No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mount Edgcombe

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
23 Avenue Road, Torquay, TQ2 5LB
Mount Edgcombe is a detached Victorian building adapted to provide contemporary and comfortable accommodation for holiday makers and business travellers alike.
Picture of Mount Edgcombe, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good late room break
A very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Linda T

From Shepperton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm welcome, only booked in for two nights. Breakfast are very good, room ( small double) was fine with all you will need. 20 minute walk to Torquay harbour and various restaurants, first time to the area and will need to go back as much more to see and do.

Reviewed by
L Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

decent hotel
Very good location.
Nice owners of business
very good breakfast
cleanliness on a very high standard.
great value for your money.

Reviewed by
lukasz c

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Gem of a Hotel
We spent two nights at Mount Edgecombe and were very impressed with all aspects of the hotel. Everyone was friendly and welcoming, the room was lovely and clean with all the little touches that make it 4*. Nothing was too much trouble I needed decaff tea and coffee which were provided as soon as they were requested. The lounge, bar and breakfast dining room were all beautifully decorated and welcoming. The location is great we walked to the sea front and on to the town and harbour in about 15 mins at a comfortable pace. I have already recommended this hotel to my parents and would have no hesitation in booking again. Thank you for making our trip easier and more relaxed than we thought it could be.

Reviewed by
S Nash

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bargain break
hotel was spotless staff very pleasant and helpfull cant really fault it for the money food very good

Reviewed by
steve b

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean accommodation, friendly staff and good food
Very clean accommodation and modern. Suitable for couples. Fantastic service and friendly owners made to feel very welcomed to the hotel. Good selection of breakfast foods suitable for everyone and good portion sizes. Bar snacks also had a good variety and especially recommend the chips. Lovely setting with the visitors lounge and bar with a nice variety of drinks. Fantastic hotel, would defiantly recommend to others.

Reviewed by
J Gibbs

From Drybrook, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thanks, we will return
A great stay at the Mount Edgcombe for two nights in February 2013, Great location, friendly hosts, great room with massive bed and great facilities. Lovely breakfast with lots of choice and fresh ingredients. Brilliant visitor info in the rooms on all local attractions, bus routes etc, bang up to date which is good especially as it is out of season. Many thanks, we will be back. From Ben and Stacy

Reviewed by
ben greenwood

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exploring Torquay.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Pam and David Cole made us feel very welcome,providing all the ingredients for a great short break.

Reviewed by
C Britton

From St Columb, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super place to stay
Warm, exceptionally clean, nice room with all amenities, including very comfortable 6 foot bed. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Breakfast lovely and as much as you want to eat. Would definately stay here again. We would highly recommend it!

Reviewed by
R Cornish

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class accomodation.
Super accommodation, excellent food, easy parking and nice staff (Dave the owner!). Will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
A Cooper

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next