Waterloo Cross by Marstons Inns

3

Uffculme, Cullompton , EX15 3ES

Price From 141.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • k toms

  • October 2014

clean comfortable room .

breakfast served from 0730 which is good for working guests.

  • J Hughes

  • October 2014

Home from Home

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Waterloo Cross Inn, everyone was very welcoming and helpful.

We found the staff to be a very happy crowd and had time to answer any queries we had about the area we were staying in. The food was excellent and service was very quick even though the two nights we stayed were both very busy everything seemed to be running efficiently. Our en--suite room was lovely and clean as was the rest of the Inn. All in all a very relaxing time and we felt very much at home thanks to the lovely staff.

  • Margaret Gilbert

  • September 2014

I enjoyed my short stay at The Waterloo Cross and would be happy to stay there again when I visit the area which I do every year

  • John H

  • September 2014

Realaxed

Very Relaxing stay.

Good food

  • c wallace

  • September 2014

Enjoyable and economical stay.

Very pleasant stay.

Friendly attentive staff and a comprehensive menu. The quality of the evening meals is excellent which is supported by the number of locals who dine there regularly. We have stayed at the Waterloo previously and are certain to revisit in the future. This is obviously not a 5 star establishment but for a budget hotel that offers value for money and good food and service it takes some beating. The only problem we have ever experienced at the Waterloo was a noisy neighbour in the room above for a time one evening, so we always ask for a 1st floor room - this was probably a one off experience.

  • Lorraine H

  • August 2014

Good Value Stop Over

Used this inn as a stop over on journey down to Cornwall.

Good sized family room, clean and comfortable. Thought might be noisy being a pub, but was not at all - had a good night's sleep. Excellent value with breakfast included. Would use again.

  • Howard B

  • August 2014

A booked in advance one night stop over with Mrs B and two grandaughters on route to North Devon.

Couldn't fault our choice of accommodation.

Our family room had not been made up for the girls but a call to reception quickly put matters right. To my mind it's how problems are dealt with and not the problem itself so full marks to the very helpful staff. We had a very enjoyable evening meal. There was a good choice of cask ales available at the bar. Breakfast in the morning was freshly cooked and more than adequate. We would certainly recommend and will stay again.

  • e andrews

  • August 2014

clean room but noisy

Room very clean and tidy.toilet was very close to the wall so your face was on it when using.next door floorboards were extremely queeky when someone walks on them for hours(may have just been the neighbour or that certain room).when windows open traffic wakes you up.

If your a heavy sleeper you will be fine but if not request a room to the front of the building. Lovely bar/ restaurant very rustic feel. Great staff.

  • alan j

  • August 2014

Waterloo Cross

Hotel adequate but noisy near the road.

  • G Craig

  • July 2014

Room 4

You get what you pay for, and this offers very good value for money as a family.

However our room was very basic, dark, and really needed a fresh lick of paint and some decent furniture. The sofa bed for the kids was not great and we ended up folding it up and just put mattress on the floor. Carpet also had a number of large stains on it. Ok for a bed for the night, but we won't be rushing back.