room with lovely decor.Food was ok ,good location and overall a great stay would definately stay there again.

  • K Frost

  • July 2014

Only criticism was amount of flies while eating breakfast

  • R Croker

  • July 2014

friendly manager

The manager made a point of coming to us and offering us a room she had vacant which we felt would be more suitable and quieter than that which had been allocated owing to it being a Saturday night.

She was more than helpful and put herself out to be of assistance.

  • N Porter

  • June 2014

Great Place

Lovely place, great food.

Brilliant staff. The staff where extremely helpful and even helped us when we arrived late by supplying us with sandwiches, a great staff team!!!

  • John H

  • June 2014

Graet Value

Good place to stay, well looked after and breakfast was excellant


  • June 2014

Not the best we have stayed in

Booked family room but second bed not made up and only one set towels On arrival.

Outside dining/drinking area not kept clean

Used cigarette buts not emptied from ashtrays

Staff were friendly and breakfast was adequate