No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lyme Bay House Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
34 West Cliff, , , Dawlish, EX7 9DN
Lyme Bay House Hotel is situated close to the centre of the historic South Devon seaside town of Dawlish. It is within close walking distance of beaches, shops, The Lawn and gardens, the mainline railway station and other amenities. A wide range of reasonably priced meals are available in and around Dawlish. Your hosts Nikki and Ian took over the Lyme Bay House in June 2006. Nikki said, "We wanted to develop a bright, vibrant, fresh holiday feel to the hotel. After all, our customers come here to relax and enjoy themselves - even those that are here on business!" Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, we will do our best to make your stay with us memorable. Hopefully you will become one of the many that return time after time to stay at Lyme Bay House in Dawlish - perhaps you'll also tell your friends. We hope to see you soon.
Picture of Lyme Bay House Hotel, Dawlish at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 6 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice frienly hotel
Very helpful as to where to go to eat and drink of an evening, easy walk to town.
Lovely breakfast in morning,
Thanks.
Steve.

Reviewed by
steve b

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at Lyme Bay hot use hotel
An enjoyable stay in this hotel which is close to the town centre and sea front.
The owner Ian went out if his way to make sure he was there on our arrival.

Reviewed by
Jonathan C

From Swanley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Centrally located in Dawlish. A warm welcome ,excellent accomadationand a hearty breakfast. Good value for money

Reviewed by
E Case

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect break
From the very first minute you are put first from booking in and asking how you would like to be called then offering to help get you bags from the car Nikki could not do enough. Breakfast was prepared fresh and the quality was second to none.
One evening there was a knock on the Door to ask if we needed any drinks from the bar as they had to pop out for 20 minutes. Where else do you get this service.
Will make a return trip in the future.

Reviewed by
P Eaton

From Kempston, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An ok stay
We had a lovely welcome from the land lady, she showed us to our room and explained what time breakfast would be. We had a key to our room and the front door so we could come and in as we pleased. Our room was ok. It was downstairs by the main road so it was very noisy as this was a very busy road. The room was basic and in need of modernisation. The bathroom was clean but the shower base was not sealed to the wall.
Breakfast was lovely and cooked fresh, lots of cereal and fruit available along with the full English breakfast.
My biggest annoyance was when we left. The land Lord made it quite clear that he was not happy that we had booked our room through this site ras he was charged commission, he them held the door open for us to leave.
breakfast.

Reviewed by
K King

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT
Nikki & Ian made us feel most welcome.

Reviewed by
Philip Wills

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.